Ovens and Murray

What type of show are Albury trying to run down there. I see in wednesdays local rag that Shearer is out for 3-4 weeks with a baby cow problem and in todays rag he's named and may play. Maybe the tigers should worry about winning 4 quarters of footy before worrying about playing funny buggers with the rest of the comp. and the border mail.

The 'Gun' was the first to post this rumour. Well done GR. And yes it is a done deal that he will coach tigers next year. There's evidence to suggest that he's already coaching them at the moment.

I'd suggest if this is correct, and given the way they're playing, then he also is not the man for the job!

They do however now have an ex AFL player in Fixter in their ranks, maybe coaching material, who knows, has stated that he wants to finish is career with Albury, and at mid 20s should have a fair bit of footy left in him.

I heard a rumour that Aaron Henneman was seen on the track at Corowa last night???? Would be a very handy pick up before the half way mark of the season.

What are everyones thoughts on the Corowa and Yarrawonga game this week?

Personally, I don't think the Pigeons will "sh*t all over them".

In fact, the Roos might take to them like Marty Monster a few years back :D

Go Roos!

p.s. nah........................won't elaborate!!!!!!!!!!

Marty Monster ???? last name SHEILS

I'd suggest if this is correct, and given the way they're playing, then he also is not the man for the job!

They do however now have an ex AFL player in Fixter in their ranks, maybe coaching material, who knows, has stated that he wants to finish is career with Albury, and at mid 20s should have a fair bit of footy left in him.
Lets just say benny didn't move down south he got the ass from the club up here because of his party lifestyle
and one other thing he was terrilble up here on the footy field and would have cost Albury a good clearance fee as well

Lets just say benny didn't move down south he got the ass from the club up here because of his party lifestyle
and one other thing he was terrilble up here on the footy field and would have cost Albury a good clearance fee as well
If Ben got the ass up there why were they so reluctant to clear him from the club? doesnt add up.

i see matt pell is getting ready to start training with Wang after his reco from the prelim final last year, what do you reckon of his chances of making it back into wangs side this year.

Match of the Round this week between the Raiders and the Saints. Has anyone got any predictions??

saw a bit of this game with some mates from melb, and F*ck me how they (raiders) can put Prior in the best (even with for goals) is beyond me.even the guys from melb were saying how UN diciplined he was giving away 3-4 50s and not doing the little things like 2nd efforts, which as a Leader I wouldve thought was parramount.Goin to be a loooong couple of years for the raiders which is a real shame because they have got some real battlers behind the scenes who deserve better from the on feild leaders.

is prior actually as good as some people would have you believe? admittedly i've only seen him play a handful of times, but on each occasion he has been relatively disappointing. i have never seen him do anything remotely in keeping with the reputation he seems to carry.

I suppose you can have your own opinion on anyone mate. Underestimate him at your own peril though i reckon. he's got a very good footy brain

Fair point, and to be honest i too have only seen him a handfull of times(none impressive),I just wonder what sort of example it sends to the young kids (and its seems there are plenty at Raiders) that even if your undisiplined you will still get the rewards.

fair enough. as i said i have only seen him play a few times and therefore am probably not qualified to rate him, but i just thought it was interesting to see another poster offer the same view as mine.

A different perspective on the Prior discussion. The main reason he gets frustrated & gives away 50s is due to the largely inadequate umpiring displays that see the poor bugger regularly r*ped by opposition backman, as well as the fact that the umpires have him in the gun if he passes comment regarding their inept performances. There have been numerous times this year that there are rules for some regarding what they say to the umps, & a different "Adam Prior" rule which results in a free kick, &/or 50 metre penalty.

And i'd imagine that his teammates are pretty happy to have him on their side, he's a good leader, getting better, & he finally gives them a target to kick after a couple of years of haphazardness.

Clearly you were at a different game to me then Bundy Bear.

If Prior wasn't the best man on the ground on Saturday only Tim Lamb was better I'd suggest.

Granted, the match wasn't much of a spectacle, but given the conditions Prior was sensational.

To say he gave away 3-4 50m penalties is also false, he gave away one in the first quarter (he had some mates) and from that point I thought he stuck to his task very well.

just after anyones thoughts on Mitta joining the ovens&murray???
Looking like another flag this year up in the hills an I think we would give Myrt an the raiders a fair run??:p

Massive loss for North Albury with Mackie going to Jindera after just one week back from SA!

Whats happened at North for him to leave after 1 game?

On the news 2nite,North have said the only place they will clear him to is back 2 SANFL.
A massive decision for the young guy 2 make,stay at North or stand out of footy.
Probably a good example for other young players to not sign at a club for more than 1 season.
Although I dont believe many clubs in the O & M sign too many good players on 1 year terms.

A different perspective on the Prior discussion. The main reason he gets frustrated & gives away 50s is due to the largely inadequate umpiring displays that see the poor bugger regularly r*ped by opposition backman, as well as the fact that the umpires have him in the gun if he passes comment regarding their inept performances. There have been numerous times this year that there are rules for some regarding what they say to the umps, & a different "Adam Prior" rule which results in a free kick, &/or 50 metre penalty.

And i'd imagine that his teammates are pretty happy to have him on their side, he's a good leader, getting better, & he finally gives them a target to kick after a couple of years of haphazardness.

Raiders may well be a chance for Back 2 Back wins in the 2s so maybe a few of the lesser lights at the club are starting to hit thier straps and and starting to put a bit of pressure on the players that r underperforming in the 1s.
Can anyone tell me y Beau Packer is in against the good sides and then dropped against the shit ones.
Surely he would be a target of a few district league clubs.
Has family ties at DMB in the TDFL so lets just wait and c.