- Apr 26, 2011
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Wimbledon AFC
There is nothing meek about 69
It was mistranslated.
His ball control by foot was the thing that stood out to me when I first saw his highlights.Loved the look of big Lloyd this morning at training. At one point in the match drill he decided he wouldn't handball off to the mids and went himself running away from Jones and delivering nicely into the forward line.
Surprised we haven't seen him TBH, especially considering early in the season and in the pre season he seemed ahead of Jones.
Interested to hear from the Peel watchers how they feel about his athleticism and general football nous.
Marking average? Every week he takes multiple contested marks. If he is average then everyone on our list that is not Tabs or Fyfe is terrible.Surprised but then again not surprised to have not seen him or Strnadica. We are clearly been playing a long game with our talls, with Jones (and maybe also Apeness) a bit of a stop gap.
Athleticism - better than Jones
Footy nous - positioning good, tap work good, marking a bit average, skills okay.
would he get a debut game? After the derby we have Carlton at home, Geelng in Geelong and Magpies at home. I hope gets a Debut game
Sorry mate, rarely disagree with you, but I go to most Peel games and marking is clearly not a strength.Marking average? Every week he takes multiple contested marks. If he is average then everyone on our list that is not Tabs or Fyfe is terrible.
Marking average? Every week he takes multiple contested marks. If he is average then everyone on our list that is not Tabs or Fyfe is terrible.
Sorry, thought we were talking about Nads.Sorry mate, rarely disagree with you, but I go to most Peel games and marking is clearly not a strength.
From the WAFL site for 2018 to date:
Meek 9 games 21 marks
Apeness 7 games 21 marks
Jones 10 games 30 marks
Strnadica 13 games 71 marks
Strnadica is far and away our best contested mark of the four backups.
For the record I think Meek will be OK, but he is a way off it just yet.
Ah, that explains itSorry, thought we were talking about Nads.
Ah, that explains it
Contested marking beast!
Doesn't make any sense why Nads hasn't got a game, just by the numbers. No point having a game plan where your run allYep Joao sorry I was responding to the question about Meek and only whinging about Nads (and lack of selection over others) in passing. For record I like Nads for marking, kicking and rucking.
I don't see Meek getting a debut game this year.
Doesn't make any sense why Nads hasn't got a game, just by the numbers. No point having a game plan where your run all
the time like a headless chook, look up to nothing to kick to, turnover by hand or foot.
Better to have marking targets who can kick sideways, to slow the play down, give time for players to get forward, structure up.
Our best looking footy is with Tabs in the team, a contested mark who just doesn't blaze away all the time.Nads IMO has been the most sheltered ruck/fwd proposition of all time for Freo development.
He should be getting his chance. With Darcy in the ruck and an injured Ape he could be trialled as a ruck/fwd
No harm in trying. Plus lets Cox and now Tabs focus mostly on playing as a key leading forward not forward/ruck
Nads IMO has been the most sheltered ruck/fwd proposition of all time for Freo development.
He should be getting his chance. With Darcy in the ruck and an injured Ape he could be trialled as a ruck/fwd
No harm in trying. Plus lets Cox and now Tabs focus mostly on playing as a key leading forward not forward/ruck