• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

PDFL U/17's

2009 will be the year of the Dookie 3rds.

This could be a big possibility! At the moment they are only a young team but in 2009 they will have some 17 year old kids such as Lachlan Gall, Smevan Lowden, Stuart Sutherland and Phillip Brown. These kids can go far in 2009!

Bloody oath and it'd help if Aaron Cormican and Cam Hall didnt piss off in future haha. You can't forget Sammy Bowmaker who would be killing it at that stage... just my hot tip anyway lol

dont forget andrew oconner and sam wilhelms. if they could retain big cam hall and junior juddy aka aaron cormican a strong finals campaign looks promising!

My Tips for this Weekend

Katty over Yarroweyah in a close one like 1st round 18pts
Katunga to flog Wunghnu 200pts
Strathy to get over the line at home against Deni 30pts
Shepp East to beat Waaia 130pts
Picola easy over Mathoura 80pts
Katandra to strong for Tungamah tight 1st half an katandra pull away 40pts
Berrigan over Blighty by 80pts
Dookie bye

Any thoughts

My Tips for this Weekend

Dookie bye

Any thoughts

some good tips there.. i might head over and watch katandra v tungamah game seeins how we have the bye

My Tips for this Weekend

Dookie bye

Any thoughts

Most of them (for me) pretty much right except I reckon in an upset Tungamah will beat Katandra.

My Tips for this Weekend

Dookie bye

Any thoughts

:eek: What happened there? Blighty boys in an upset! Winning score 3 goals 6 behinds!!? Was it raining? Anyone see the game?

Also, the Katandra-Tungamah game a lot tighter than most would have expected

Looks like Yarroweyah have got things back together again too!

:eek: What happened there? Blighty boys in an upset! Winning score 3 goals 6 behinds!!? Was it raining? Anyone see the game?

Also, the Katandra-Tungamah game a lot tighter than most would have expected

Looks like Yarroweyah have got things back together again too!

The game only went for 2 quaters, Matt Gorman popped out his knee cap at start of second Quarter and had to wait for ambo. they played two 10 min qtrs to finish off game Blighty kicked goal with seconds to go to win match.

Its almost finals time so

what is everyones predictions for the final 6

I reckon
Shepp east
Katunga
Katandra

than could be any sides from
Yarroweyah, Katty, Tungamah, Berrigan and Dookie

if you can remember when those boys were in the 4ths they weren't a dominate team, so how willl they when its the same team!

as i watched the katandra vs tungamah match i seen some disgusting umpiring which cost the tunga boys the match,
umpire riordan was a disgrace giving the katandra boys 30 free kicks to tungamahs 3 for the whole game! :eek:
i also seen a kid carve up andrew white, luke minogue didnt play his best game but did jick the winning goal.

diferent subject now, how will the berrigan boys go without matt gorman,
he is there standout player and that will effect there finals chances with him out with that injury :confused:

if you can remember when those boys were in the 4ths they weren't a dominate team, so how willl they when its the same team!

They were a very very small team in 2006 however in 2009 with a bit of luck they will have a lot more muscle and a lot more height. Smevan Lowden in particular. This kid is going to be huge height wise. Probably not as tall as his brother Luke who is something ridiculous like 205cm! But around the 193 - 197cm mark which will be very tall for a kid his age!

well guess we'll see how they go when it comes to then.
remember to consider other teams :thumbsu:

Getting close too finals at the moment i think berrigan will make it
they lost Matt Gorman but they have a good side without him anyway couple of good players they also have a good run home that helps alot
what does everyone else think ????

Terence jones gun from tunga very good player fast good on both feet and can kick a real nice goal too
what does everyone else think about them ???

Terence jones gun from tunga very good player fast good on both feet and can kick a real nice goal too
what does everyone else think about them ???
i think tungamah would be a good team if they werent so keen on being terrys all the time and giving away stupid free kicks and losing their heads in the first few minutes of the game, yeh i think that jones fella has great potential as a footballer very quick..

i recon tungamah would probably have one of the strongest midfields in the league?

RM: C.Saunders
RR: N.Lawless
R: T.Jones
C: J.McBernie

THE PERFECT PDFL DREAM TEAM

RM: E.Hodge
RR: C.Ansley
R: Paulie (#13 S\E)
C: J.Tetley
LFP: J.evans
FF: J.Pettit
RFP: J.Milne
LHF: J. Hodgkin
CHF: S.Wright
RHF: M.Gorman
W: T.Jones
W: I.Oliver
LHB: J. McBernie
CHB: D.Sidebottom
RHB: S.Gledhill
LBP: L.Minogue
FB: M Brown
RBP: A.Riodan

i recon tungamah would probably have one of the strongest midfields in the league?

RM: C.Saunders
RR: N.Lawless
R: T.Jones
C: J.McBernie
i would have to agree but its just that there forward line are 2 big and slow, would have a very good team if there heads were screwed on which obviously they dont!

RM: E.hodge
R: paulie (#13 s\e)
C: M.gorman
FF: J.pettit
RFP: J. milne
LHF: J. hodgkin
CHF: S.wright
RHF: N. lawless
W: I.oliver
LHB: J. mcbernie
CHB: S.lidgerwood
RHB: L.minogue
LBP: s.gledhill
FB: Browny
RBP: B. heabich

INT: A.riodan
L. harmer
J.tetly
D.sidebottom
j.mende
K. handly

Really bad post, please direct this to the "who cares" thread.

RM: E.hodge
R: paulie (#13 s\e)
C: M.gorman
FF: J.pettit
RFP: J. milne
LHF: J. hodgkin
CHF: S.wright
RHF: N. lawless
W: I.oliver
LHB: J. mcbernie
CHB: S.lidgerwood
RHB: L.minogue
LBP: s.gledhill
FB: Browny
RBP: B. heabich

INT: A.riodan
L. harmer
J.tetly
D.sidebottom
j.mende
K. handly

So Dylan Sidebottom wouldn't get a start?? He will win rookie of the year.