Ovens and Murray

North Albury 1.3 2.4 1.2 2.4 (6.13) 49 v » Wangaratta 6.0 2.3 3.2 4.5 (15.10) 100
Panthers Oval - Lavington Sun. 23rd Sept - 2.30pm

Goals
Wangaratta
JARROD HAYSE 5, EDWARD CLARKE 3, AARON BRADEN 2, DAINE PORTER 2, JON HENRY 1, SAMUEL HIGGS 1, MARC LORD 1

North Albury ADAM PRIOR 3, KANE GODDE 1, BRAD HORN 1, DANIEL LESLIE 1

Best
Wangaratta
EDWARD CLARKE, JARROD HAYSE, DAINE PORTER, BEN COSGRIFF, JON MCCORMICK, LEIGH SYMONS, SAMUEL HIGGS, DALE CARMODY

North Albury BRENT PILTZ, BRANDON RYAN, ADAM PRIOR, MARK HILTON, BRAD HORN, KANE GODDE

congratulations to travis hodgsen after he was again a hero in another losing grand final ****en neck yourself. anyone interested in losing a grand final next year should contact travis:rolleyes:p;

Another grand final and another ordinary performance from Hodgson -
Well done to Roly Marklew in ressies a good way to bow out.

heard a nice little rumour nathan reynoldson is set to sign a new three year contract at corowa this week. he has found a special girl with ties to the statistic area of the club and is ready to settle down.

also word of a buraja football club starting back up and poachin a lot of top line ovens and murray players. matt drum is rumuored to coach with cade mills to be a headline attraction.

North Albury 1.3 2.4 1.2 2.4 (6.13) 49 v » Wangaratta 6.0 2.3 3.2 4.5 (15.10) 100
Panthers Oval - Lavington Sun. 23rd Sept - 2.30pm

Goals
Wangaratta JARROD HAYSE 5, EDWARD CLARKE 3, AARON BRADEN 2, DAINE PORTER 2, JON HENRY 1, SAMUEL HIGGS 1, MARC LORD 1

North Albury ADAM PRIOR 3, KANE GODDE 1, BRAD HORN 1, DANIEL LESLIE 1

Best
Wangaratta EDWARD CLARKE, JARROD HAYSE, DAINE PORTER, BEN COSGRIFF, JON MCCORMICK, LEIGH SYMONS, SAMUEL HIGGS, DALE CARMODY

North Albury BRENT PILTZ, BRANDON RYAN, ADAM PRIOR, MARK HILTON, BRAD HORN, KANE GODDE

I thought Henry should have been in best - a great player and should continue.

Also word in from Wang, is that Tossol is a shu in for the Corowa job.

I thought Henry should have been in best - a great player and should continue.

Also word in from Wang, is that Tossol is a shu in for the Corowa job.

Heard on the grapevine that Lappin's name has been connected to the corowa coaching position. Could be the reason why they didn't announce it at their presentation night!!!

Gee that would be a big call by Lappo Agent. What reasons would have to go there? Maybe money? I dont reckon he would ever coach against Wang now. Stranger things have happened! It is very interesting.

No way Lappin would coach Corowa. Wang have a great list and Corowa are a rabble.

What about Lavi?

what did everything think of north alburys tactics of going the man yesterday, didnt really intimidate wang and gave away lots of frees and goals doing it. I know hodgson has got sides into the last 3 grand finals but coaching was non existant yesterday, no moves, nothing really to spark them.

Thats a Good Looking team, mine has quite a few simularities
a few differences as well as some positional changes

B: D.Porter, D.Steer, M.Allan
HB: M.Shir, D.Leslie, N.Trentfield
C: B.Doswell, J.McCormick , X.Leslie
HF: L.Schmidt, A.Prior, A.Carey
F: M.McMillan, D.Bradshaw, C.Ednie
Foll: W.Carlyle, M.Doolan, K.Stevens
Int: P.Kirby, J.Ryan, B.Ryan

Got me blown away how Nic Raines and Jake Ryan from Corowa wasn't in the starting side? They are far better players than most in the O & M let alone the ones ahead of them. Is it because they travel from Melbourne? Can someone explain this got me bluffed..:thumbsdown:

Got me blown away how you don't get it! :confused:

I agree they are classy players, but do some thinking before your next post.

This side is Dees08's opinion you f**kwit. If you disagree with it or want changes, simply push those keys in front of you and name your own team.

Let me guess,

B: Raines/Ryan/Raines
HB: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
C: Raines/Ryan/Raines
HF: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
F: Raines/Ryan/Raines

FOLL: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
INT: Raines/Ryan/Raines

Emerg: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
COACH: Raines Assistant: Ryan

sorry to see the hoppers bow out the way they did, congratulations to wang and hope the fellas leaving north have alot more success in their future clubs. panthers wooden spooners in 2008!!!

"Sorry to see the Hoppers bow out the way they did" !! What the f*ck, they got what they deserved mate ! Maybe they should look at recruting a dietician next year because some of those boys look like they are on an ordinary diet ! Good effort getting to the GF, ill give them that, but they should be really disappointed in their output. Also, what do you base your "panthers for spoon next year" comment on ? I know they had some retirements, who else are they loosing ?

North lost their focus when McCormick came on the ground. Hodgson has had three shockers now - coaching and playing wise.

Also Tossol confirmed at Corowa

Robbie Jackson must have had a great year, captain of the bulldogs, virtually coached them from what I hear and nearly won the Morris Medal. Is he a possibility to coach Yarra/ Lavi/ Corowa?

you clearly didnt seen one of wodongas games this year if you believe robbie jackson should of finsihed in the top 5 in the morrish medal, that is an insult to the many quality players in the league that finished below him. Twitt is the coach and belive me all the boys love playing under him super coach, super bloke and an inspirational leader on field

what did everything think of north alburys tactics of going the man yesterday, didnt really intimidate wang and gave away lots of frees and goals doing it. I know hodgson has got sides into the last 3 grand finals but coaching was non existant yesterday, no moves, nothing really to spark them.
I was actually suprised they werent into him early as soon as he came on.Nothing untoward just bumping into him etc. as soon as he came on as the ball was up the opposite end for a few minutes upon his entry.I felt especially early they let him find his feet and get some confidence by getting half a dozen touches with no body contact at all early.It was more the second half where they started to bang in late.Kudos to him-a very gutsy effort.That footy he stood under under the grandstand in the 3rd quarter would have inspirational to his team-mates.They stood up for him in the manner you would expect.

Totally agree on what your saying bout McCormick, his team mates would have bee inspired just having him out there, and after watching probably 6 Wang games this year, how anyone says hes soft is unbelievable, hes gets belted from pillow to post and still gets his 40 touches, and I think his effort on Sunday when he did stand under that ball knowing he was a sitting duck, showed his true character, and well done to his team mates for standing up for him, i was a little perplexed how the bloke who charged into wasnt shown a yellow card for the gutless act.

you clearly didnt seen one of wodongas games this year if you believe robbie jackson should of finsihed in the top 5 in the morrish medal, that is an insult to the many quality players in the league that finished below him. Twitt is the coach and belive me all the boys love playing under him super coach, super bloke and an inspirational leader on field

Sorry Dish, didnt see many games, only stating what I hear and read.

i was a little perplexed how the bloke who charged into wasnt shown a yellow card for the gutless act.

The two blokes who got sent off were at least having a toe to toe go at each other. The culprit ran at least 20m, took his eyes off the footy completely and charged into a prone opponent late. it's not as though the umps could have missed it. should have been reported for charging and/or rough play and sat down for 15 minutes. i understand the 3rd man in concept and wanting to take the heat out of an incident but you can't overlook what starts a situation especially when it's so obvious.

Agree but at the end of the day he probably did exactly what you would want and expect your team-mate to do in that exact situation with all the circumsatnces.He's seen who it was and done the "team thing".Again McCormicks effort was super-simply because he would have known exactly that.

rumours are strong that matt fife will return to north wagga with there acceptance into the rfl and bring home plenty of quality players as north wagga seem to think they have an open cheque book... has there been talk of it down that way...

Got me blown away how you don't get it! :confused:

I agree they are classy players, but do some thinking before your next post.

This side is Dees08's opinion you f**kwit. If you disagree with it or want changes, simply push those keys in front of you and name your own team.

Let me guess,

B: Raines/Ryan/Raines
HB: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
C: Raines/Ryan/Raines
HF: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
F: Raines/Ryan/Raines

FOLL: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
INT: Raines/Ryan/Raines

Emerg: Ryan/Raines/Ryan
COACH: Raines Assistant: Ryan

Come on - Raines as coach - you have to be kidding!!!!!!!!

Rest of the team looks about right though........ :D