Autopsy Party time - JD300

Special shout out to the 50+ yo silver haired cap wearing North flog who rather than go cheer his own side down their race after a comprehensive win, decided to go up the other end and film himself hurling abuse at the Melbourne players as they came off, then going back to his crusty mates and having a good chuckle to himself like a hero.
If you are here somewhere, you are an absolute embarrassment.

Edit - congrats North and good luck for the season ahead (except aforementioned flog).
Absolutely dominated us and thoroughly deserved the win.
Wasn’t he just letting Gawn know that he has played 1 too many seasons???

If that is your biggest problem you must not have watched your rabble crumble.

Last edited by a moderator:
Special shout out to the 50+ yo silver haired cap wearing Norf flog who rather than go cheer his own side down their race after a comprehensive win, decided to go up the other end and film himself hurling abuse at the Melbourne players as they came off, then going back to his crusty mates and having a good chuckle to himself like a hero.

Edit - congrats North and good luck for the season ahead (except aforementioned flog).
He just wanted to join your ****wit fans in giving it to them I guess.

Why would you even come onto an oppo board and post this tripe?

Special shout out to the 50+ yo silver haired cap wearing North flog who rather than go cheer his own side down their race after a comprehensive win, decided to go up the other end and film himself hurling abuse at the Melbourne players as they came off, then going back to his crusty mates and having a good chuckle to himself like a hero.

Bit like the little whiner who managed to get himself into the North Members and family area at the Mcg last year (Round 15) and sit there berating our players? The one who was apparently a Dad to two under 10 year old boys who like the rest of us listened to the ****s and campaigners coming out of his mouth?

I don’t condone what old mate did today, but just remember that every club has arseholes that ruin games.

Now do you need a ladder to get off your horse?

Last edited by a moderator:
Flipping great win, but I’m so broken after years of sh!tness that i’m not getting the joy out of this win that I should. Self-preservation, I guess…
I promised I'd stay off, and I'm not going to say a thing about any player, several of whom I was incredibly, obnoxiously incorrect about, until we win two in three, but this, and the final siren, I can't resist. This was the thing I, and everyone else, wanted to see. An emphatic win where the team conveyed loud and clear to its opposition, '**** you, we're winning this and there's not a goddamn thing you can do about it.' Not a limp-over-the-line-and-try-not-to-choke win like the previous few years.

This is a massive, massive day for the club. We felt like a footy club today, not a group of frauds out of its depth in an elite comp. Even better is Clarko's outward indifference towards the result. He could finally stop talking about the playing group like a bunch of special needs children and instead mention issues that persisted in a ten goal win. Ergo, the players are ready to find out what it means to actually be a contending team in this comp.

Is there a chance we drink our own bathwater and get bitch-slapped by Adelaide next week? Yes. But I think there's also a genuine chance we match them in the midfield and give their defence a hell of a scare. Enjoy the win, mate. We're a footy club again

How ptsd is it that I didn’t feel confident until there was 10 minutes left.

These past 5 years have left scars
I kept saying in the GD thread during the last quarter:

5 goals up, surely we can't lose from here?
6 goals up, surely we can't lose from here?
7 goals up, surely we can't lose from here?

Flashbacks of the 2013 loss v Adelaide at Docklands. Still hate Patrenko.

I kept saying in the GD thread during the last quarter:

5 goals up, surely we can't lose from here?
6 goals up, surely we can't lose from here?
7 goals up, surely we can't lose from here?

Flashbacks of the 2013 loss v Adelaide at Docklands. Still hate Patrenko.

Pies last year

Finally played 4 qtrs of tough skilled footy
Took our chances and they choked
Last week you can watch the whole game and in so many possession chains we just could not keep it together
This week Parker had 11 score involvements and a lot of them completely opened the Ds up
Not getting the Harry talk….he was fantastic
Nice when we kick straight

Jesus, the F.O.S. blind turn in the back.pocket 🤣 of all places !
Superman couldn’t have changed in that small of a space.

He’s going to be special.
How ptsd is it that I didn’t feel confident until there was 10 minutes left.

These past 5 years have left scars
When they scored their only goal of the last to bring the lead to under 50 pts - I did check how long to go

For those worrying about Harry maybe it was the 15+km (more than anyone on the ground) he ran both ways that left him a bit patchy in possession.
Noticed he was very close to Salem on occasion and wondered if they had set him a task.

Phillips and Parker rotated off clarry in the second half too

FUUUUUUUUCK YESSSSSSSSS!!!

Corner = turned

This was all I’ve been waiting for. A complete performance where we looked like the better team in almost every aspect. Not a scrappy team win relying on unsustainable pressure or some sort of 50/50 luck of the draw sliding doors moment, but a genuine demolition where we put the foot down and believed we were better.
No looking back from now on

We were 7th after round 3, 2023. Won two close games to start against WCE and Freo, then a three goal loss to the Hawks started a 20-loss streak.
Yes and after the 2 wins Clarko jokes to the team about the double chance (top four). Somehow I doubt he repeats, hopefully the team doesn't either. Joke time's over

FUUUUUUUUCK YESSSSSSSSS!!!

Corner = turned

This was all I’ve been waiting for. A complete performance where we looked like the better team in almost every aspect. Not a scrappy team win relying on unsustainable pressure or some sort of 50/50 luck of the draw sliding doors moment, but a genuine demolition where we put the foot down and believed we were better.
No looking back from now on
Need to change your avatar to this:
Screenshot 2025-03-23 at 2.36.35 PM.png

Autopsy Party time - JD300

Write your reply...