• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

2007 ladder prediction

Katandra- always a strong side and may go 1 better this year
Dookie- will start slow but will turn things around when players adjust to each other
Shepp E- lost some quality players but also gained some, will drop of a bit
Katunga- should of done better last year, will improve with new players
Picola U- very good side but not good enough to go all the way
Waaia- no matter what they are always around come september
-------
Tunga- will drop off the pace but still push for september action
Blighty- could be the surprise package
Strathy- picked up some handy players but not enough to push for finals
Wunghu- may have there best year in a long time if their heads are screwed on right
Berrigan- should improve on last year
Yarra- effects of losing 3 elimanations in a row will show this year
Mathoura- no idea on whats happening there, did surprise a few last year tho
Deni - dont think will be much
Katty- will fight with deni for the wooden spoon

2007 ladder prediction
Dookie- will start slow but will turn things around when players adjust to each other
Wunghu- may have there best year in a long time if their heads are screwed on right

It would be great to see wunghu finally get a couple of wins on the board. How far into the season do you rekon it will be before dookie start to gel as a team?

I'de like to think that Berrigan will finish above Wunghu. Do you think Wunghu will get there money worth out of there reported $700 CHF?

absoultey way off the mark there with CHF and why could Wunghnu not finish above Berrigan. As far as i can see they have picked up around the same amount of quality players and both teams should improve alot this year. That CHF has not signed yet but it will be soon but the figure i would imagine would not even be close to what you are suggesting.:thumbsdown:

we are saving all money for a new club house witch is going to be on the go next year with any luck.It will be simlar to what shepp east have with the glass front.There will also be other things that will be happening wich will be a new elactronic score bord,play ground tar sealed car parking and a new grand stand.As for the money we have spent in the previos years we have spent most of it on getting our ground to its current state and at the moment it would be up there with the best in the state,and we have had renno's on the current rooms.Next time your in our rooms have a look on the wall and you will see the plans are there for all to see.THATS WHAT WE WOULD RATHER SPEND OUR MONEY ON !!!!drop the subject and just exept that we dont pay the players.

Thats crap you would spend money. all Katandra would do is have people that sponsor players and the players would get paid that way. So then the club can gain money from sponsorship and other types revenue and that means the bank account still keeps on getting bigger. Balls is you say this does not happen you are not been honest with yourself

As much as we say it. People are not going to beleive us balls. I know I dont get paid and you haven't been paid. We lost Simo to Tally at his prime and look like losing Cordy. So it clearly shows that we dont pay guys. People have convinced themselves that we must pay heaps as we have been so successful. Let everyone beleive what they want. And win another cheap flag!

Tell me mercs who are you so the next time our clubs meet i can give you a smack in the head for being so ignorant.The fact is we DONT PAY any one.Get it threw your thick head!!!!:mad:

absoultey way off the mark there with CHF and why could Wunghnu not finish above Berrigan. As far as i can see they have picked up around the same amount of quality players and both teams should improve alot this year. That CHF has not signed yet but it will be soon but the figure i would imagine would not even be close to what you are suggesting.:thumbsdown:

I'm just saying what I've been told, I'm not suggesting anything.

I think the draw will move a few sides around. We play Tunga, Dookie, Shepp East & Wunghnu twice. Three ripper games in there! Should we drop those three games at the start and at the end, hypothetically we could lose 6-8 games through playing those teams and Picola's & Waaia's etc. But it will be good having lots of tough games. Hopefully we can get through by not dropping too many. Percentage will play a huge part in 2007.

The NSW teams play (most) each other twice so teams like Blighty might sneak up a bit higher through that.

Many Mooroopna players joining Shepp East & Dookie this year. Why the change? Yourself, Le Brocq, Kendall, etc
I THINK MANY OF MOOROOPNA BOYS HAVE PLAYED ALL THERE FOOTY THERE AND NEED A CHANGE AND SOME ARE A LITTLE DIRTY OF THE COACHING STAFF FOR THE WAY THERE WERE TREATED LAST SEASON.

Anyone got any predictions for the 3rds flag this year? What teams are likely to be contenders?

Looks like it'll be Katandra, Katunga, Shepp East and Tungamah again to compete for the 3rds premiership.

From what i've heard Dookie should show a bit of improvement this year. Who will be there better players this year? They lost a few to shepp clubs didnt they?

Whoops i mean that Balls doesnt lie about that players at Katandra dont get paid!!

From what i've heard Dookie should show a bit of improvement this year. Who will be there better players this year? They lost a few to shepp clubs didnt they?

They will be stronger with the likes of Newb's, Nick Geddes and Luke Harmer coming through to be strong players but they just don't have enough height to really challenge the top clubs.

Luke Lowden left to go to Shepparton Bears and Chris Feldtmann has been injured and will more than likely miss the season. He would have played with Bears etc. anyway.

They will be stronger with the likes of Newb's, Nick Geddes and Luke Harmer coming through to be strong players but they just don't have enough height to really challenge the top clubs.

Luke Lowden left to go to Shepparton Bears and Chris Feldtmann has been injured and will more than likely miss the season. He would have played with Bears etc. anyway.
Shame about Feldtmann, I thought he might have been a handy player in the GV this year. What is his injury? I also feel that Lowden has come in a year too early. His body is light on for the position he will play and he will be coming up against some big strong boys throughout the league. I felt a year in 3rds at Dookie would not have harmed his development at all. Too young too early is my opinion.

Tell me mercs who are you so the next time our clubs meet i can give you a smack in the head for being so ignorant.The fact is we DONT PAY any one.Get it threw your thick head!!!!:mad:
what your number no balls you *** from katandra tell me yours an i tell you mine and will see who will get smack in the head because last time i play used you all ran around like a bunch of ****s that use are and hit from behind send me pm if you dare:mad:

Listen here ball bag if i want express my fu*king opinion on here i will i dont need to here you threats on this site. If you dont pay players good luck to you guys but there is no need to bring to that shi#t up big note yourself you hero:mad: by the way the go the Shepp East Eagles

haha.D ickhead