Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

u can have him at united then..... bet u wouldnt like to play in the same side as him...

Harsh but fair - and to digress a little the kid Sharp from Violet Town was better than both those two at that age
is that the sharp that is at benella now??
darren could have been awsome if he never started to know how good he could have been. now he is just a country footballer like the rest of us.

is that the sharp that is at benella now??
darren could have been awsome if he never started to know how good he could have been. now he is just a country footballer like the rest of us.

Yep same one Matt Sharp was at Benalla 2006, but I am not sure about 2007

Was more damaging than Chris Egan as a 16-17 yr old for Rumba thirds
i played on chris egan in the sun country cup in 2001 and he was rubbish absolutely smashed him, but i must say he must have came along in leaps and bounds since then coz he's playing afl and i'm a nobody playing ammos. quite funny how the world works hey.

yeah it is funny like that but it has happened to the best of us mate!

How's things down there Chicken Machine?

Harsh but fair - and to digress a little the kid Sharp from Violet Town was better than both those two at that age

you reckon he was better than both of them at what age? darren kicked 150 odd as a 14 year old and was 1 of the best in victoria at that age and was clearly a naturally gifted footballer like his old man (but the biggest ego of course)chris was nothing special, was a good footballer, but had height, speed, leap and ok skills.

big call if you reckon that he was better than both, i don't think there was much better footballers at the age of 14-15 than darren, the kid probably would of been playing afl if he had some stability in the home and discipline but there are heaps of them out there. both darren and chris fathers were both guns, if darren's old man hadn't passed when darren was a baby who knows what may of happened with darren's career.

I think that boora hit the nail on the head and darren's father was on of the best country footballers I have every seen play the game.

Hey Bargy20 I've heard you've blown right out to the size of a truck you might now challenge someone else at the footy club for the illustrious title

Yes Karjam, i can honestly say i was very disappointed when i was comprehensively beaten by the man who wears the shooters vest, however he was the better man on the day. My current diet is a mix of dimmys and Chokitos, hopefully l can turn the tables in 07.

Hey Magic, who else have the Saints picked up? Hope you guys are gonna splash some of that big war chest of cash around. No point going to the wall with $100K+ in the bank.

Yep same one Matt Sharp was at Benalla 2006, but I am not sure about 2007
He is the weakest footballer i have ever seen does not have a heart and would not know what a hard ball is darren or chris would have him for breakfast

Hey Magic, who else have the Saints picked up? Hope you guys are gonna splash some of that big war chest of cash around. No point going to the wall with $100K+ in the bank.

That's a funny thing I've been on the Committee for a few years now and I havn't seen ths reported 100K yet.

Met with Scott, Darren and Shannon Turner last night at the meet the coach night as well as Travis Barthman and another who’s name just escapes me a this moment. All seemed to be an easy going bunch. There where a couple of others who couldn’t make it on the night. They got the tour of the footy facilities and the local sponsor. Looking at starting preseason on the 8th on January.
Not sure about Chris Tuner and Fantini as they have been training with GV clubs for the last couple of weeks, but this is the silly season so we’ll have to see what happens.

We had shannon turner on the wunghnu list this year and the kid comes across nice but wait till game day and things don't go his way and he will start a fight or won't to leave the club. can get into his head very quick just like DT. Shannon Still owes the wunghnu FC money before he will be cleared to any club. You might won't to pass that on to scotty.
Met with Scott, Darren and Shannon Turner last night at the meet the coach night as well as Travis Barthman and another who’s name just escapes me a this moment. All seemed to be an easy going bunch. There where a couple of others who couldn’t make it on the night. They got the tour of the footy facilities and the local sponsor. Looking at starting preseason on the 8th on January.
Not sure about Chris Tuner and Fantini as they have been training with GV clubs for the last couple of weeks, but this is the silly season so we’ll have to see what happens.

You can forget about Fantini!

Hey Guys, just wondering if you could tell me anything about a player named Peter Aikman. Apparently he has moved over to Swan Hill for work and was just interested if you could tell me anything about him as a player and a person in general?? Thanks...:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Yeah great bloke not a bad footballer gets a fair bit of it but can only kick about 20 at best. What club are you from over in swan hill i was talking to him the other day and he said he was looking for a club.

Strathy to start pre season on 10th January. Meet the coach day yesterday was good with about 20 turning up, a lot of apologies due to christmas events though.

been to the first couple of trainings with Dookie F/C and they are hard enough. Been getting a few aswell. looks like we will be very fit next year. Ozzie should be happy with the turn up. anyone else in training??

DD has that B.O.G clown been to training yet?? he has gone a bit quiet since dookie started there pre season...