• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Old Scholars

What drugs are you taking H.B.K? I want some.

Without any hesitation I would take Wonder Wog. The benifits would be amazing, Saturday night souvlakis, someone to piss on in the shower, we could use him to roll the ground and if the weather was ever to improve we could use him as a side screen.

You are truly ignorant Wonder Wog.

Tough call to name one, depends on what your side needs. C Burgess, B Williams both good calls. K Harvey would be on my list, but probably based less on form this year and more so previous. I know he's getting on but S Bowering is fairly handy still too. B Cato, Gilmour fit. Lot's of very good players in the comp now.

News fresh to the press, I just heard from a source close to Alex Gilmour that he will line up this weekend for Uni (not sure who they play). He infact had a broken collar bone (not neck, shoulder recon, knee or ankle like reported). He has been out a lot this year, so impacting on a game with no match practice will be difficult after missing the last 6/7 weeks. Although it will give him 2 games under his belt before finals.

By the way BTS, your source is full of shit. He hasn't broken his collar bone and won't play this week or any other, as I said the other day he's booked to have a sholder reco - season over.

Big slug you seem very close to Gilmour and my mate told me that is not the truth, he will play this wekend as named. Answer the question I asked you before...you obviously mix in the footy circles and have good knowledge of the comp. Who are you involved with and follow ??

LOL very mysterious! Is it possible Big Slug, that you are trying to lull upcoming Uni opponents into a false sense of security... a bit of "Kevin Sheedy" mind games?:rolleyes:?

Boys if you had the chance to take one player from another old scholars club and sign them up to your club, who would be your number 1 ??

Depends on your sides needs.

- If you're a tall side with plenty of grunt, you'd need an outside mid - Jamie Harriss.

-If you're a young side you'd need ability + experience - Froggy Williams

- If you're a good running side needing a KPP - Unsworth / Bowering

- If you're an all terrain type side - Dunham / Burgess

Depends on your sides needs.

- If you're a tall side with plenty of grunt, you'd need an outside mid - Jamie Harriss.

-If you're a young side you'd need ability + experience - Froggy Williams

- If you're a good running side needing a KPP - Unsworth / Bowering

- If you're an all terrain type side - Dunham / Burgess

If you needed Grunt, where would you find that ? M Egan.

Am no Craig Hutchison BTS, I think that mantle has been taken on this site. I went to Hutchins but never played Old Scholars for them, so as far as allegiances goes, that's probably about as close to supporting a club as I get. I have a lot of mates playing at various clubs and whilst I wouldn't call Gilmour a mate, yes I know him. Despite that, he's not the one that told me, I'd imagine he'd be towing the club line on his injury whatever that may be, but let me guarantee you he won't play tomorrow and in weeks to come he'll have a reco. What's your tips for the weekend BTS, one would expect Uni to get over Channel easily enough, but the other 2 games are reasonably interesting, Saints v OHA? and a little credit to Hutchins, they have been competitive with the top 4 recently (despite a terrible result against DOSA last week), makes Richmond v Hutchins a little interesting although you'd think Richmond hitting form at the right time of year would probably get the points?

And it will be that type of ignorance and downright disrespect that will kill off the small clubs one by one.. I couldn't care what club you said this about.. Just shows that you think you're more important than football itself.. Get a ****ing sense of reality about you..

Sheesh! Someone's had a bad day!

Was merely saying given I've been to many DOSA games at Cadbury's I'd never known them to run a gate. For your information Sautner, I when going to watch DOSA games at Tolosa Street paid every time I went there.

I think I'm more important that football itself? That's a ripper!

You're a clown!

Saints to bounce back and smash OHA by 40+. Richmond to beat Hutchins easy as well. Uni obviously by a big margin. As for a player id pick from any team - Sam Bowering you need to kick goals to win games

Sheesh! Someone's had a bad day!

Was merely saying given I've been to many DOSA games at Cadbury's I'd never known them to run a gate. For your information Sautner, I when going to watch DOSA games at Tolosa Street paid every time I went there.

I think I'm more important that football itself? That's a ripper!

You're a clown!

DOSA have ran a gate for the last two seasons at the very least.

Went and watched the worst game of footy ever in my life today. Dosa had the bye so I ventured off the watch Uni play and to see if they are geniune finals contenders. Uni played Channel and I left before the seniors disgusted in the standard. Uni smashed Channel in the reserves by over 200 points, however the margin could have been more if it was not for a hungry number 57 for uni. He was like a big kid at school eating 4 pizza's in front of everyone and did not want to share. He was all over it like a fat kid eating a Mcdonalds burger. Whilst he kicked 10 or 11, he should have handed off 4 of these, plus he kicked points when they would have been certain goals if he had been a team player. I not going to another game of old scholars this year.:thumbsu:

A reliable source has told me that it will be announced at the club this week that Tim Lamprill from Cygnet has signed to coach Channel next year. I am also told that Michael Darcy will be playing with Channel.

Went and watched the worst game of footy ever in my life today. Dosa had the bye so I ventured off the watch Uni play and to see if they are geniune finals contenders. Uni played Channel and I left before the seniors disgusted in the standard. Uni smashed Channel in the reserves by over 200 points. I not going to another game of old scholars this year.:thumbsu:

So you are not going to another game this year because the standard of a 2's game was pathetic... Ok then...

A reliable source has told me that it will be announced at the club this week that Tim Lamprill from Cygnet has signed to coach Channel next year. I am also told that Michael Darcy will be playing with Channel.
Very good news for Channel if true, Billy will bring a lot to the table. Terrible news for Cygnet though, they look to be really struggling of late. If Kermandie bring a side back in, it will make it even harder for the Port to attract decent players.

Channel to hopefully be competitive next season.

With the first week of the finals already sorted, who is everyones tips for the first week ?

Richmond vs St.Virgils ??
Uni vs OHA ??

It will be interesting to see what teams handle playing at Richmond well and what teams dont !!

With the first week of the finals already sorted, who is everyones tips for the first week ?

Richmond vs St.Virgils ??
Uni vs OHA ??

It will be interesting to see what teams handle playing at Richmond well and what teams dont !!

Richmond to beat St Virgils by 25pts.
Uni to beat OHA by 37pts.

Will you be watching any games BTS? Who are your tips?