Ovens and Murray

So who does everyone think is gunna win out of Graeme Edwards vs. Nrth Albs/Wang in the granny? Should be a close game. And hows his quest for world domination comming along?

I've got no idea what Ive done to you TU but by the sounds of it I ve paid 1 too many frees or 50's against you.

GR thats exactly how I/we want it on Sunday (To go un- noticed).

Good luck to All the sides on Sunday.

PS. better luck next year TIGE :D;):p
PPS world domination coming allong nicely thank you for your concern:p

Lets hope Eddo doesn't ruin another young mans confidence as he did with young bulldogs ruckman David Annton#v(ich.
Word is david is consistently found passed out at the Wodonga race track attempting to fuel his gambling habit

What are you on about I cant remeber making big Tonna cry:(

All of the grand finals this weekend, footy and netti, are made up with teams that finished in the top 3 in their respective grades. Probably no surprise, but it shows the benefit of making the top 3 after the home and away season.
Looking forward to this weeks game, should have great weather, big crowd (not 50k, maybe 14-17000) and two strong teams. I'm thinkin hoppers by 4 goals, but i'd prefer the opposite.

i am a wodonga supporter and attend every match and to read the results of the morrish medal count on monday completely blew my mind how robbie jackson could get 16 votes is completely ridiculous i think robbie is a GOOD player and is doing great things around the club but there is no way known he will finish in wodongas top 5 in there b and f count also matt shir only recieing 9 votes shows how little clue these white maggot umpires have they have been f**king terrible all year wang will smash north who have well exceeded themselves wang were awesome last week and will win easily

I haven't seen an O&M game live since round 1 last year (and that was only one quarter), but don't the umpires wear orange down there these days?
Or is 'white maggot' a force of habit.

P.S. From the 50 - TU doesn't make much sense some of the time (others will agree with me here), but what have you done from the time you were winning golden whistles to get teams off side?

I thought that i would catch up on all things O&M for the Grand Final - since this site always has the good oil :rolleyes:.

I am amazed that I have yet to see the end of season Shir media juggernaut kick in about him being "rumoured" to be leaving Wodonga for more money!

Could that be that he is too busy being Tigerrr_Uppercut, up the dishies and controlling all things Shir with Mrs Shir & his girlfriend on the site?

Although to be fair im pretty sure that I did see a video on You-Tube today stating that its "Matt Shit for PM 2007" - perhaps thats why he wanted to move to Canberra.

I haven't seen an O&M game live since round 1 last year (and that was only one quarter), but don't the umpires wear orange down there these days?

P.S. From the 50 - TU doesn't make much sense some of the time (others will agree with me here), but what have you done from the time you were winning golden whistles to get teams off side?

Not too sure.If they think its bad now then I cant wait till 2008.it was announced last night at training 3 of the top 4 Umpys from sunday will not be going around nxt yr.(Moving away or work and family)

I don't know what all the fuss is about, from what I have seen of the O&M this year the umpires have been fine.

Every decision they make is going to have 50% of the crowd off side so it's hard for them to win.

I have spoken to a couple of senior players at Wang this week and both said with the exception of a couple of desicions Edwards and other have been doing the job fine.

Good luck to all the teams in it Sunday..

Robbie Jackson must have had a great year, captain of the bulldogs, virtually coached them from what I hear and nearly won the Morris Medal. Is he a possibility to coach Yarra/ Lavi/ Corowa?

He is a tool mate. He was not the captain, Josh Walker was. He was far from the coach too. Whisper around Martin Park is that he going back to WAgga. Thats what we are hoping anyway.

Excuse me but I follow the comp very loosely from Hobart, what the f... happened to Yarrawonga? They were $2 or thereabouts on Sportsbet.com.au and they didn't make it! Somebody please explain?

Also Ben Beams was in Hobart last weekend flashing the dollars around, apparently alot of dollars to spend!

They aren't maggots these days they are Jaffa's

Dont think so Polky, the other boys like Doswell seem pretty comfortable in their jobs etc. If Twitty stays i reckon you might see a couple more Wagga boys playing for Wodonga in 2008.

Twitt will stay unfortunately. Lets hope the coaching improves next season as it was shite most of the season. Dogs lost 3 games due to the inability of the coach to use his brain. Interesting how things turned around for the Dogs when the coach took his new job and was invisible man at most training sessions!!

Maybe you should put more effort into that loveless marriage of yours. Rather than typing up ordinary comments like that

Wagga Tigers will be looking for a coach next year.He would be at the top of their list i reckon.

Dont think so Polky, the other boys like Doswell seem pretty comfortable in their jobs etc. If Twitty stays i reckon you might see a couple more Wagga boys playing for Wodonga in 2008.

I hope Twitty poaches all Wagga Tigers good players again:DHe must have gone alright coaching , he near done the immpossible with them.Cant be that bad of a coach?

I think you'll find the players love him. Seems like a good coach, not many others could achieve what he has with such a young group.

sorry to see the hoppers bow out the way they did, congratulations to wang and hope the fellas leaving north have alot more success in their future clubs. panthers wooden spooners in 2008!!!