Ovens and King Football League 2006-2010

Hear that brent green and scott chalwell travel from melbs aswell???? I understand that green was brights winner of the b&f last year is he playing throughout the year??

Brent Green is unlikely to play more than 4 or 5 games this year. Though it could be said he may be a wildcard come finals time.

I understand Chalwell is playing each week

Hardest game to pick this week. The struggle between Nth Wang and the All Blacks.
Hey slim who played well for blacks saturday . Can't see them getting off the bottom now . Must have rated your chances against North Wang . Any chance of picking any players up before the cut off.

Dunno mate ,not that close to them. Moosha or trota may be able to answer that.

Was pretty disappointing on Saturday, weak first half cost us a game we should have won.
No real standouts, most blokes put in a quarter here or a half there. Wally Armstrong had good second half, probably best on. Hayden Kellerher, Heath Smith and Brendan Fear were just about the pick of the rest. Peter Woods played well, still throwing himself in like always, head first at every opportunity.
It will be a hard road for the boys, 4 of the next 6 are away, and obviously we don’t get to play Nth Wang again for 10 weeks.
Have to just keep fighting it out and you never know, might come away with a win sometime soon.
As far as recruits go, the ship has mostly sailed for the year, few older blokes coming back to help it out which we appreciate a lot. Comes down to the blokes that are there showing a bit of character and sticking it out, which i know they will.........

Heath is playing at panthers this year, great bloke looking for a challenge. he's has dropped 30 kgs and is doin as much as possible to get the most out of his footy.

A few of us on the Picola League thread are throwing around ideas about a reconstructed Tungamah League. With teams like Dookie United, Shepparton East, Katandra, Katamatite, Tungamah, Violet Town, Tallygaroopna.

How would the Benalla All Blacks go. Would they ever regain the strength they had toward the end of the TFL. Would they be at all interested in joining such a comp?

The Demons had a tough start against 3 of the sides which should feature at finals time, and have got back even at 3 - 3. Tough test this week against a side playing some great footy.

Won't be one sided, but I'd say Bright by about 6 goals.

The Demons had a tough start against 3 of the sides which should feature at finals time, and have got back even at 3 - 3. Tough test this week against a side playing some great footy.

Won't be one sided, but I'd say Bright by about 6 goals.

I reckon you guys will be physically too strong for Milawa brighty, but you're right they'll give you a good fight.

A few of us on the Picola League thread are throwing around ideas about a reconstructed Tungamah League. With teams like Dookie United, Shepparton East, Katandra, Katamatite, Tungamah, Violet Town, Tallygaroopna.

How would the Benalla All Blacks go. Would they ever regain the strength they had toward the end of the TFL. Would they be at all interested in joining such a comp?
Would be good to get the old TFL going again , Blacks would have alot of work to do.

Gday Fellas,
Im new to the forum but have been keeping tabs on it for a while.
Who is going to take 5th spot this year? Assuming that Whorouly, Bright, Mohyu and Tarra take the 1st 4.

It must be out of the Valley, Greta and Milawa. Could be a tight tussle.

Gday Fellas,
Im new to the forum but have been keeping tabs on it for a while.
Who is going to take 5th spot this year? Assuming that Whorouly, Bright, Mohyu and Tarra take the 1st 4.

It must be out of the Valley, Greta and Milawa. Could be a tight tussle.

On yesterdays game it would have to be the valley.

Talking about the Roos, does anyone know if Nigel Robinson is playing or is he injured?

Would be good to get the old TFL going again , Blacks would have alot of work to do.

i think that is the only way to go regroup the old tfl it was a great league , black will struggle but in time will recover more numbers and b competitive, jus my view as am outsider!

i think who ever wins out of Milawa and Greta in a couple of weeks will take out 5th spot on the ladder

Looks to me like the finals are going to be dominated by Bright, Whorouly, Moyhu and Tarra. I dont think it really matters who the 5th spot is occupied by because none of the other sides look like stopping these three (Moyhu's loss to KV was a once off). It is still a fair way of, but i dont think anything too major is going to happen to warrant any of these sides dropping games to the likes of Greta, King Valley or even the all powerful Milawa. Whorouly will be premiers and Bright runners-up.

Most teams are reporting that whorouly are going to be too soft. Rely too heavily on their speed and sparkle. Bright too big, too strong and too good.
Milawa to take 5th spot.

can any1 tell me if all blacks r gunna win a game
Not from what i've seen . Other side would have to have a lot of injuries .
Blacks would need every player on there list fit and available . Can't see that happening though . Next few weeks are going to be a test of character for the seniors , Tarra @ home , KV away , Bright away , Greta away & Whorouly away .:) :) :) :)

Not from what i've seen . Other side would have to have a lot of injuries .
Blacks would need every player on there list fit and available . Can't see that happening though . Next few weeks are going to be a test of character for the seniors , Tarra @ home , KV away , Bright away , Greta away & Whorouly away .:) :) :) :)
all i can say redwine is if all blacks got rid of all the t*****s there they might pick up some good players an win a game:):)

Why not take a cheap shot rock eagle , name the t*******s so they can have it explained to them in person by yourself .So Rock Eagle jump on board and come clean the club out & start again or are you just one of these blokes who just knocks from the side lines .:) :) :) :)