Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

boys, what is Katandra's home ground like, is it wide, small, and how big are the 50's. Also where is the best place on the web to get the selected sides on the friday before the games.

thanks
hey mate i marked out the ground last week and if its any help the 50 is 50 the ground its self is the best i have ever seen it in has a great thick cover all over and is soft under foot. After playing on it im sure you will agree. Sorry cant tell ya the lenth or width:thumbsu:

boys, what is Katandra's home ground like, is it wide, small, and how big are the 50's. Also where is the best place on the web to get the selected sides on the friday before the games.

thanks

Hey bigbro check out page 271 of this forum there is some discussions on ground size ratios there. Basicly says that katandra is one of the smaller grounds in the leauge though it doesnt really feel like it when you play there.

I agree with your comments on cellar dweller. I guess hes like that kid at high school that no-one liked and if you ignored him long enough he might leave you alone. Or even better still might change schools all together.

You can see the selected sides here....
http://picoladfl.vcfl.com.au/selectedsides.asp?comp=5882&OrgID=382

thanks

you may also be able to find them in the shepp news or on there website but i wouldn't hold your breath, they only seem to care about the GV and the Shepp Junior Comp.

Close enough I reckon to start with the tips for this week...

Berrigan to just get over Mathoura
Katunga to initiate Jerilderies first loss in the league
Picola to beat the Hoppers
Deni to retain the Warner Tasker Cup
Strathmerton in a thriller over Katandra
Tungamah by 100 over Katamatite
Dookie to belt Wunghnu
Shepp to beat Waaia

I have much the same herb,

Berrigan
Katunga
Picola
Deni
Strathy
Tungamah
Dookie
Waaia.
From what i've seen of both teams, a full strength Waaia should
win a close one over shepp.
Good luck to all.:thumbsu:

I see Brent White's clearance to Katandra has been knocked back three times.
Can anyone shed some light as to why has Goorambat knocked it back?

I see Brent White's clearance to Katandra has been knocked back three times.
Can anyone shed some light as to why has Goorambat knocked it back?

The ex club president said they were losing to many players.

The kats commitee will be trying to put together a hearing quick smart if they are wanting him to play this week...!

Just noticed he hasn't been knocked back yet. But there has been one put in today, still in progress.

The ex club president said they were losing to many players.

The kats commitee will be trying to put together a hearing quick smart if they are wanting him to play this week...!

Just noticed he hasn't been knocked back yet. But there has been one put in today, still in progress.
According to the B&D website 3 have already been knocked back. Goorambat wouldnt expect to keep at appeal would they??

thanks for the info boys, what is the weather looking like for round 1, hopefully no wind good for forwards.

i was jus lookin @ the clearnces on pdfl n bruzzy turner has been rejected 3 tyms. wats goin on there????:confused:

Hey im from KDFL and im wonderin how these boys went last year do they go alright
Shayne Robson
Adrian Timmis
Shannon Anderson

Did not see alot of PDFL last year but have seen them play before
Adrian - more would suit a forward pocket possie and can kick a goal
Shannon - handy player that can play in mulitiple positions but suited in the ruck or backline a real goer
Shayne - if he works on his displine could go alright, played for Shepp United in his junior days but has not played alot of footy since then

Big Wheel or Balls, I noticed both Kai Wilkie and Matt Riordan with clearances out they will be a big loss this season, and just wondering on the whereabouts of Gregor Teague and Steve Lawless had heard they were plying for the Bullants or trying out down there, how did they go?

Kai and Matty had enough of traveling back to Katandra (from Bendigo) just gunna have a year away. Fair enough to. The lads would probable get some till as well, that would help them to buy a few more brews on a wednesday night....

Gegs will be back playing, he only trained a couple of times at the bullants.

As for lawless, he has made it on to the bullants list. He copped an injury a couple of weeks back so I wouldn't be suprised if he plays for katandra this week..

Close enough I reckon to start with the tips for this week...

Berrigan to just get over Mathoura
Katunga to initiate Jerilderies first loss in the league
Picola to beat the Hoppers
Deni to retain the Warner Tasker Cup
Strathmerton in a thriller over Katandra
Tungamah by 100 over Katamatite
Dookie to belt Wunghnu
Shepp to beat Waaia
Easy week for tipping girls!
Berrigan at home in a close one over Mathoura
Katunga by 5 goals over Jerilderie
Picola by 10+ goals over Yarroweyah
Blightly in an upset at Deniliquin
Katandra over Strathmerton by a fair bit
Tungamah easily at home over Katamatite
Dookie but not as much as you might think over Wunghnu
Shepp East away over Waaia
Now lets wait and see who lets me down!!

Easy week for tipping girls!
Berrigan at home in a close one over Mathoura
Katunga by 5 goals over Jerilderie
Picola by 10+ goals over Yarroweyah
Blightly in an upset at Deniliquin
Katandra over Strathmerton by a fair bit
Tungamah easily at home over Katamatite
Dookie but not as much as you might think over Wunghnu
Shepp East away over Waaia
Now lets wait and see who lets me down!!

How can this be an upset ??? Two fairly even teams i would say. Who ever wins it wont be an upset

Who would you say was favourite Charles Mac??

I dont think there would be a favourate. Both sides seem fairly well matched and being the first round hard to go on form. Hoping for close interesting games across the board this weekend.

Bugger made a blue there, I didnt go back far enough. But in going back I see that TrainerNo1, Herb, theintimidator and Charles Mac (which is you) have all picked Deniliquin. Have not seen anyone else pick Blighty and being a home game for Deniliquin it will be an upset for Blighty to win. I dont think there has to be a clear favorite for an upset Charles Mac, there just needs to be a favorite. So Blighty to win in an upset at Deniliquin.

Berrigan to beat Mathoura
Katunga in a close one against Jerilderie
Picola by a bit over Yarroweyah
Deni by about 10 goals over Blighty
Strathy by less than a kick over Katandra
Tungamah easily against Katamatite
Dookie by a lot over Wunghnu
Waaia just over Shepp East

Bugger made a blue there, I didnt go back far enough. But in going back I see that TrainerNo1, Herb, theintimidator and Charles Mac (which is you) have all picked Deniliquin. Have not seen anyone else pick Blighty and being a home game for Deniliquin it will be an upset for Blighty to win. I dont think there has to be a clear favorite for an upset Charles Mac, there just needs to be a favorite. So Blighty to win in an upset at Deniliquin.

Fair enough. Ill still take the favourate Deni. Being Favourate what odds will you give me on Deni winning ?? seeing that you have picked Blighty.

Kai and Matty had enough of traveling back to Katandra (from Bendigo) just gunna have a year away. Fair enough to. The lads would probable get some till as well, that would help them to buy a few more brews on a wednesday night....

Gegs will be back playing, he only trained a couple of times at the bullants.

As for lawless, he has made it on to the bullants list. He copped an injury a couple of weeks back so I wouldn't be suprised if he plays for katandra this week..

steve lawless is known for his little cheaps shots and grabbing on the balls is he not? lol