OKFL - PRE Season 2011

Highly doubt it pliz!! Wonder what akermanis is going to think about playing on the worst ground in the league hope he don't get to attached to playing in the sand pit!!:D:D:D
noted in the chronie $75 a head for the aker roadshow seems a bit steep, but then again milawa need to raise the dollars to give tarra their 5k and the O&K board a free table and complentary drinks

You're not suggesting that the board had something to do with assisting in organising the circus are you ATB ?, other than changing the draw to accomodate it that is, which I'm told they won't confirm or deny..... If you're right about the 5k then I hope Tarra get it up front.....Or is a 3rd party under writing it perhaps....Hmmmm.

As I said fellas it was just something I heard, had a feeling that it could have been a case of sour grapes. Surely the Milawa ground isn't that bad?????

Plize I don't know if they have sprinklers out there but it was Rock hard!!! if you landed on the ground you knew about it!! what's it going to take for milawa to say goodbye to that disgrace of a sand pit sure enough it covers the cricket pitch but the sand is dangerous the amount of people who have had sand in there eyes from being tackled etc is ridiculous!! It's like having sex on a beach the sand gets in places you don't want it too :p;):rolleyes:

Rd 3 I'm on 11/14 after 2 rds

Whor over G/bat 100pts
Milawa over G/rowan 70pts
Moyhu over Bright 35pts
Nth Wang over Swannie 50pts
Tarra over Greta 35pts
Doon over Tatong 20pts
Benalla over KV 50pts....

Think this round will give a better idea again of who's who.

what a joke! $75 to see Aker?? who would want to spend that much on watching a w***er play footy... plus the club should want to b playing there blokes not some blond haired brown bearded idiot... lets hope that Milewas ground has been mowed coz there would b about a metre of grass coverage if not... maybe they cant afford a mower coz Aker is going there for 1 game.... also hows the numbers going at other clubs?? how long will it b until we c the likes of G Bat Swanpool and Tatong merge?? even fold... lets b honest they r terrible!

Mate I can assure you we will not be folding anytime soon..
Infact this year for us is about rebuilding and saving a bit of cash for a bit of a surprise next year.
We have a few ex AFL players of mature age in line to make a comeback.
These names may ring a bell.
McKernan, Sexton, Cockatoo-Collins, Merenda, Waterhouse, Bewick just to name a few.... Watch this space.

Infact this year for us is about rebuilding and saving a bit of cash for a bit of a surprise next year.
McKernan, Sexton, Cockatoo-Collins, Merenda, Waterhouse, Bewick just to name a few.... Watch this space.

Ha ha hahah Swansong do you have your hand on it all day????

Swanpool will be the first to go

Can anyone confirm or deny that it is going to be twenty dollars to get into the game next week, heard this off a milawa bloke last week..

They were good players SS, but not in the same league as Phil Narkle, Garry Dhurrkay, Paul Peos, Wally Matera, Spiro Melakalis, Paul Rouvray, Romano Negri, Rudi Frigo, Andrew Pugsley, Paul Sharkey, Willie Dick, Brendan Fewster, Sedat Sir, Saade Ghazi, Robbie Ahmat, Jason Traianides, Julian Kirzner, Nathan Turvey, Brett Spinks and Simon Ishold...;)

SwanSong u r the biggest flog in the Ovens and King, BigFooty and maybe even life... you are kidding yourself if you think those blokes would play for a terrible club like Swanpool! my grandmother could get a game with u the way u guys play!!! with those 6 names u would have to add another 25 ppl to the list to actually field 2 sides for gameday... just admit it that you, Tatong and Goorambat r terrible and will b lucky to play in 2012...

You are

you no wot tho SS i am actually proud of Swanpool coz they will set a few records this year in the O&K... losing every game by over 100 points!

If you did your homework BF you'd find that the Blacks probably already have that record......Ask me....I was there...Bloody Moorey and his 23 goals...

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. Only stupid people get sucked into that one blackfellor!

Regardless of whether any or all of those clubs are terrible on the field there are plenty of committee, members & supporters out there who are working their arses off every week to get teams on the grounds/courts. Show some respect for how hard it is to keep country footy running. Just have to look at Thornton-Eildon & Wughnu just this year.

Oh and as for your Grandmother - she might need to get out of jail first before Swannie can sign her up.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. Only stupid people get sucked into that one blackfellor!

Regardless of whether any or all of those clubs are terrible on the field there are plenty of committee, members & supporters out there who are working their arses off every week to get teams on the grounds/courts. Show some respect for how hard it is to keep country footy running. Just have to look at Thornton-Eildon & Wughnu just this year.

Oh and as for your Grandmother - she might need to get out of jail first before Swannie can sign her up.

:thumbsu: Nice one NAL