• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Old Scholars - Part 2

The Round Write Up in the Mercury is abismal. The bloke who does this has no idea, I reckon I could do his job. In fact, I'm gonna give it a go right now...

"The first round of the Old Scholars got underway yesterday with some tightly contested matches.

St Virgils were convincingly beaten at home by OHA to the tune of 54 points. The Saints were no match for OHA who were led by Dury and Bowering up forward and had good support from Langford, Thompson and Oakford. Ackerley and Parker can hold their heads high for the Saints.

It was a different story at Queenborough with arch rivals Hutchins and Richmond fighting out a bruising contest. The first half was tighly contested until Hutchins managed to kick away thanks to Walsh, Cleary and Van Kraanen with Franks and Faulkner doing well down back. Bainns and Splann were the best for Richmond.

A rejuvinated University came up against Channel at home with Uni easily accounting for Channel in a one sided affair. Reeves and Risely were lively up forward with the on ball brigade of Marson, Stride and Gilmour providing assistance. Butler, Clarke and Vaastra were solid contributors for Channel."

Wasnt too hard.

The Round Write Up in the Mercury is abismal. The bloke who does this has no idea, I reckon I could do his job. In fact, I'm gonna give it a go right now...

"The first round of the Old Scholars got underway yesterday with some tightly contested matches.

St Virgils were convincingly beaten at home by OHA to the tune of 54 points. The Saints were no match for OHA who were led by Dury and Bowering up forward and had good support from Langford, Thompson and Oakford. Ackerley and Parker can hold their heads high for the Saints.

It was a different story at Queenborough with arch rivals Hutchins and Richmond fighting out a bruising contest. The first half was tighly contested until Hutchins managed to kick away thanks to Walsh, Cleary and Van Kraanen with Franks and Faulkner doing well down back. Bainns and Splann were the best for Richmond.

A rejuvinated University came up against Channel at home with Uni easily accounting for Channel in a one sided affair. Reeves and Risely were lively up forward with the on ball brigade of Marson, Stride and Gilmour providing assistance. Butler, Clarke and Vaastra were solid contributors for Channel."

Wasnt too hard.

i reckon they hate writing about all local football, you can tell, its deplorable. they think they are the mike sheehans & patrick smiths of the media. the north hobart/ launceston story from yesterday was written by their hockey & soccer scribe.

The Round Write Up in the Mercury is abismal. The bloke who does this has no idea, I reckon I could do his job.

Well if its the young bloke who writes I would agree, was one of the greatest half time heros i have ever seen. Only played junior footy, it might have got a bit hard for him

:thumbsu: WOW!!! josh_eagles.. that was a great write up.. i think you should give us a review every week.. also any chance of a preview for this weekends games??
does anyone know how many weeks jury got?? if any??

:thumbsu: WOW!!! josh_eagles.. that was a great write up.. i think you should give us a review every week.. also any chance of a preview for this weekends games??
does anyone know how many weeks jury got?? if any??

Its not hard to read who got the best players and then write an article saying that they played well.:rolleyes:

As for Jury, my sources say that it could be a few.

JuE:thumbsu:

Any one know who plays fullback for Dosa?

Im thinking 8 goals 2 will be my tally this week. I love playing at my old home ground,I can kick em from anywhere at North hobart.

There was a bit of argey bargey in the opening minutes of the game as you would expect, players trying to assert themselves. A bit of push and shove, some jumper pulling and Jury has run and just decked a bloke. Knocked him out for a few seconds and he tried to get up but needed to be assisted from the ground. He went back on for only about 5 mins. It was obvious he was still suffering from the blow so he was immediately taken off and remained on the bench for the rest of the game.

Heard tonight that Jury pleaded guilty at the tribunal but showed absolutely no remorse and tried to blame the bloke he hit for starting it. What a tool. Haven't heard any sentencing though. I'm sure he won't get enough!

As this comp goes forward, with the re-structuring of the State League, it does not need the likes of this bloke in it!

State league? Jury has never played state league footy. He played reserves footy for Clarence three years ago.

Any one know who plays fullback for Dosa?

Im thinking 8 goals 2 will be my tally this week. I love playing at my old home ground,I can kick em from anywhere at North hobart.

Gee van_Titsman, talk yourself down why dont you:thumbsu:

knowing your talent and abilitites and having watched in awe of you clunking them inside 50, I wouldnt expect anything less than 12.4!:D

Doesn't matter....no one will stop you! I'm thinking any less than 10 would be a bad day! :D

how are the roosters looking for their first hit out. any new faces, heard banger harvey was to line up but might have got a call up to the tiges. great news about sammy peacock getting skippers gig. great kid & a real handy player as well. all the best for saturday, will try & get along to have a look.

im hearing that Allison and Gardham from north hobart, will be lining up for dosa this weekend!! any truth in that 1??

Gardham is playing for NH. Its Zane Murphy who has been disciplined contrary to what the paper says.

They wont be playing at DOSA because they arent part of the group who were nominated.

The below are the Nth Hobart - DOSA dual club players.

Michael Fisher (Nth Hob)
Patrick Fisher (Nth Hob)
Ken Hall (Nth Hob)
Rhys Long (Nth Hob)
Nathan Street (Nth Hob)
Justin Veitch (Nth Hob)

any one know who plays fullback for dosa?

Im thinking 8 goals 2 will be my tally this week. I love playing at my old home ground,i can kick em from anywhere at north hobart.
haha what a tossa lets hope you do mate because i will let you know if you struggle...if only i had 2 good knees you would be sitting on the pine..... If your wondering who i am i will be sitting in the goal square in the two"s lmfao.

You still running around Honey?

how old are you now?

My selections this week

Hutchins by 10 goals plus
Oha by 22
richmond by 15

Doesn't matter....no one will stop you! I'm thinking any less than 10 would be a bad day! :D

Yeah I know,but I like to know who has been given the job to shut me down. Then i can come up with some witty stuff to fire at them when they start the physical crap on me , which usually happens after ive got my fourth and they realise they are in for a long day of standing the mark.

And really Im not going to come on to a local footy forum and say Im going to kick 10 (Im not up my self) .

Good luck on Saturday oldscholar . I might catch some of your game, but Im a senior player so probably not.

Yeah I know,but I like to know who has been given the job to shut me down. Then i can come up with some witty stuff to fire at them when they start the physical crap on me , which usually happens after ive got my fourth and they realise they are in for a long day of standing the mark.

And really Im not going to come on to a local footy forum and say Im going to kick 10 (Im not up my self) .

Good luck on Saturday oldscholar . I might catch some of your game, but Im a senior player so probably not.
haha senior player thats some very witty stuff lol...good luck yourself mate we will lay out the red carpet for yourself mate...