OKFL - PRE Season 2011

I'm putting it out there now that we will be seeing a all blacks milawa grandfinal, the only other side that is a decent enough threat is moyhu and when the blacks have there full side in they will roll moyhu quite easily..

After playing All Blacks on the weekend I would say that they are no chance of making the Grand Final! There ball skills were sloppy, Were not hard at the ball at all, Would not chase and tackle.
Infact I can see a repeat of last year when they went out in straight sets.

After playing All Blacks on the weekend I would say that they are no chance of making the Grand Final! There ball skills were sloppy, Were not hard at the ball at all, Would not chase and tackle.

You have blokes in your team that can't even mark or kick haha

I'm putting it out there now that we will be seeing a all blacks milawa grandfinal, the only other side that is a decent enough threat is moyhu and when the blacks have there full side in they will roll moyhu quite easily..

Blacks won't have their full side on the park any time this year. And I think you're underestimating Tarra and Whorouly a tad.

Swanpool might be able to beat bright this weekend and glenrowan have a chance to beat king valley.

Really....?

Blacks won't have their full side on the park any time this year. And I think you're underestimating Tarra and Whorouly a tad.

Just my prediction nonch, surely they will have a few blokes come back in like evo,reaper,Hearn,Robinson?? Fairly handy inclusions if you ask me, tarra will be a test but they should be able to pull it off I would like to think.

Really....?
always room to pinch a upset being the last game of the year..

There's alot of good people at Swannie that work hard mate, please stop embarrassing them..:thumbsdown:

Iv heard it's going to be very wet the next month let's pray for a smooth run finals series not like last year with the floods and stuff!!

I reckon Benalla, Tarra and Whorouly would be happy to hear that - lots of rain might be the only thing that will stop Milawa cruising to the flag.

I didn't mention Moyhu in there, because they are under the false belief they can beat Milawa on a dry day:p

Rd 18 possibly holds a few scenarios, so here are a few "If's" to ponder....

Moyhu V Doon.... "If" Doon were to win, quite possible in the wet, Moyhu could find themselves as low as 3rd and Doon will stay in the 8.....

Blacks V Tarra...."If" Blacks win and Moyhu lose, Blacks to second and Milawa finish on top...."If" Tarra win, they will hold 4th spot ahead of Whor.

Whor V Greta.... Whor must win to have the opportunity to slip into 4th "if" Tarra lose.

Nth Wang V G'bat....."If' Nth Wang win and Doon lose then Nth W can slip into the 8

Lots of "if's" and possible maybe's but who knows... Thoughts anyone....

Rd 18 possibly holds a few scenarios, so here are a few "If's" to ponder....

Moyhu V Doon.... "If" Doon were to win, quite possible in the wet, Moyhu could find themselves as low as 3rd and Doon will stay in the 8.....

Blacks V Tarra...."If" Blacks win and Moyhu lose, Blacks to second and Milawa finish on top...."If" Tarra win, they will hold 4th spot ahead of Whor.

Whor V Greta.... Whor must win to have the opportunity to slip into 4th "if" Tarra lose.

Nth Wang V G'bat....."If' Nth Wang win and Doon lose then Nth W can slip into the 8

Lots of "if's" and possible maybe's but who knows... Thoughts anyone....

That's the idea I like the best slim hope things go that way!

Tarra doesn't automatically get fourth if it wins - if Whorouly wins by 4-5 goals more than what Tarra wins by it gets in.

Also, Whorouly can still make the four if it loses, as long as Tarra loses by 4-5 goals more.

These margins are based on average score lines - would change if Whorouly can hold Greta goalless.

Whorouly is in the box seat to make it, but Tarra isn't without a hope.

Tarra doesn't automatically get fourth if it wins - if Whorouly wins by 4-5 goals more than what Tarra wins by it gets in.

Also, Whorouly can still make the four if it loses, as long as Tarra loses by 4-5 goals more.

These margins are based on average score lines - would change if Whorouly can hold Greta goalless.

Whorouly is in the box seat to make it, but Tarra isn't without a hope.

I was hoping BK would have chipped in with that sort of statistical view Nonch...;)

Which one Nonch Moyhu losing, Milawa finishing on top or both...:D:D:D

You didn't actually look at who wrote that post, did you?

FWIW I'm happy to see Moyhu v Tarra/Whorouly and Milawa v Benalla in week one.

I don't take any pleasure from seeing Moyhu get beaten, but I'm convinced it will happen.

God knows after winning three cricket premierships in a row the last thing Worm Wilson needs is a footy flag to go with it:eek:

You didn't actually look at who wrote that post, did you?

FWIW I'm happy to see Moyhu v Tarra/Whorouly and Milawa v Benalla in week one.

I don't take any pleasure from seeing Moyhu get beaten, but I'm convinced it will happen.

God knows after winning three cricket premierships in a row the last thing Worm Wilson needs is a footy flag to go with it:eek:

:thumbsu:

BK interesting to see in the Border today that Kaz wants to play on Brush this week. I thought Chris Penney did a good job on him last time...
Yeah Penney went alright last time. Kaz is a very hard player and highly regarded from within the club, probably underrated by those outside the club. Always has a crack and Franky would be confident he could do a good job on Brush. I don't think the sole focus will be on him though, plenty of other headaches to worry about as well. Will hopefully be a cracker.

:thumbsu:Agreed Kaz is very athletic and hard and brush is pretty slippery, should be a good competition.....As for the game it will be a cracker, the ground will be heavy but ok if we don't get anymore rain.

Spose to get another inch an a bit from now to Saturday slim, Tarra will be too good in the wet I reckon chopper will carve all day long.

Not too sure about that Inch and a half more rain. It will be good weather for Sat and Im sure the ground will be in very good condition.
We really need to have a good win in dry conditions against a side like Tarra coming into finals.
Should be a cracker!

Yeah I'll be there slim, and as usual when I head out to Benalla I'll be packing heat:D

Seriously though, it's a toss of the coin for me. Picked Tarra in the end cos I think everyone else went Benalla.

Yeah I'll be there slim, and as usual when I head out to Benalla I'll be packing heat:D

Seriously though, it's a toss of the coin for me. Picked Tarra in the end cos I think everyone else went Benalla.

Cos you're so far behind the others in the tipping contest....:D