Pay Attention! Dream Team & Supercoach Questions Here!

Luke Power has been used as a bit of a utility goal sneak. I would think once rhan hooper gets back he will be playing his midfield roll again.

Hi lions board,

I'm a big DD Dalziel fan and would dearly love to hold him. The injury list doesn't show his 6 weeks diminishing over the last fortnight. Anyone know whether he's going to be closer to the 4 in 4-6, or whether it could even be out beyond 6?

Is he training?

Thanks in advance.

Don't hold your breath on DD mate... He is good, but i think he will probably play a few in the 2nd team.

What does everyone think about Matty Austin, he didn't play too badly on the weekend, do we think he will hold his spot ? I am loving Sam Sheldon at the moment, seems to have a good head on him!

Hey guys, i need to pick up a rookie midfeilder, what are your thoughts on picking up austin, if he makes the cut tonight on the extended bench. do you guys see him styaing in the team? the only othjer option is davenport, but im not sold on him staying in, so my thoughts are that only leaves me with austin. the only probelm is i want someone who will make me some cash, and i dont want to spend the cash on sittbottom is he doesnt stay in.

thanks in advance.

Just wondering what peoples thoughts on Matt Austins chance of staying in the team. You guys have Selwood and a couple others out at the moment, would Austin be the first to make way or will Vossy give him a decent run in the seniors?

Austin improved from his first game. He should get at least one more game. Based on his exposed form, it is hard to see him in our best 22 at this point in time but if he keeps up his rate of improvement, he will at least keep himself in contention.

What on earth is going on with Hooper?
Was last weekend his first game back in the reserves?

I thought he would have gone straight in and Bradshaw would have been sent down back to fill the holes.

What on earth is going on with Hooper?
Was last weekend his first game back in the reserves?

I thought he would have gone straight in and Bradshaw would have been sent down back to fill the holes.

Hooper was injured early in the season and has had three games in the reserves partially to get his fitness back and partially to remind him that his spot isn't guaranteed.

Very good chance to return this week though according to Voss.

Hey y'all. Wondering about your thoughts on J McDonald? Is he back in town?! Scored well against the Saints, thought he played a good game...Was it a flash in the pan?

Cheers in advance.
Given our lack of tall defenders, we tried to hurt St Kilda with our run. Jmac seemed to have a licence to run off Riewoldt. Dunno if it will continue - seems to be seen as a lock down medium defender.

Hi guys - just wondering what your thoughts are on Adcock. Looking to upgrade Raines and at the moment am tossing up between Adcock and Mackie. Adcock seems to be able to pull out the big scores while Mackie is likely to be more consistent. What do you think of his scoring potential from now on.

Thanks in advance.

Tell us about Captain Cornflakes - Cornelius. He seemed to start down back and then spent some time up forward? Kicked a goal on debut which is always nice.

Can you see him being in the team when Patful and Merritt are fit again?

Could he become the 3rd tall in attack the lions have been searching for?

Just wondering how many of us got to play in the DT "Eliminator" thingo?

I did, and I've survived the first four rounds:eek:

Squeaked in once, only thanks to the other guy losing Chapman as a late withdrawal (and having no other playing forward emergency) ...but hey, them's the breaks:D

In any case we're down to the last 8,192...and I'm still there.

GO me!!!

Hi guys - just wondering what your thoughts are on Adcock. Looking to upgrade Raines and at the moment am tossing up between Adcock and Mackie. Adcock seems to be able to pull out the big scores while Mackie is likely to be more consistent. What do you think of his scoring potential from now on.

Thanks in advance.

Well i reckon adcock has been more consistent, he's averaging higher and his lowest score is 50, while mackie's is 45. Apart from that they have both been scoring pretty good. I'm a bit bias towards adcock obviously, and he plays in the midfield from time to time, but saying that i have both in my team, both will go up in price this week too. Six of one, half a dozen of the other really.

yeah im still in it hey, does it finish at round 22? Ranked 1209th atm, so hopefully can stay in the eliminator for as long as possible, gonna start getting pretty hard though!

I think I'm toast this time.

Only 250 in front , having used 16 players to the other guy's 10:(

Still, I've got Gablett left to play (as captain)

55 possies, 6 goals, 13 marks and 8 tackles isn't too much to ask is it?

Come on Gazza....lift son.

How'd you end up going?

I got 2116 and still got elimiated, the person i was playing got so lucky,beat me by 34. Should've put swanny as captain!

Going into the three Sunday games I wouldn't have had 20 cents on myself at 10-1.

But my last six (Ablett, Sewell, Rioli, J Selwood, Roughhead, Lockyer) caned it out and somehow I fell over the line by 81.:eek:

Ended up with 2042 but it was a high scoring round so I was probably lucky to win with that,even though it was well within the top 10% of the scores for the round.

With 2116, you were definitely very unlucky to lose. Those captaincy decisions often make the difference:(

Anyway, I'm trading in one of my midfield emergencies on Muston(Haw) this week. He's scored over 100 in each of the two rounds he's played and is still at the cellar-dweller price of $86,600.

Bargain buy for the week because after this next round, the 3 game adjustment will apply and he's sure to rocket in value after that.

Going into the three Sunday games I wouldn't have had 20 cents on myself at 10-1.

But my last six (Ablett, Sewell, Rioli, J Selwood, Roughhead, Lockyer) caned it out and somehow I fell over the line by 81.:eek:

Ended up with 2042 but it was a high scoring round so I was probably lucky to win with that,even though it was well within the top 10% of the scores for the round.

With 2116, you were definitely very unlucky to lose. Those captaincy decisions often make the difference:(

Anyway, I'm trading in one of my midfield emergencies on Muston(Haw) this week. He's scored over 100 in each of the two rounds he's played and is still at the cellar-dweller price of $86,600.

Bargain buy for the week because after this next round, the 3 game adjustment will apply and he's sure to rocket in value after that.
I read that Muston's break even is MINUS 180 or something like that.Half the fantasy footy population is getting him in for Robinson or Beams but you do have to have him.

I'm trading in one of my midfield emergencies on Muston(Haw) this week.

Yeah thats a definite trade, i was stupid enough to pick cockie over old mate sammy sheldon a few weeks ago and my treachery has backfired, so gonna go cockie to muston.

Then i might go jay z to deledio. Chadwick cornes has hurt me.

Yeah thats a definite trade, i was stupid enough to pick cockie over old mate sammy sheldon a few weeks ago and my treachery has backfired, so gonna go cockie to muston.

Then i might go jay z to deledio. Chadwick cornes has hurt me.

Loyalty can be a good thing but also a millstone around your neck.

I got Sheldon right but I've been paying the price by hanging on to Jmac who's only had two really decent scores(100+) in 10 rounds. Still, having hung on for so long, I'm going to stick it out ....I'm hoping that when Merrett and Patfull come back he'll have more license to roam free.

On the other hand, I dumped Simmonds for Mitch Clarke in the ruck 5 weeks ago and that turned out to be an inspired trade:D

Luckily, I resisted C. Cornes from the outset and am glad I did....having said that, I nevertheless "advised" my wife to "upgrade" by trading Enright for him in her team, before the start of the last round.

Do you think I'm popular at home at the moment?:(

On the other hand, I dumped Simmonds for Mitch Clarke in the ruck 5 weeks ago and that turned out to be an inspired trade:D

Yeah that was very wise, I was initially gonna have him as my second ruckman to save some cash and I thought he might have a big season playing somewhere else, but he's done wonders both on the field and in dream team. I instead got charmo.... that didn't work out so well. But apart from that my brissy boys have done me proud, got Adcock, Drummond, Browny and Rich.

Yeah it's always hard trying to give someone advice, i told my missus to trade out taylor walker for buddy this week since walker 115 was gonna drop off. That didn't quite work out either!

Pay Attention! Dream Team & Supercoach Questions Here!