OKFL - PRE Season 2011

Slim, the way Milewas ground is looking at the moment they should get Moorey to go out and graze on it... i dont think Milewa can afford a mower. how did u know my grandmother was in jail? ur in there aswell arent ya NAL... u would get fairly bored on the inside wouldnt ya... checking out bigfooty and dealing with all ur daddys in the showers. i bet ur the Bi*ch

Settle down ladies

Blackfellor if your so keenly intent on flogging off every club in the league, start a new thread so none of the people who want to keep up to date on normal issues relating to our league, dont have to waste time reading your useless dribble! Every club has their struggles and do the best they can to put a game of footy on each week, so in short, get lost unless you have something constructive and worth reading!

So how much cash did the Tatong boys blow on sportsbet putting money on to win against Doon?

Congrats to KV, the ground was fantastic. The best I've seen it in our time in the league and with the new facilities nearly complete make it a great place to visit.:thumbsu:

The game was very, very physical as it always is up there...They were very determined and weren't going to allow us to shake them off. Brush finished with 11 gls and Sessho was kept to 1 I think. Credit to our blokes for their discipline when calls constantly went against them. Not that long ago they would have lost their $hit and probably the game.

We had another bad day with injuries across all 3 grades, a neck injury in to one of our young fellas in the 3rds which meant the game was stopped early in the 3rd qtr.Hopefully he's ok today. A couple of knee injuries didn't help the other grades.

Evo Laverty went down in the last few seconds in a pack marking contest with what appeared to be back injury. They stretchered him off and were waiting for the ambo when we left.Hope it's not too bad for him.

Slim, how long is it going to be before teams start to put their best defenders on Brush and lock down on him? He is an alright player, nothing sensational, but he keeps kicking bags. Dont opposition sides pay him any respect whatsoever?

Congrats to KV, the ground was fantastic. The best I've seen it in our time in the league and with the new facilities nearly complete make it a great place to visit.:thumbsu:

The game was very, very physical as it always is up there...They were very determined and weren't going to allow us to shake them off. Brush finished with 11 gls and Sessho was kept to 1 I think. Credit to our blokes for their discipline when calls constantly went against them. Not that long ago they would have lost their $hit and probably the game.

We had another bad day with injuries across all 3 grades, a neck injury in to one of our young fellas in the 3rds which meant the game was stopped early in the 3rd qtr.Hopefully he's ok today. A couple of knee injuries didn't help the other grades.

Evo Laverty went down in the last few seconds in a pack marking contest with what appeared to be back injury. They stretchered him off and were waiting for the ambo when we left.Hope it's not too bad for him.

The league will look into this about lending players to opposition due to this i think slim, it cant keep happening!! its bad enough having to play for the oppositon let alone getting a serious injury like this playing for a side that you dont care about or even more wanna play for but is told to by your coach

Slim, how long is it going to be before teams start to put their best defenders on Brush and lock down on him? He is an alright player, nothing sensational, but he keeps kicking bags. Dont opposition sides pay him any respect whatsoever?

I think you are kidding your self mate! how many teams last year kept him goaless and he has someone wearing him like a glove every week! he come second in the goal kicking last year for the league so that must say that hes one of the best forwards in the league!!

If Kunkel played on Brush... Who wins? I'd back in Kunkel. Dont any other teams have defenders of his calibre?

If Kunkel played on you i would back him in everyday of the week. Hes a terrific defender and has really developed into a key position player.

The league will look into this about lending players to opposition due to this i think slim, it cant keep happening!! its bad enough having to play for the oppositon let alone getting a serious injury like this playing for a side that you dont care about or even more wanna play for but is told to by your coach

GO, I "think" it was agreed at a pre season meeting that in an effort to keep the 3rds comp going and not having forfeits, that the clubs would help each other out and make sure a game gets played ( we've even seen it in the ressies in the first couple of rounds ). It's far better than the alternative of forfeits and lots of byes and kids not playing footy.

The young fella concerned will be ok thankfully..

As GO pointed out, he gets a fair bit of attention but he's pretty slippery on the deck......

Would be a terrible match up brush would run rings around him at ground level.
Over head obviously kenny would dominate but it wouldnt be a good match up. One is key position, the other a goal sneak(freak).

Will be interesting to see if Mick newton gets the call up this week for the big clash, he kicked a few on Saturday and was named in the best..

Not that long ago there was a rule (VCFL) that a player could/would be granted only 2 or 3?? clearances within the one season. Does anyone know if that rule is still in place. ......If I wanted to waste time looking it up I wouldn't be asking the question.....

But you are asking the question because someone has had more than the 2 or 3? & you're wanting to prove something; hahahahaha

Anyhoo, having looked up the bible (a.k.a VCFL Handbook) I couldn't find anything in there about the number of clearances. Not to say it isn't lost in amongst it.

There is however a limit on the number of permits a player can have but this is dependent on the area agreement with the 2 leagues involved.

But you are asking the question because someone has had more than the 2 or 3? & you're wanting to prove something; hahahahaha

Anyhoo, having looked up the bible (a.k.a VCFL Handbook) I couldn't find anything in there about the number of clearances. Not to say it isn't lost in amongst it.

There is however a limit on the number of permits a player can have but this is dependent on the area agreement with the 2 leagues involved.

Cheers big ears.... resourceful as usual...:thumbsu:;)

Flicking through today's border an once again milawa faces pop up sporting there new jumpers for this weekend game they look ten times better than there normal jumper!!! Will they wear them for the rest of the season or just this weekends game?? There expecting to get 2 to 3 thousand people there thoughts on that? I hope personally they end up getting 2 to 300 people and end up out of pocket!!!!

Don't think they will be able to use the jumpers for the season as they will clash with Doon's, although the league may get Doon to change thier jumpers to accomodate them!

GO havent seen the new jumpers... what do they look like?? 2-300 people would b fantastic haha couldnt agree with you more there! might need to b a few player payment cuts after the weekend GO!