Few Players injured or unavailable gunna hurt heaps.
Any chance of young Jamie Smith playing if you have a few out?
After a few weeks off with his heart condition he should be ready for a big one.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Few Players injured or unavailable gunna hurt heaps.
How did Thompson go Virge, do u or anyone else know?
What is wrong with Balfour - why out for a while?
Any of those boys going to go up into the seniors or still got enough good players in the line up? Scott V would be dominating in the 2s wouldn't he - is such a great player, pity injuries hit him, was a great player to watch!
Tiger what was the final amount of money you got the peter arendshorts for?? Playing him straight up in the 1s?
anyone able to nominate who will fill possies 2-5 after rd 18............and will Tarra be beaten before seasons end.
2 - Milawa
3 - Moyhu
4 - Whorouly
5 - Greta/Glenrowan - whoever wins the match between them.
Tarra will not be beaten during H&A season.[/QUOT
Almost impossible for Benalla now, still think Bright are an outside chance if they can string a few together
2 - Milawa
3 - Moyhu
4 - Whorouly
Tarra will not be beaten during H&A season.[/QUOT
Almost impossible for Benalla now, still think Bright are an outside chance if they can string a few together
Benalla are 3 games behind now. Would take a lot of results to go their way for them to sneak in to 5th spot.
Bright would have to win all their home games and try and snag a couple away from home. Still think Whorouly could cause a few upsets in the finals. It should be a cracking final round though:
Greta vs Milawa
Moyhu vs Bright
Tarrawingee vs Glenrowan
Whorouly vs Benalla
2 - Milawa
3 - Moyhu
4 - Whorouly
Tarra will not be beaten during H&A season.
bright seems to have the best draw for the run home have 3 side to play that wont make finals & no tarra. whorouly / greta / glenrowan play all the high ranked sides including tarra which no one will beat
3- 4 moyhu / whorouly
5 bright
glenrowan last game against tarra might hurt there hopes
greta not playing well enough against the better sides to make it
Thought you might have thrown KV into the mix Snake....Couple of good wins by the boys.
Yeah, that's the problem for Jono - Players in winning sides tend to get noticed more so I'd imagine he'd have a lot of votes stolen from opposition players. Not sure about other teams, but Brad Miller from us would have to be up there. Has been particually good in the last few weeks and would get noticed a lot from the umpires.Who do you all think is shaping up as the Baker Medalist favorite at this stage of the season.
I think that Jono Rea would be a good chance as he has been in KV's best nearly if not every game. Only problem is if they have won enough games.
Who do you all think is shaping up as the Baker Medalist favorite at this stage of the season.
I think that Jono Rea would be a good chance as he has been in KV's best nearly if not every game. Only problem is if they have won enough games.
For Greta Mick Polworth would have to be leading, has had a dominant year down back and does those stand out things that seems to get votes. Pity that KV have not won more games cause I think Jono has been the standout player this year!
Matt Robinson was on fire early on. Haven't heard much about him in the last 4 or 5 games.
Jono Rea would definitely be up there. Mick Polwarth and Brett Pollard have been the major players in Greta's stubborn defence and do eye catching things.
What about Daws or McCullough from Tarra? And has Sims missed too many games to be a threat?
Who do you all think is shaping up as the Baker Medalist favorite at this stage of the season.
Although not best from club point of view , would have stood out again in the Hoppers big win over the Blues.I thought Welshy was best on ground today considering he rucked all day with no change and took several marks in the forward 1/2.I reckon Willo would not only have been tired watchingAll those players have had great years. Tarra is so even so might be hard for 1 player to stand out, although Eames did last year!
McGheean from Moyhu has stood out in the games I've seen them play!
Although not best from club point of view , would have stood out again in the Hoppers big win over the Blues.I thought Welshy was best on ground today considering he rucked all day with no change and took several marks in the forward 1/2.I reckon Willo would not only have been tired watching
welshy get posesssions but would have been pooped running to the interchange every 10 minutes . I reckon rotations can be over done if you havnt got the depth, id hate to be having a beer for every time Greta had a "rotation" man it would be a big day. Who do they think they are Tarra???
Christ soon they will have the lap tops Slim fair dinkum.
Mate I reckon rotations are being over done to the point where the players don't geta chanceto settle into a groove. How many do you see start running onto the ground and turn back to the bench to confirm who they are pushing to where or what position they are going to.
WELL DONE TO THE WANG CHRONICLE & THERE SPORTS WRITERS ON THERE NEW SPORTS SECTION IN MONDAYS PAPER . GOOD COVERAGE ON ALL O&K & O&M MATCHES . NONCH I THINK YOU WILL GET A LOT MORE SUPPORT NOW FROM CLUBS WITH YOUR REPORTS IF YOU CONTINUE WITH IT, WELL DONE
Why do umpires continually give votes to on ballers 90% of the time.....It really is interesting to compare club B&F's with umpires medal votes and chuckle at the diff.
Cheers mate, good to get some positive feedback already. We'll be carrying through with the new format into the finals, so we'll be getting a decent report in for every game from now on. And no, it wasn't just because slim had a whinge, although it probably helped to get us thinking...