Diamonddave
Re: Piccola District football league
so whats news around the traps guys??? any more signings at any clubs???
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Let us know who you have signed diamond
I think this would be a great idea, it would be great for football in the area and I think it gives clubs incentive to improve and play better opposition. This hopfully would stop some of these un-even beltens that you see in our league and it gives the weaker clubs opportunites to win games and get some confidenceMy thoughts on the large league would be to create a Murray Fl & Picola FL merger with three divisions. 13 + 15 = 28. Div 1 with 10, Div 2 with 9 and Div 3 with 9. Add Tallygaroopna and you can work the numbers a bit. Relegation and promotion would need strict guidelines.
I think this would be a great idea, it would be great for football in the area and I think it gives clubs incentive to improve and play better opposition. This hopfully would stop some of these un-even beltens that you see in our league and it gives the weaker clubs opportunites to win games and get some confidence
I am pretty sure that someone on this thread said that it is very likely that in season 2008 there will be changes and a restructure to the league. this would be fantastic and obvious in my opinion to happen and it would great to see the VCFL actually do the right thing for onceLike it.........
Div 1 is obviously the top 10 from the MFL.
Would mean that Moama, Tongala and Cobram are dropped to Div 2 along with Shepp East, Katandra, Tungamah, Picola, Waaia and Yarroweyah.
Div 3 would be the rest of the PDFL.
Plenty of opportunity to move between divisions. Not sure what it would meant for the BDFL clubs or even Tallygaroopna. Worth more discussion though.
I am pretty sure that someone on this thread said that it is very likely that in season 2008 there will be changes and a restructure to the league. this would be fantastic and obvious in my opinion to happen and it would great to see the VCFL actually do the right thing for once
Has any one seen or heard from akka dakka or karjam lately. They must be preparing them selves for be pre season coming out of retirement. Good rumour... get on it..
Just got back today from Queensland all refreshed and ready to go
Merry Christmas and happy newyear everyone Just wondering if anyone has any mail on how the teams over the border are fairin for the coming 2007 season? E.G. Deni, Mathoura, Blighty......
Look out Karjam's back, how was the lovley sunny weather in Queensland, did you and the family have great time.
Had a great time, had a ball Boogie Boarding and the Superman ride at Movieworld is unreal recommend it highly, put on heaps of kilos need to get into pre-season training which starts on Monday, 4km time trial is first on the agenda I will probably last for 1 km and that will pull me up
Making a comeback mate
In my opinion a comeback is long overdue and would just about make Shepp East untouchable this season with the way you can dominate games
yeh have to agree karjam was not a bad player in his DAYS (Sh#t stirring) but from memory can kick a ball on average around 60 metres. Just need to build his training up and then he should peak by September
Akka Dakka Make a deal with karjam if he plays CHF you'll Play FF for the east this year. Then you only have to run straight lines and not handball. Plenty of youth left in you yet.
U know I'd almost consider that if you were going to be drilling me lace out from the wing I reckon I'd have to get into the hamburgers and amber fluid if I was going to hold down FF in the PDFL being built like peewee herman isn't good for full forwards.
How's everyones preseason going. Turner is pushing the boys pretty hard in our first week with decent numbers on the track.