Perth... Serious question...

I have been to Perth 3 times, twice I have been in the City on Sundays after the footy and it's virtually been a dead town. Agree with Northbridge too, stayed at a backpackers there once (3rd world conditions, resolved to only ever book a private room if I stayed at such establishments ever again) and was worried sick about being in a drug cartel.

Lol why would you stay at a backpackers?

Backpackers in Northbridge are full of poms who are so cheap they get their meals by going down to Weld Square and taking the soup van meals meant for the homeless. Awful, awful people.

They also smell like shit and are generally drunken grubs.

I've never stayed in a backpackers in Perth because I live here so can't comment on them, I did stay in a good hostel in Bunbury on an end of season footy trip. I'm not sure we'd be welcomed back though after our disgraceful behaviour.

The best hostels I've stayed are in Europe, some are almost 5 star hotel quality. Berlin, Vienna, Bruges and Cesky Krumlov were the pick of them.

The worst was Prague, all the best hostels in the city centre were full so we stayed at a hostel somewhere out in the boondocks of Prague. It wasn't even a proper hostel, it was like an old school they'd converted into a hostel and we slept in classrooms with army style bunk beds. There were no facilities either, no bar/dining area, games room or internet, none of that fancy stuff. Just a reception desk with some chick who was about as friendly as a rottweiler.

No shops or bars nearby either, it was like the old Soviet communist area of Prague with lots of ugly grey concrete buildings, horrible place. To get to the city centre where all the nightlife was we had to catch a bus just to get the train in to town.

Absolute nightmare.

I've never stayed in a backpackers in Perth because I live here so can't comment on them, I did stay in a good hostel in Bunbury on an end of season footy trip. I'm not sure we'd be welcomed back though after our disgraceful behaviour.

The best hostels I've stayed are in Europe, some are almost 5 star hotel quality. Berlin, Vienna, Bruges and Cesky Krumlov were the pick of them.

The worst was Prague, all the best hostels in the city centre were full so we stayed at a hostel somewhere out in the boondocks of Prague. It wasn't even a proper hostel, it was like an old school they'd converted into a hostel and we slept in classrooms with army style bunk beds. There were no facilities either, no bar/dining area, games room or internet, none of that fancy stuff. Just a reception desk with some chick who was about as friendly as a rottweiler.

No shops or bars nearby either, it was like the old Soviet communist area of Prague with lots of ugly grey concrete buildings, horrible place. To get to the city centre where all the nightlife was we had to catch a bus just to get the train in to town.

Absolute nightmare.

Besides the castle district, I couldnt see what the big deal about Prague was.

wow. I ha
No, lucky I had come from a cocktail party
Wow. I was there again this weekend and had a mate tell me (He's a model from Sydney - stylish guy) got refused entry to the Shed - a deadset shithole in Norfbridge - cos the back of his half mohawk was too long. the toothless bouncer - in garbled drug fuelled english explained he couldnt enter due to his rats tail. I laughed my ass off. This is a town full of fifo bogan flogs. knocking back a model in boots and a shirt. hahahaha Perth.. what a ****ing shit hole. Mining boom and a chip on their shoulders has killed the joint.

wow. I ha
Wow. I was there again this weekend and had a mate tell me (He's a model from Sydney - stylish guy) got refused entry to the Shed - a deadset shithole in Norfbridge - cos the back of his half mohawk was too long. the toothless bouncer - in garbled drug fuelled english explained he couldnt enter due to his rats tail. I laughed my ass off. This is a town full of fifo bogan flogs. knocking back a model in boots and a shirt. hahahaha Perth.. what a ******* shit hole. Mining boom and a chip on their shoulders has killed the joint.

Oxymoron.

Probably thought your mate was a ******** and just didn't feel like letting him in for a laugh.
probably. And it didnt worry him. He went back to his hotel and had drinks at the bar (Hilton) and had a great time - we ended up joining them later on and it was cool. But made us have a laugh. A toothless clearly high meth head bouncer saying no on dress code cos the back of his hair hung on his collar. in norfbridge... lulz

hahaha fashion advice from you huh... gold. I think i'll go with the bloke who models in europe somehow...

Feel free to hang out with a guy that wanted to go to the Deen.

My niece models too. Rome, London, Paris, Sydney, Melbourne. I cannot imagine her or her far too good looking boyfriend contemplating going to the Deen or having a half or full Mohawk.

Feel free to hang out with a guy that wanted to go to the Deen.

My niece models too. Rome, London, Paris, Sydney, Melbourne. I cannot imagine her or her far too good looking boyfriend contemplating going to the Deen or having a half or full Mohawk.
was the Shed, not the Dean and was the only place open on a Sunday from all accounts - dont think it was their preferred option. And again, youre basing your opinion on your tiny Perth centric fashion taste. Not worth the arguement though - your location and defensive posting has told me all i need to know about you as a bloke. Fair to say we have differing opinions on what is normal, acceptable and cool.

probably. And it didnt worry him. He went back to his hotel and had drinks at the bar (Hilton) and had a great time - we ended up joining them later on and it was cool. But made us have a laugh. A toothless clearly high meth head bouncer saying no on dress code cos the back of his hair hung on his collar. in norfbridge... lulz

Well it looks like the meth head got the last laugh.

was the Shed, not the Dean and was the only place open on a Sunday from all accounts - dont think it was their preferred option. And again, youre basing your opinion on your tiny Perth centric fashion taste. Not worth the arguement though - your location and defensive posting has told me all i need to know about you as a bloke. Fair to say we have differing opinions on what is normal, acceptable and cool.

My apologies for mistaking the Deen and the Shed.

Congratulations on you summing up of my character from 3 posts and a geographical detail.

Perth... Serious question...