No Oppo Supporters Opposition posters say the strangest things - Carlton posters ONLY

With a crowd of 49,000 people there tonight (you’re welcome you poor excuse of a s**t club North) had one moron behind me say that Carlton supporters don’t go to away games.

Are you really surprised when we live in a universe where Damian “The Crows/Port showdown would sellout at Marvel Stadium” Barrett is commentating on AFL? He said that one with a straight face considering some on here reckon that todays Carlton/North game is Marvel’s first sellout for AFL. 😂

With a crowd of 49,000 people there tonight (you’re welcome you poor excuse of a s**t club North) had one moron behind me say that Carlton supporters don’t go to away games.

What a malaka!

40K Carlton supporters
9K Norf supporters 😂

aw man I dunno how to do a multiquote and delete the usernames but the first page of Norf's autopsy thread is full of delicious tears. Can't read any further, it's too pathetic.
The [] - toggle BB code button is your friend. Do a +Quote to gather all the goodies as per normal, paste into your post. Then toggle BB code, and remove the user id info.

aw man I dunno how to do a multiquote and delete the usernames but the first page of Norf's autopsy thread is full of delicious tears. Can't read any further, it's too pathetic.

Wow, and I thought the umpire bashing was bad on our board

Think the funniest was, North will be ahead of us within 18 months

Poor skills, woeful umpiring, injuries galore and a crap draw. Taking all that into account - super super proud the way we've fought things out. We'll go past Carlton in the next 18 months easy.

Norf’s autopsy thread title :laughv1:

Autopsy vs Carlton & the Umpires

Night Trying GIF

What a malaka!

40K Carlton supporters
9K Norf supporters 😂

Just one of those people I reckon that would have seen a sea of Navy Blue in the stands and tried to convince you that it’s all in your head. 😂

Wow, and I thought the umpire bashing was bad on our board

Think the funniest was, North will be ahead of us within 18 months

Why not now? 😂

I had a Norf supporter tell me that they had a better list than us about 4 years ago, when we were shit and they were shit. Only difference is that our list had about half of this years team, only a lot less developed and younger. I mean their list 4 years ago also had about half of this years list and they are still shit 😂

But one more wise crack out of them like that and I am tracking down JSOS and telling him to tell Harry Sheezel that his club is shit. And then he can request a trade to us when he agrees. 😂

Lol Adelaide fans are as reasonable as always

Wondered what awesome games they'd have on today, so popped into the AFL app and saw it's only Roos v Carlton. Bloody Carlton, are they the biggest ball cuppers of all time, they get an absolutely ridiculous amount of prime time given their abject shitness throughout the last 15 years. But point of the thread is questioning the AFL's commitment to Good Friday footy. How the hell does back to back spooner (2nd last to us the year prior) get to showcase the league on such an important day. Is Vlad and his Roman Catholicism still running the show behind the scenes and trying to kill it off? s**t game given the occasion, s**t AFL.

Ducked his head clearly

Feels like there's a mission to get the Blues into the 8

I want Carlton to just win so we touch them up on Thursday.

Overated list.

and a few rave on how good he [Curnow] is. Totally overrated.

Lol Adelaide fans are as reasonable as always

So basically, “Why are Carlton on prime time? They were so shit in 2014.”

Please tell me that all four posts are from the same person and not from four different people? 😂

Crows fans calling Charlie a spud…

Wow.

Love it! And I love that JHF decided to leave the mess that is Norf Melbourne only to go to the average mess that is Port Adelaide when the Adelaide Crows are the only other club in the state. Imagine being snubbed for a Kochie-led club. 😂

Poor skills, woeful umpiring, injuries galore and a crap draw. Taking all that into account - super super proud the way we've fought things out. We'll go past Carlton in the next 18 months easy.

Just like an apprentice tradie blaming their tools.

It’s so great they are this confident just because Clarkson has coached them to two wins over average sides and they haven’t been destroyed in the other two games. “We are so great that we no longer lose games by 10+ goals like we did last year.” 😂

I have read posts that “if we had our KPD…” Every time I turn around this year I am reading how our opponents are missing 1 or 2 players and then they sulk when you remind them that Walsh, Kennedy, Acres, Martin are also missing. We beat Norf by 23 points with all 4 missing and playing down to their level for 2 and a half quarters. 😂

Undersized, outclassed defence gives away a bunch of free kicks as they try to scrag dominant tall forwards all day. Probably fortunate it was only 5 or 6 frees, could have been more. But, supporters don't see it that way, they just see 5 or 6 goals from free kicks and cry foul.

And to be honest, if it was the other way around, we'd probably hear the same bleating about umpires here.

I am absolutely loving the “free kick Carlton” narrative.

Every great team in my lifetime has copped that tag from oppo supporters. Makes me feel like we’ve arrived.
Yep, its the coping mechanism for opposition supporters. Blame the umpire and not acknowledge how good the other team actually was

Undersized, outclassed defence gives away a bunch of free kicks as they try to scrag dominant tall forwards all day. Probably fortunate it was only 5 or 6 frees, could have been more. But, supporters don't see it that way, they just see 5 or 6 goals from free kicks and cry foul.

And to be honest, if it was the other way around, we'd probably hear the same bleating about umpires here.
Anyone can watch the highlights, all the frees were there for Charlie. Got hit high, tackled without the ball etc

No Oppo Supporters Opposition posters say the strangest things - Carlton posters ONLY