OKFL - Pre Season 2012

Heard from our kids nonch that 5-6 of their kids are regular snr players.....dunno how many, if any, of the O&K kids have had any snr experience....

Yeah quite a few of them looked like they would be more than handy senior players. Tom McDonagh from Bright was the only kid named by the O&K who has been playing seniors regularly, but he was a late withdrawal unfortunately. A few of the others (Darcy Martin, Luke Brown) have played a couple of senior games.

First hand look today at blacks v milawa great game played in good spirit! Overheard the milawa fellas saying how much they were going to win by think they were quite shocked as to how blacks played. It was a hard contest with the milawa blokes very frustrated abusing each other :)

With what we had missing yesterday I reckon they expected to win by 100 pts.....And yeah to hear the forwards start to abuse the mid fielders for poor delivery was interesting....Noisy, Screamer and Matty worked really well and kept their fowards very quiet...Lewis only kicked 2, one of which was from a relayed free kick.....

Sounds like you blokes put up a good fight Slim. Did Milawa have many out?

Any thoughts on how the "Dream Team" are travelling guys? Having dropped their first game, they've tough matches against Whorouly, Milawa, Moyhu & Tarra to come in the next four rounds.

Handy inclusion...

6 (goals), 9, 9 and 12.

TGN, unlike last year Belly appears to me to be in a "good space". His confidence is high but importantly is clearly enjoying his footy. 36 goals in 4 weeks is great but the test will be against quality opposition though. Having Scotty Glover at CHF this past fortnight has provided a second target. "Glove" has a huge engine for a big man & continually presents, which draws players away from the 50, leaving Belly one -out with space in front of him & in his current form he's rarely getting beaten one on one. God knows what he'll do to Glenrowan in a fortinght!!!!

Any thoughts on how the "Dream Team" are travelling guys? Having dropped their first game, they've tough matches against Whorouly, Milawa, Moyhu & Tarra to come in the next four rounds.

I reckon they'll be about 8Wins - 4Losses after that run of games and right back with the pack. The easy draw they have over the last few weeks will see them finish higher on the ladder than they should....

Feedback on the Moyhu Whorouly game. Moyhu in desperate need of a ruckman, Dent Ould doesnt cut the cream on the bigger bodied ruckmen, Nathan Waite and Jeremy Wilson where out played by the the physical presence of Tom Scullie and Daniel White. Young kid straight out of thirds Tim Ruaro had the job on Scott Thompson, the youngster was too big and strong for the veteran. Whorouly after two disapointing losses have found there run. With speedsters kieran Schulz, Liam Harrington and Murray Bennett blitzing the field with silky skills hitting up Richy Leahy up forward ruthless Archibald crunching packs and landing 8 majoys from the midfield topped off the day, proving there no pretenders

HK, FYI. be careful when mentioning physicality and Waite in one sentence.There are those out there who will suggest that anything physical toward him is thuggery....:D:D:D

HK, FYI. be careful when mentioning physicality and Waite in one sentence.There are those out there who will suggest that anything physical toward him is thuggery....:D:D:D[/qu
he aint tough he proved that on saturday when he king hit Daniel white behind play. waitey ended up getting his head belted in and ran off the ground crying so i would expect too see waitey fronting the tribunal.

HK, FYI. be careful when mentioning physicality and Waite in one sentence.There are those out there who will suggest that anything physical toward him is thuggery....:D:D:D[/qu
he aint tough he proved that on saturday when he king hit Daniel white behind play. waitey ended up getting his head belted in and ran off the ground crying so i would expect too see waitey fronting the tribunal.

Each to their own, I'd like to see you cop the treatment he does and put up with it, but obviously you're a seconds players or a has been spectating because you had enough times on your hands to watch this incident, from all reports Waite retaliated to whites antics

I think the words "king hit" are used way too much on here. From my belief of what king hit means is that you have hit someone from behind when they are not looking at you!

Correct me if I'm wrong!

Pretty sure the hit wasn't in that category!

Originally posted by Hard Knocks[QUOTE
he aint tough he proved that on saturday when he king hit Daniel white behind play. waitey ended up getting his head belted in and ran off the ground crying so i would expect too see waitey fronting the tribunal.[/QUOTE]

Well if he does go to the tribunal don't expect too much..;)

did Waitey brake his hand during the game or did he get in a fight at the Albion or CC on Saturday night while the boys were out drowning their sorrows?? :D

I'm a bit slow today Bunyip, can you expand on your comment pls..
In Round 5 last year Daniel White was caught in possession by Dacca. He didn't like the treatment, got up & split Dacca's head open with the most blatant headbutt you've ever seen. Whorouly were wearing the pink guernseys that day, there was a big crowd & it happened right in front of the bar, canteen & coaches benches. Everyone was staggered when the umpires did nothing, I was the clubs umpires escort that day & when I asked them about it they claimed it was incidental. Dacca had blood pissing from his head & needed stitches. Such is Dacca, to his credit he chose to let the matter rest. But the next time we we played Whorouly Dacca again stuck a ripper tackle against White & once again he spat it, this time he was sent off. So no.... I'm not a fan of the young man.

That's a really good story, but what exactly does this have to do with Waitey?

Edit: I read through the previous posts. My bad.

OKFL - Pre Season 2012