OKFL - PRE Season 2011

Couldn't agree more slim!! It's great seeing the milawa flogs not in this years grandfinal!! I bet simsy is still cryin about there loss to tarra!! Not one of there senior players are a good bloke there all mouths who think there better than what they are!! I bet they went out there and not respected there tarra opponents??? Tarra for this weekend hope you boys bring it home!! And as for milawa go and f#€k eachother you bunch of wa€¥ers... Haha poor old sandpit crew!!!

No need to hold back GO, tell us what you really think.....:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

I think Scott McMasters said Tarra by 10 points didn't he?

I'll go with that because he said Tarra by two points last year (when everyone else tipped Milawa) and was spot on, and also his reasoning was very sound.

Franky says Tarra's depth through the middle will be the key for them - tend to agree that they have a few more options who can go through there and provide a spark.

Whoever wins, it will be a cracker of a match - just hope I can get over this flu before then so I can enjoy it!

I think Scott McMasters said Tarra by 10 points didn't he?

I'll go with that because he said Tarra by two points last year (when everyone else tipped Milawa) and was spot on, and also his reasoning was very sound.

Franky says Tarra's depth through the middle will be the key for them - tend to agree that they have a few more options who can go through there and provide a spark.

Whoever wins, it will be a cracker of a match - just hope I can get over this flu before then so I can enjoy it!

Tend to agree Nonch, Tarra's hard nuts are much harder than Moyhu's and I reckon Tarra has a few more avenues to goal...Interesting to read 12gls comments re his bro and how he wins a lot of contested ball, must happen against other clubs and not ours..

Tarra by 19pts.....

Moyhu by 4 goals.....when challenged has had the answers and against a good side like Tarra will have to have the answers again. I think the Hoppers will come away with this one in a good game in what is supposed to be awesome weather. I think both teams match up well against each other will come down to who uses the ball better tomorrow i think

You're a flogger Slim! You should start watching the footy and stop eating pies.

Must have taken you a while to think that one up Bads....I'll rephrase ( dumb down my post ) for your benefit....I assume you're referring to my observation of 12gls jnr...

1. Never questioned the kids ability to play..
2. Against US he has played a lot like jezza, opportunistic on a HFF...Likely to pop up out of the ground or pull down a hanger and kick a goal...:thumbsu:

Must have taken you a while to think that one up Bads....I'll rephrase ( dumb down my post ) for your benefit....I assume you're referring to my observation of 12gls jnr...

1. Never questioned the kids ability to play..
2. Against US he has played a lot like jezza, opportunistic on a HFF...Likely to pop up out of the ground or pull down a hanger and kick a goal...:thumbsu:

With Tarra being written off for the year I think Frankie's boys can get over the top again... Last time they met it was a close game. Moyhu have made 2 changes to that team and Tarra has 8 different players. Hope Kyle Simpson gets up as he works well on his wing and not to many players can go with him!
Tarra by 22 pts

Well let me be the first to congratulate Moyhu.

I didn't think they would get the job done when it mattered, but happy to be proven wrong.

Stunning performances from Balf and Jaimon, and the Worm played a good game as well and has earned his bragging rights (and his ton).

Tough luck to Tarra - they were desperate to make it back to back and didn't do a thing wrong.

Frankie played a brilliant game, as did Jado and Belly, and in the end it was just a couple of little things that went against them and made the result what it was.

All in all, awesome game of footy.

Well let me be the first to congratulate Moyhu.

I didn't think they would get the job done when it mattered, but happy to be proven wrong.

Stunning performances from Balf and Jaimon, and the Worm played a good game as well and has earned his bragging rights (and his ton).

Tough luck to Tarra - they were desperate to make it back to back and didn't do a thing wrong.

Frankie played a brilliant game, as did Jado and Belly, and in the end it was just a couple of little things that went against them and made the result what it was.

All in all, awesome game of footy.

All done and dusted for another year!! will you be keeping up to date with recruits etc over the off season nonch otherwise i might save my $1.10 :D
As a mutual supporter i thought Frank was BOG..

All done and dusted for another year!! will you be keeping up to date with recruits etc over the off season nonch otherwise i might save my $1.10 :D
As a mutual supporter i thought Frank was BOG..

Be doing my best KIA.

Frankie definitely Tarra's best, just ahead of Jaden Allan and Jamie Bell.

But I had Balfour just ahead of McGeehan for best on ground.

Nothing against Craigy, but buggered if I know how he got the medal when those two were so dominant!

Be doing my best KIA.

Frankie definitely Tarra's best, just ahead of Jaden Allan and Jamie Bell.

But I had Balfour just ahead of McGeehan for best on ground.

Nothing against Craigy, but buggered if I know how he got the medal when those two were so dominant!

Totally agree on who you had for best! When I heard craigy I nearly died, thought balfour would of got it or Frankie..

Congrats to the Hoppers, didn't see the game but it everytime I got a score update from someone there was only a goal in it.....

Congrats to our 3rds boys as well, apparentley another close one with Tarra throwing everything at them.....Makes our future that much brighter...

F##k Moyhu are soft and no good?? Sucked in to all those who have written them off week after week and didn't rate their young kids?? (Nonch) One of the hardest things to teach a group of players is how to win close games and Moyhu have been challenged and produced again. Hop, Hop, Hoppers.

As I said Bads CONGRATS to the Hoppers and I hope they enjoy their time in the spotlight and you enjoy your bragging rites..:thumbsu:

I did respect moyhu until you got on here you w***er!! Good on them for winning the flag but as for you go and get f##ked!!! You do have a fair few soft **** players but so go hop hop on ya mum....

Way to take the high ground bads...

Don't know why you think I wrote them off or didn't rate them - maybe you could point out a post?

I did say I didn't think they would win it, but I certainly wasn't surpised when they did.

One thing you might like to consider is the fact I sit three feet away from a Hoppers player at work every day, and it is fun to watch his reactions when he reads this forum.

Way to take the high ground bads...

Don't know why you think I wrote them off or didn't rate them - maybe you could point out a post?

I did say I didn't think they would win it, but I certainly wasn't surpised when they did.

One thing you might like to consider is the fact I sit three feet away from a Hoppers player at work every day, and it is fun to watch his reactions when he reads this forum.

He'd only be a cardboard cutout today wouldn't he Nonch....

G'day fellas two young players from the ballarat football league have moved down to benalla due to family reasons and are looking at somewhere to play just need help with employment!! Very handy footballers both 21 pm if any club can help

Just want to say congrats to moyhu and tarra for putting on a great game sat and well done to moyhu for getting over the line. In fact great games in all grades. Think the o and k would be very happy with how the day panned out. now let the silly season begin.....

G'day fellas two young players from the ballarat football league have moved down to benalla due to family reasons and are looking at somewhere to play just need help with employment!! Very handy footballers both 21 pm if any club can help

Hasn't it worked on all the other leagues you've tried........