Picola & District FL SE 2013

So with the interleague only being a few weeks away anyone got an idea on what the team/squad will look like? & who & where do the South East play??
I could only take a gues on a couple clubs.

Katunga: bush ,Emmett, reeves
Waaiia: Cowan, Sessions, Brown, Henrey, McCarty
Katandra: - unfortunately none
Dookie: Kitto,
Tungamah: James, Payne, haebich, ellis, butts, Rowe
Shepp east: Clarke, Frapple, Spencer, Grahem, Morrison
Rennie: I'm not sure
Katty: colbech, alderige

That's without a inside view

I could only take a gues on a couple clubs.

Katunga: bush ,Emmett, reeves
Waaiia: Cowan, Sessions, Brown, Henrey, McCarty
Katandra: - unfortunately none
Dookie: Kitto,
Tungamah: James, Payne, haebich, ellis, butts, Rowe
Shepp east: Clarke, Frapple, Spencer, Grahem, Morrison
Rennie: I'm not sure
Katty: colbech, alderige

That's without a inside view

Obviously just going on names not form.
[dont know how you will fit all them fowards into the one team]

Obviously just going on names not form.
[dont know how you will fit all them fowards into the one team]
Which players aren't getting a kick in that list? Most of them have been the the best or kicked a bag a few times?
I only named 5 forwards, you have 6 forwards... But one or 2 are usually a resting on ballerina these days

So with the interleague only being a few weeks away anyone got an idea on what the team/squad will look like? & who & where do the South East play??

Have had a bit of a go at the side smooth, bit hard as haven't seen all sides play yet, but going from form for this year, last year and best on's out of paper had a bit of a crack. I would imagine all these players would be in the initial squad with another 10-15 that could take a few of their places.

B: Beggs(d) Hopkins(w) Biggs(katty)
HB: Clarke(se) L.Buerckner(t) Gilmore(w)
C: Morrison(se) Frapple(se) Doyle(t)
HF: Forsyth(r) Cowan(w) P.McMullan(d)
F: Colbeck(katty) James(t) Brown(w)

R: Collins(w) McCarty(w) Kitto(d)

Int: Payne(t) Emmett(kat) Lowe(se)

Waaia = 6
Shepp East = 4
Tungamah = 4
Dookie = 3
Katamatite = 2
Katunga = 1
Rennie = 1
Katandra = 0

Keen to see anyone agree or disagree on players listed above or suggestions on others players that would be put straight in?

Have had a bit of a go at the side smooth, bit hard as haven't seen all sides play yet, but going from form for this year, last year and best on's out of paper had a bit of a crack. I would imagine all these players would be in the initial squad with another 10-15 that could take a few of their places.

Waaia = 6
Shepp East = 4
Tungamah = 4
Dookie = 3
Katamatite = 2
Katunga = 1
Rennie = 1
Katandra = 0

Keen to see anyone agree or disagree on players listed above or suggestions on others players that would be put straight in?

Not a bad side, Lowe is the only change I would make! Hasn't done anything this year an seems to be carrying a few injuries with old age! Interested in seeing Kdlf side think they might take the biscuits on paper!

Waaia = 6
Shepp East = 4
Tungamah = 4
Dookie = 3
Katamatite = 2
Katunga = 1
Rennie = 1
Katandra = 0

Waaia's Hopkins no chance u serious? Few better ruckman out there to mate.

Not a bad side, Lowe is the only change I would make! Hasn't done anything this year an seems to be carrying a few injuries with old age! Interested in seeing Kdlf side think they might take the biscuits on paper!
KDFL may think they will take the biscuits, however it wont be against the PDFNL.

I reckon the initial squad will look something like :

Dookie United : Campbell Marx, Aaryn Cormican , Patrick McMullan
Katamatite :Michael Hare, Tyson Saunders , Jordan Hullam , Nick Clurie
Katandra : Gregory Teague
Katunga : Cam Joinbee , Shannon Emmett Eamon Reeves Brad Crowther Josh Stanaway
Rennie : Jeremy Murphy, Cameron Sandral, Ryan Forsyth, Tom Gill, Matt Solimo, Khris Willett
Shepp East : Daniel Clarke , Ryan Pfeiffer , Trevor Graham, Cobey Aynsley ,Ricky Frappel
Tungamah : Kade Rowe , Daniel Ellis , Drew Haebich ,Matt Chark , Bohdi Butts
Waaia : Greg Meyland , Matt McCarty , Matt Brown , Aaron Shelton , Dave Gilmour

I reckon the initial squad will look something like :

Dookie United : Campbell Marx, Aaryn Cormican , Patrick McMullan
Katamatite :Michael Hare, Tyson Saunders , Jordan Hullam , Nick Clurie
Katandra : Gregory Teague
Katunga : Cam Joinbee , Shannon Emmett Eamon Reeves Brad Crowther Josh Stanaway
Rennie : Jeremy Murphy, Cameron Sandral, Ryan Forsyth, Tom Gill, Matt Solimo, Khris Willett
Shepp East : Daniel Clarke , Ryan Pfeiffer , Trevor Graham, Cobey Aynsley ,Ricky Frappel
Tungamah : Kade Rowe , Daniel Ellis , Drew Haebich ,Matt Chark , Bohdi Butts
Waaia : Greg Meyland , Matt McCarty , Matt Brown , Aaron Shelton , Dave Gilmour

Haven't got either of the 2 leading goal kickers?

From where I was stationed all day, Lowe was one of the better players in a losing side. Not sure your criticism of him is all that fair...also not sure how you can say KDFL will "take the biscuits" if you haven't seen either side..

Exactly where were U stationed Mr Ballbags22??:p
Ps Welcome aboard the Bigfooty train also.... Happy postings!! Cheers:thumbsu:

Seen a few games and personally don't rate he's game. Just my opinion tho. Saw the game against the bears and was surprised to see he's name in the best!

Geez, from where I saw the game he was definetley in the better few in a side that was doing it tuff. Seemed to be involved in most transfers through the middle of the ground, although the team as a whole butchered the footy a fair bit. Credit to the Bears for their attack and pressure on and around the footy. They looked pretty good. Typical Tunga tho, threaded them from all parts of Jubilee oval - as they do when they are on. Anyway, the leqgue as a whole seems to ha e thrown a few curly results far, so it makes for an interesting season.

Why does anybody even acknowledge "Nuggety back pocket's" comments? They are always non-factual garbage or just dribble!... Puts his own feelings over facts... in fact many of the posters on here refer to the nuggety back pocket as the Caroline Wilson of the bigfooty world!