Old Scholars

Also Gilmore has not done his ankle, his knee, his ribs or anything else that has been mentioned on here to date. He has re-done his shoulder that he did against Richmond early in the year and is having a shoulder reco and will definitely not play again this year.

Coley the same!!

Rogers has a stress fracture in his foot and is highly doubtful to play again this year either.

Can't seem to find out about Daniel Grey though. Anything?

Thats a huge bonus for Richmond and Saints if Gilmore is out for the year, he is one of the best in the comp when fit!
Daniel Gray is still doubtful for St Virgils and Brad Dodge has Hamstring Problems too, are the saints having injuries at the wrong end of the season?

Richmond is the team to beat, followed by a Uni Team complete with Gilmore.

OHA to old and slow and without Rogers will struggle to make the cut.

Kermandie joining the Scholars would be interesting, its a big drive south, would the teams want this???
I think Uni may have a few past Kermandie players in Josh Nelson and C Jones, would they go back?

Anyone have the answers for:

Premiers?
Runners Up?
League BF?

Team of the year?

University (runners up)

B&F: Ben Cato/Nick Leitch/Cameron Burgees

FB: John Mazey Matt Allie John Morey
Hb James Dunham Daniel Archer Ben Cato
C: Nick Leitch Cameron Burgees Jamie Hariss
HF: Josh Nelson Sam Unsworth Brad Dodge
F: Adam Daft Adam Palframan Sam Bowering

Rucks: Charlie Rae, Brent Williams, Heath Barwin

Inter: Andrew Haines, Brendan Rogers, Alex Gilmore, Jarrod Mason[/quote]

Pretty Close i reckon. Burgess will win B+F, excellent year.

Rep side i would swap Nelson,Gilmore and Rogers for Scott campbell, Bouwman and Harvey. Gilmore would have been a shoe in if he'd played more games, but just can't stay on the park.

University (runners up)

B&F: Ben Cato/Nick Leitch/Cameron Burgees

Inter: Andrew Haines, Brendan Rogers, Alex Gilmore, Jarrod Mason

Pretty Close i reckon. Burgess will win B+F, excellent year.

Rep side i would swap Nelson,Gilmore and Rogers for Scott campbell, Bouwman and Harvey. Gilmore would have been a shoe in if he'd played more games, but just can't stay on the park.[/quote]

Scott Campbell is worth a look in but Bouwman isn't much to write home about, plays for a club that hasn't won a game all year and doesn't look like it will!
They play an inform Uni this week and should be demolished by over 100 if the ground is dry!
Harvey is too inconsistant for me to put him in.

Burgess gets plenty of touches sitting a kick behind play but doesnt have an overpowering impact on the game, While both Cato and Leitch both drive the ball out of the midfield and can push forward and score match winning goals.

Inter: Andrew Haines, Brendan Rogers, Alex Gilmore, Jarrod Mason

How would this side go against an SFL rep side? Thoughts??[/quote]
lol get flogged mat allie fullback what a joke,are you on drugs or what

Who would you put in to replace Allie, OldScholar?[/quote]

Fair dinkum some of you blokes talk crap. Matt Allie has been the most consistant full back all year. Dan Bearman can count himself unlucky as most forwards shit themselves when he lines up on them, very rarely does he get goals kicked on him.

Also Sam Bouwerman is a gun, he wins his own footy and is a strong over head mark. He would be even better in a decent side. He does not rely on others to give him the footy.

Wonderwog and the gospel, what planet are you both on. Burgess can win the ball anywhere and can kick goals. He played fullforward for uni a couple of seasons ago.

Talk some sense fellas.:)

Burgess played VFL footy last year and didn't look out of place..... Finds a huge amount of footy each week...Good overhead,Wins his own ball and is an elite kick of the footy. I believe he is in the top 5 players in the comp.... Probably top 3. Those that dont rate Burgess simply have no understanding of footy.

They are obviously in a lot better position than last year, but towards the end of last year I thought they would really push OHA come finals but they fell away big time in the finals. I would think they are still a big chance come finals, but any in the top four could cause upsets.

The saints will be very hard to beat, dont worry about that. Dosa will be there about's next with our young list, plus hopefully a couple of decent recruits. Recruiting for next year is well underway.

A big rumour thats ex DOSA player B. Rogers has a broken foot and will miss the rest of the year. There is also talk he is unhappy over at the ships and is wanting to come back to DOSA next year. That will be good for the club, I hope they can come to financial terms. Great player mantis.....[/quote]

what is your source behind the scences saying that rogers is unhappy over at the ships,i actually heard its the other way around that they are unhappy with him.yes heard he has a broken foot, dont no whether that will stop him though.

A big rumour thats ex DOSA player B. Rogers has a broken foot and will miss the rest of the year. There is also talk he is unhappy over at the ships and is wanting to come back to DOSA next year. That will be good for the club, I hope they can come to financial terms. Great player mantis.....

what is your source behind the scences saying that rogers is unhappy over at the ships,i actually heard its the other way around that they are unhappy with him.yes heard he has a broken foot, dont no whether that will stop him though.[/quote]

I can safely say that OHA is not unhappy with Mantis in anyway. I'd imagine he will go pretty close to winning the B&F.

but Bouwman isn't much to write home about, plays for a club that hasn't won a game all year and doesn't look like it will!

give him credit! It's hars to soar like an eagle when you are flying with turkeys. However Bouwman manages to do this, week in, week out. Excellent player and has had an excellent year.

Well said, says alot about a player that can stand out in a poor side. Deserves team of the year spot for sure.

Spot on there Grill, A very good player who has led by example every week with a bunch of turkeys gobbling around him.

Bowman, Jared Mason and a couple of others can hold their heads high this year.

News fresh to the press, I just heard from a source close to Alex Gilmour that he will line up this weekend for Uni (not sure who they play). He infact had a broken collar bone (not neck, shoulder recon, knee or ankle like reported). He has been out a lot this year, so impacting on a game with no match practice will be difficult after missing the last 6/7 weeks. Although it will give him 2 games under his belt before finals.

Can't believe that backline. Should have at least two saints players. Zac Batchelor far and away the best full back (Who does Allie even play for). Jacob Cole has been very solid, and Hill and Old man Frawley have been good as well.

Very original call letitrain. I actually enjoy paying my 5 dollars to support my team and to have a couple of cold froffies on a Saturday afternoon. Maybe you should get off your arse and do the same, then you might understand what I am talking about.

You must be the only person I have ever heard of paying to watch the game at Cadbury's!

Do DOSA operate a gate?

You must be the only person I have ever heard of paying to watch the game at Cadbury's!

Do DOSA operate a gate?

And it will be that type of ignorance and downright disrespect that will kill off the small clubs one by one.. I couldn't care what club you said this about.. Just shows that you think you're more important than football itself.. Get a ****ing sense of reality about you..

Always negative comments on players Oldscholar, unless your talking about one M. Honey. Anyone else see that trend????

Well done quack quack. Spot on comment. Oldscholar = M.Honey.

Boys if you had the chance to take one player from another old scholars club and sign them up to your club, who would be your number 1 ??

Well done quack quack. Spot on comment. Oldscholar = M.Honey.

Boys if you had the chance to take one player from another old scholars club and sign them up to your club, who would be your number 1 ??

I would take Burgess he can play anywhere and just knows how to get the footy.