live the dream
Norman much better at CHB than CHF!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I think the Roos won about 5 goals or thereabouts.
Injuries - non that I saw.
Good players Wang - Lord (?) was a standout.
Good players Corowa - Collins, Quickdraw McGraw, Mills and Reno after they armwrestled in the rooms before the game.......
Ryan better for the run.
Not a lot of talk about yarra lately boys, they are going along quiet well at the min. An are very close to signing a big name name player in the not to distant future!!
Typical of most on this website, no names. If you have an balls name names or go back to tellwacking!!!!!!! Noticed a lot of Yarra 3rds from last year are going back to former clubs, eg. O'Shea and Shiels, can it be that the coaching staff are not looking after the younger players???
a very undermanned wodonga team defeated a almost full strength north albury outfit 11.15 to 9.5 the bulldogs still have Twitt, Bradshaw, Doswell, Svarc, Laracy and Margery to come back into the side which shows they will be right up there again this year whilst i believe north will really struggle
it's interesting twitt didn't play due to illness supposedly but was out on the drink on saturday night, great leadership there
If you did your homework, you would know that the coach in question arrived back from a holiday on the morning of the game, therefore had previously made himself unavailable from what im told. He may be Twitt in surname, but I can assure you, that you have him well and truly covered. Keep up the good investigative reporting Thurgood!!!
i stand corrected ralphie, like you, i was only going on what i was told.
however, i still reckon it's ordinary that a coach at o and m level would put holidays over the club's first pre-season match, despite how irrelevant some people may think practice matches are.
what sort of message does that send to the young blokes at the club who have been slogging it out since november?
pull your head in thurgood, twitt is a great player, leader and fella...so what if he has a holiday for one measly friggin practice match...sook on mate, sook on...
Twitty was out with a genuine excuse Thurgood. He was not out on the drink and for those of us that know how he goes about his coaching & playing we will NEVER question his leadership. He is a great leader!it's interesting twitt didn't play due to illness supposedly but was out on the drink on saturday night, great leadership there
look mate, i'm entitled to an opinion, and i reckon it's ordinary.
i have absolutely no doubt there would be other o and m followers out there who think the same.
noone's sookin here except you because your little mate twitty has been criticised.
Twitty was out with a genuine excuse Thurgood. He was not out on the drink and for those of us that know how he goes about his coaching & playing we will NEVER question his leadership. He is a great leader!
Go away w***er! Stop trying to stir up shit.TWIT? Leader? I have never seen anything to suggest he is a player let alone a leader...
Go away w***er! Stop trying to stir up shit.
Entitled to an opinion when you have enough supporting information to back it up. Otherwise you a deadset goose Thurgood, which I think is the case here............
Don't bag a bloke just for the sake of it. And FYI, I don't even know the bloke (Twitt) from a bar of soap!
I might come on here and stir the pot occasionally, but all in jest and trying to have a little fun.
You are a deadset clown.
i'm not just bagging a bloke for the sake of it, simply stating an outsiders opinion on a coach in a league that continually pumps itself up as the premier one outside of the state leagues.
and i bet peter tossol or tim sanson wouldn't miss a practice match because they went on holidays.
You also have to consider that he may be taking it lightly as he has had injuries over the last few years and is simply managing himself like most other senior players seem to do at clubs...definately not a lack of leadership to not play in a praccy match
Its 1 practice match for gods sake.......geez..........
if u read my last post you would read that i stood corrected on the point about him being out on the drink, i was only going on what i was told.
as for supporting information, the fact that twitt didn't play/coach on saturday isn't on question because he was away on holidays, i think that's the only thing i said was ordinary if u go back and read my posts.
i'm not just bagging a bloke for the sake of it, simply stating an outsiders opinion on a coach in a league that continually pumps itself up as the premier one outside of the state leagues.
and i bet peter tossol or tim sanson wouldn't miss a practice match because they went on holidays.