Ovens and King Football League 2006-2010

Looking through todays scores swanpool had a football lesson swansong what happenend mate? THESE NEW CLUBS ARE A JOKE!

Interesting to see mick newton back in. How did he go?

i disagree. tarra were always going to come out this week and serve up an arse kicking to anyone, it just so happens swannie were on the recieving end! tatong kept with Bright, Goorambat were also in the contest against KV and Doon beat NTH Wang. I reckon thats better than expected

Hey Slim
What happened to the man who called himself CD?
Hope he didn’t become DVD after he was red carded in the BDFL posts of ghosts of football pass .. (Die a Violent Death!!)

He tried to insult me as “The Vegieman”; but like all Aussie nicknames, Carrot started as an insult 50 years ago but respect was earned and Carrot stuck. So I’m quite prepared to accept Vegieman as a compliment nowadays.

Carrot .. orange, with a pointy end and green bush at the other end.
The vegie carrot improves your eyesight .. and sometimes your perspective with it!

If you wish for me to publish my recipe for Roast Beetroot. Just ask!

No 1 Wants to hear the shit you dribble! its a footy forum not a fruit and vegetable isle in a supermarket!!!

The Vegieman predicts Longwood Redlegs to win against “Con the fruiterers” at Ardmona tomorra..
Cheers Slimbo
John Carrot:thumbsu:
ps Last Post from me for a while. To the ANZAC.
Lest we forget. Think of the diggers at 11.00 am Sunday

No 1 wants to hear the shit you dribble! its a footy forum not about vegetables and shit!

The Lions beating Moyhu shows they will be there abouts!! After the stories i heard from their players last year about the coach its good to see!!!

assume you just got home slim now dougt partingly long and hard at the All Blacks tonight. big win on anzac day are the blacks the real deal this year? was at the game today and they made glenrowan look like a bottom four side, would have to be the biggest crowd I've ever seen at the friendlies

Datto,

We both know the stories... Players unhappy with him etc!
But looks like those players have moved on or learnt to deal with it!
Honestly haven't heard any of those stories, but i guess that doesn't mean that they weren't doing the rounds.

On a more important note, what is happening at tigerland? Not to take anything away from the blacks, they are obviously playing a great brand of football, but glenrowan seem to be struggling. Big defeat at the hands of greta, just over the line v nth wang and a big loss to the blacks. Are the new players still finding their feet or is there more to it?:confused:

assume you just got home slim now dougt partingly long and hard at the All Blacks tonight. big win on anzac day are the blacks the real deal this year? was at the game today and they made glenrowan look like a bottom four side, would have to be the biggest crowd I've ever seen at the friendlies

Yes
Yes
Hopefully
Yes
yes

Honestly haven't heard any of those stories, but i guess that doesn't mean that they weren't doing the rounds.

On a more important note, what is happening at tigerland? Not to take anything away from the blacks, they are obviously playing a great brand of football, but glenrowan seem to be struggling. Big defeat at the hands of greta, just over the line v nth wang and a big loss to the blacks. Are the new players still finding their feet or is there more to it?:confused:

You may have hit the nail on the head Datto. The new players were probably in their best......You can work the rest out from there

Nbm, pliz.....what happened......I thought you guys would be a fair chance....

One would now think it's time for "GUNS" to be returned to the snr ranks.:D:D

can someone please tell me what is going on with nth wang? will they win a game this year they seem to have the players just carnt get the win close game they should of won against tigers and then doon?

confidence.if all there players had the confidence of Jamie Berry they'd go along way!! :)

they lack the confidence to get the job done when the game is in the balance. I reckon they are counting the games until they play the Goorambat/Tatong/Swanny to get a good win and self belief that they can get the 4 points.

well had a long day at the office on saturday against tarrawingee, but the scoreboard doesnt reflect the way we played. we had sum fantastic run thru the middle and had sum standout players like the king boys and bamford. looking forward to playing GBat at home on saturday where we will get our 1st win on the board for 2010. if we win this weekend it will get our confidence up and we will throw it up 2 a few more sides in the O&K this season. Doc's coaching strategies hav been working and we think he will b up 4 selection for the interleague coaching job. good job Doc we wil bring the 4 points home for you this weekend!! go swanny!!!