Ovens and King Football League 2006-2010

well had a long day at the office on saturday against tarrawingee, but the scoreboard doesnt reflect the way we played. we had sum fantastic run thru the middle and had sum standout players like the king boys and bamford. looking forward to playing GBat at home on saturday where we will get our 1st win on the board for 2010. if we win this weekend it will get our confidence up and we will throw it up 2 a few more sides in the O&K this season. Doc's coaching strategies hav been working and we think he will b up 4 selection for the interleague coaching job. good job Doc we wil bring the 4 points home for you this weekend!! go swanny!!!

RFLMFAO !!!!!! You really do need to start going to some of the games...One of those players was named in the best....

Oh and the real INTER LEAGUE COACH was at our ground Sunday watching proceedings.....

well had a long day at the office on saturday against tarrawingee, but the scoreboard doesnt reflect the way we played. we had sum fantastic run thru the middle and had sum standout players like the king boys and bamford. looking forward to playing GBat at home on saturday where we will get our 1st win on the board for 2010. if we win this weekend it will get our confidence up and we will throw it up 2 a few more sides in the O&K this season. Doc's coaching strategies hav been working and we think he will b up 4 selection for the interleague coaching job. good job Doc we wil bring the 4 points home for you this weekend!! go swanny!!!

good to see swansong back !!! dont we all just love the crap he talks.....

RFLMFAO !!!!!! You really do need to start going to some of the games...One of those players was named in the best....

Oh and the real INTER LEAGUE COACH was at our ground Sunday watching proceedings.....

Sorry Slim - but more info please, I have tried my hardest to work it out

Swansong you will not beat G/bat there is only one word to describe swanpool and that word is SHIT

Having a go at Slim's RFLMFAO

RightyO F**king Laugh My F**king Ass Off OR Really Flamboyant Liberated Mind Full of Audacious Optimism

Swansong you will not beat G/bat there is only one word to describe swanpool and that word is SHIT

ur name is stupid KIA coz u obviously don't kno it all... if u think GBAT will beat us u got another thing coming. we r gona bounce back and beat that terrible team from goorambat! i cant wait 2 play em and smash em in2 next season!

G/bat will beat you mate yous have 2 good players!! the rest are ******* overweight beasts!! Swanpool are about as good as the **** i had today!

Sorry Slim - but more info please, I have tried my hardest to work it out

Yes slim I cant work it out either??

and on Saturdays game.... Not much to tell apart from the fact that we were very disappointing and were not first to the ball in the second half and didnt create many chances. lost bell and Humphries early too but still we were pretty ordinary.

Yes slim I cant work it out either??

and on Saturdays game.... Not much to tell apart from the fact that we were very disappointing and were not first to the ball in the second half and didnt create many chances. lost bell and Humphries early too but still we were pretty ordinary.

Well we all know what has to happen now.......There's a GUN replacement waiting in the wings...

No 1 wants to hear the shit you dribble! its a footy forum not about vegetables and shit!

G’day Harry Nilsson

I reckon you would have been a bow-legged horse rider in all your cricket experience as a wicket keeper .. did your thoughts really dribble down to fine leg?

Harry Nilsonn .. Did you really write these words in the time of nineteen sixty-nine?

“Everybody's talking at me.
I don't hear a word they're saying,
Only the echoes of my mind.
People stopping staring,
I can't see their faces,
Only the shadows of their eyes....

I’ll stick to cultivating country footy in my garden, old son,
while you can go and smoke your products of 41 years ago!!

Cheers cobber
John Carrot :thumbsu::)

G’day Harry Nilsson

I reckon you would have been a bow-legged horse rider in all your cricket experience as a wicket keeper .. did your thoughts really dribble down to fine leg?

Harry Nilsonn .. Did you really write these words in the time of nineteen sixty-nine?

“Everybody's talking at me.
I don't hear a word they're saying,
Only the echoes of my mind.
People stopping staring,
I can't see their faces,
Only the shadows of their eyes....

I’ll stick to cultivating country footy in my garden, old son,
while you can go and smoke your products of 41 years ago!!

Cheers cobber
John Carrot :thumbsu::)

To deep for him JC, you may need to get the crayons out and do some illustrating........
By the way I reckon that's laying around here somewhere on one of those black
12" vinyl CD's...Nillson Smillson

Does anyone know when the interleague squad will be announced or who is in it if it already has been? Also who deserves a spot on this years performances so far form each of your clubs?

Heard today that a head count was done at Nth Wang / Doon game on sat. score stripped then reinstated afterwards , or something like that...Anyone know ????

Maybe the hawks got hold of a doon jumper sent him on to get a count done so they could win a game??

Also nonch, where the bloody hell was last rounds footy reports? would've thought as seeing you lot had an extra few days would've been plenty to read about, but nothing! Can i request a refund, only reason why i buy the damn thing!;)

A North Wang player required a stretcher and while he was still on the ground another player came on, it caused a bit of confusion and a head count was called. Umpires counted 19 players so it was rectified and the game continued. No score was stripped and Doon were happy with that and the game played out as normal.

Cheers JAM :thumbsu: The version I got came from a Nth Wang supporter so it was bound to be the opposite

I hope the recent posts from swansong and kno it all are not a reflection of the people involved with the clubs they represent.

you would like to hope not sparra. both GBat and Swanpool are supposed to be trying to improve and rebuild and the way that swansong has been acting you wouldnt want blokes like that around the club. he is a disgrace to football and Swanpool... i think he needs to pull his head in! instead of talking crap maybe he should go get a kick and try and win a game for his pathetic club. Both sides should make the most of 2010 coz the way they r going there will not b a 2011...

Bit harsh there oh coloured one......I'm sure they're doing their best in their own way

I'm sure that Swansong is sh*t stirring because no one could make it thought life that long without knowing ignorant he sounds.........

Rd 5

Benalla over B/Doon 8gls
Bright over G/Rowan 8gls
Milawa over Nth Wang 25gls
Moyhu over Greta 6gls....Sorry Greta but the bookie is still holding my kids after last weeks bet and the missus wants them back...
G/Bat over Swannie...just because of SwanSong
Tarra over Tatong by 20gls
Whor over KV by 6gls, more if KV are still missing their top 4 players

Rd 5

Benalla over B/Doon 8gls
Bright over G/Rowan 8gls
Moyhu over Greta 6gls....Sorry Greta but the bookie is still holding my kids after last weeks bet and the missus wants them back...

Benalla over B/Doon by 10 goals - Blacks may just belong in the top 2 after their performance on theweekend.
Bright over G/Rowan by 8 gls
Milawa over Nth Wang 12 gls
Greta over moyhu 1 goal, hopefully the bookie will have your kids for another week slim.
G/bat ove Swannie by 2 goals...Swansong is a goose not a swan.
Whor over KV by 8 goals. KV to get a rude awakening over the next few rounds

Rd 5

Benalla over B/Doon 8gls
Bright over G/Rowan 8gls

Benalla 75
Bright 60
Milawa 100
Moyhu 45
G/Bat 25
Tarra
Whor 45

Also thoughts on Interleague Squad?
Milawa: Mark Sholte, Brent Newton, Scott Gardner, Jack Stamp, Michael Batey
Tarra: Scott Oliver, Daniel McCullough, Jayden Allan, Kyle Simpson, Joel O'Keefe
Benalla: Kaine Dockery, Richard Bull, Stephen Pickering, Michael Wright
Moyhu: Scott VanderHeyden, Jaimon McGeehan, Shane Moore, Peter Sullivan
KV: Gabe O'Brien, Jono Rea,
Doon: Chris Dunne, David Ingpen
Greta: Jason Humphries, Brad Bell
Bright: Steve Nightingale, Ben Jones
Whor: Liam Harrington, Trevor Vyner
G/Rowan: Brett Ohlin, Matt Robinson, Mark Dolphin
Nth Wang: Justin Adamo, Michael Weaver
Tatong: Andrew James, Anthony Welsh
Swanpool: Damien King, Todd Haslem
Goorambat: Travis Nolan