Big Red Machine
Footsteps
- #2,051
Baseketball predicted some of these names in the 90’s
Ah a man of culture I see
Baseketball predicted some of these names in the 90’s
Thanks everyone, had a ripper day at the footy. Great stadium and layout. Probably the best food tents with easy access out the back I've seen at a stadium. The half time kick people were having on the second oval and the post game was fun too. Of course the suns looked amazing as well. Toot tootCatch the shuttle buses, i found it easy enough when travelling down for my Lions games.
The bus is easy enough before the game being a 5-minute trip once on the bus.
Just note where you got dropped off as that's where you catch the bus back to the station.
After the game it can take a bit longer, but the walk will take about 20/25-minutes.
The Tigers V Suns game in round 17 of 2022 drew a crowd of 18,031 so a big difference than a 46K concert.
Capacity for Heritage Bank is 22,500 so even a sellout should be fine bus wise.
Would have loved a bus lane from the train station to the ground, hopefully this is added in the future before the LRT is extended.
View attachment 1925265
hmm, gates open at 515 EST so i would say around that time - ill look and see
Don’t go out there too early as there is **** all to do……… just like Adelaide on a Saturday nightAll good thanks Billy. Buses start 2 hours before the game. Perfect.
Don’t go out there too early as there is * all to do……… just like Adelaide on a Saturday night
Toy box on surfers paradise blvdThanks Iva. LOL, I left Adelaide when it used to be hip....
Heading down there today. Where's a good bar to go to tonight?
Don’t go out there too early as there is * all to do……… just like Adelaide on a Saturday night
Toy box on surfers paradise blvd
I don't understand the March reference but the only time I've been out in Adelaide it actually was during March.*Except in March
I actually like Adelaide, good food culture and the wine regions are greatThanks Iva. LOL, I left Adelaide when it used to be hip....
I don't understand the March reference but the only time I've been out in Adelaide it actually was during March.
Couldn't tell you were we went though, Funny that.
Yeah, not sure why they thought and out of tune trumpet after every goal was a good idea.Bring back the didgeridoo after a goal
Can we start some kind of petition for this? The trumpet sounded terrible last night and all I could think was why don't we do it like the Lions and let the players choose a song that will get the crowd excited and they can singalong to.Yeah, not sure why they thought and out of tune trumpet after every goal was a good idea.
Maybe just play a players choice song like they do at Giants or Lions games.
That trumpet last night I was saying to old mate next to me was a mood killer after a goalYeah, not sure why they thought and out of tune trumpet after every goal was a good idea.
Maybe just play a players choice song like they do at Giants or Lions games.
Maybe I’m in a minority, and it could have been the XPAs from the members bar making me happy, but I didn’t hate the trumpet. Just needs a bit more polish if we want to use it like that for longer songs…
Also, it seemed like we were only doing the long version for the first goal of a quarter, then it was trumpet as usual.