• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Picola District FL - General Thread 2009

Hate being biast, but for the NW Div what about Yarroweyah for the GF.... Great rooms and plenty of parking;)

You can't be serious? Not sure what the home change rooms are like, but the visitors aren't all that big and it would be one of the smallest ovals for parking in the league IMO. I think they have made the right decision in Blighty getting the grand final from a facilities point of view. I don't think Yarroweyahs facilities are anywhere near big enough for a Granny. I wouldn't be too disappointed from a playing point of view if Yarra got a final however, as I think its one of the best grounds to play on.

yep thats correct. that why no one wants the grand final as it will be very strict after what happened at the grand final last year..

And also league or clubs still to work out who gets the catering rights or whether its tendered out... myself believe whoever hosts the game get all the catering rights

Use outside sources for the lot including the setting up of, parking, security, admission ,catering and split the funds between all clubs and let all the clubs have the right to enjoy the day without having to worry about unfair critiscm, if something like last year occurs.

That'll solve the home ground advantage problem :D

North West Division
15th Aug Qualifying Final Jerilderie
16th Aug Elimination Final Picola United
22nd Aug 2nd Semi Final Wunghnu
23rd Aug 1st Semi Final Mathoura
29th Aug Preliminary Final Yarroweyah
5th/6th Sept Grand Final BLIGHTY

South East Division
22nd Aug Qualifying final Shepp East
23rd Aug Elimination Katunga
29th Aug 2nd Semi Final Tungamah
30th Aug 1st Semi Final Katamatite
5th Sept Preliminary Final Waaia
12th Sept Grand Final Dookie United

Tungamah will play at home in the 2nd Semi, Shepp East should finish in top 3 and will play at home in the Qualifying Final

North West Division

Based solely only the ladder position at the half mark the first week of the finals , may look like this :

Qualifying at Jerilderie , Berrigan v Jerilderie
Elimination at Picola , Picola v Mathoura

North West Division

South East Division
22nd Aug Qualifying final Shepp East
23rd Aug Elimination Katunga
29th Aug 2nd Semi Final Tungamah
30th Aug 1st Semi Final Katamatite
5th Sept Preliminary Final Waaia
12th Sept Grand Final Dookie United

Tungamah will play at home in the 2nd Semi, Shepp East should finish in top 3 and will play at home in the Qualifying Final

That happens.

Big weekend for Mathoura coming up,100 year celebration and a big game for both teams,considering there positions on the ladder.

Hey all,
Were a fair way through the season what are every1s predictions on who will be leading vote getters in the league medal from each club so far ???

Berrigan- B.Way
Wunghnu- R.Rodda
Deni Rov- A.May
Mathoura- I. Phillips
Picola Utd- D.Daniel
Blighty- B. Napier, M.Wooden
Strathmerton- M. Shannon
Yarroweyah- J.Noonan
Jerilderie- J.Sanderson

Everyone else's opinion ????
you must be kidding j sanderson a sheep dog never wins a hard ball.

Big weekend for Mathoura coming up,100 year celebration and a big game for both teams,considering there positions on the ladder.
Yeah heard that on the grapevine it was the 100 for the timbercutters, hope they can get over the top Picola so everyone can enjoy the celebrations, but I don't think it will be an easy assignment Picola are traveling nicely at this stage. Anyway congrats on the 100 yrs and all the best for the weekend to the timbercutters.:thumbsu::)

pretty confident we can get over the line, we are fired up,big weekend ahead,:thumbsu:

Just wondering about a player by the name of Matt Carboon? has been playing 2s all year and has been in the best if not best on every week. seen him play twice thie year.. will he be in line for a 1s game anytime this year?

Matt is a very good player but unfortunately through work etc cant commit fully to senior footy at the moment,but he is definately one we are looking for to press for senior selection in the next few weeks.Bucks is back tomorrow and young smithy, so with Matt,will at full strength

A couple of nice inclusions. Wasn't Bucks a b@f winner a couple of years ago?

Thanks mate :thumbsu:

Big call I reckon... There is also a buzz around that 1 plays 2 this weekend.
Could be Herb but i just think with the big celebrations huge crowd it may be just like a final and generally players lift a notch it that situtation, i may be wrong though:thumbsu::)