Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

Will Sam Ahmet be in for a trip to the tribunal after his 'slap' on Steve Lawless? What is the go with the new coaches being 'loose cannons'? Not the best way to set an example boys!!!;)

Thanks chicken38 I heard littlejohn got injured a few weeks back, is he back playing?
Are injuries long term and when can we expect a full side and a better guide of where the sainters are at ?

Thank for missing me so much pace to freeze! As Chicken mentioned I havn't had much of a chance to jump on the net and spend a bit of time reading thorugh all that happenings.
Berrigan should get back Scott and Shannon Turner, Thornton, Littlejohn, B Bathman, Watt and McKenzie this week with a few ressy players to push for spots.

Thank for missing me so much pace to freeze! As Chicken mentioned I havn't had much of a chance to jump on the net and spend a bit of time reading thorugh all that happenings.
Berrigan should get back Scott and Shannon Turner, Thornton, Littlejohn, B Bathman, Watt and McKenzie this week with a few ressy players to push for spots.
keiren hughes of berrigan is a gun along with the turners and is about to hit his prime wen he gets bak from a shoulder injury

magic frog is on holidays just had a baby girl ,turners are going well berrigan have been very competive but just cant stop players getting injured hard for a club with no depth
yer keiren hughes is a big loss for berrigan and if he wasnt injured he wulda been my b&f tip he is a gun and hard at the ball

He needs to be pretty good, because going on results the Saints seem to be struggling again. Didn't rovers beat them by over 100 points on the weekend?

my tips for round 5

Waaia to beat Picola by 26points
Tungamah to beat Strathy by 50 points
Dookie def Katamitite
Yarroweyah smash Berrigan by 12 goals
Katandra wollop Wunghnu by 130 points
Deni by 10 points over Mathoura

I see Tezza Lumbar, from the Rovers, has poked up in front goal alot so far this season! Got himself a couple of bags!
I got to see a couple of Rovers games last year and he popped up then too - great to see!!

Hope it continues for the big fella!...:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Haven't heard much this year so far from the Mathoura camp re: Willoughby, Todd or Sutcliffe?

Are Mathoura playing "small" this year or something? :confused:

my tips for round 5

Dookie def Katamitite

I tipping the waaia and picola game will be a blow out waaia to win by over 7 goals.

steve lawless of katandra acts like an absolute loser on the footy field. as for off the field i dont no what he is like but he lets himself down on it, who walses onto the footy field after being beaten in last years grand final and reals off the line "remember me" to a player of sam ahmets caliber.if i was lawless i would have a good look at myself and rack up half the record ahmet has before he goes about looking like an idiot.and as for the weekends game maybe if he worried about getting a kick rarther than getting ahmets attention he might be more of an asset to katandra. ahmet is a class above lawless and it has shown out everytime and it will keep on doing so

Yes, Sam Ahmet is a very good player, played lots of GV footy and a real class act. Steve is also a very good player and often turns a game on its ear in a few minutes. As for a few mind games... who doesn't try to get an edge on their opponent?

We played poor footy and weren't allowed to play our brand of footy. This shut many players down. To say he acts like a loser... bit harsh! A very good and loyal player at our club who obviously gets under your skin, which would be music to his ears!!

my tips for round 5

Dookie def Katamitite

Well toquick a couple of days ago you posted a message about number 27 from wunghnu & how he unfairly bumped 1 of your soft players off the ball! now it seems the message has disappeared, you didn't get a little scared & remove it yourself did you?? while we're on the subject you forgot to let everyone know how that same player did the same thing to number 27 OFF the ball about 5mins earlier, but you didn't see him fall to the ground like a sook did you?? also you didn't say how your weedy little runner also tried to slyly give that same player a bump from behind but happened to bounce off like a little girl!! then he didn't take himself off the ground the coaches took him off for a quick spell to calm things down! (also he stood on the boundary line in clear view & not hidind in the coaches box like you said, maybe you were thinking of what you would do in that situation). also in the message you were wanting to know his name i was thinking that you could try not to embarrass the whole football world & without to much strain try using some of what little brains you have & look in the little book that they give you for free on the gate at every game called THE SPECTATOR & you will see his name right there next to number 27!!! & you also said how you cant wait to play against him next time, well i'm sure if you pass on your name (instead of your user name) he would be glad to line up on you to!!!

I was actually wondering where the hell my comments had gone about that this situation. I didnt delete them why the hell would i?? I try'd to find my spectator but i must have thrown it out so i cant go and look up his name other wise i would have posted it.When our player got him first it was fair and the ball was right there they both went for it, the ball wasnt 50m away like when number 27 from Wunghnu ran through our player from behind. Our runner ran out and gave him a mouth full and then was grabbed by number 27 also. I was sitting on the sideline iceing my hamstring whilst all this happened so i had clear view of it all. Guttless act from your player. It wasnt the only off the ball insident that happened with your players being loose. Who cares all that matters is we got the points not you blokes. Just adds to the spice of next time the sides meet.

Yes, Sam Ahmet is a very good player, played lots of GV footy and a real class act. Steve is also a very good player and often turns a game on its ear in a few minutes. As for a few mind games... who doesn't try to get an edge on their opponent?

We played poor footy and weren't allowed to play our brand of footy. This shut many players down. To say he acts like a loser... bit harsh! A very good and loyal player at our club who obviously gets under your skin, which would be music to his ears!!

Your right iwantanotherflag. I think Steve was bread for two things, kick goals and to be hated.

Stay wide I dont think Steve would lose any sleep about you not liking him

Lawless is a parrot!! As for iwantanotherflag, stop havin tunnel vision the bloke,s a girl,s dick mate!! tel the bloke to get a kick and a goal against the good teams???? one eyed parrot

deni and mathoura should be a ripper game, although i support the timbercutters i think deni may just scrape over the line

Your right iwantanotherflag. I think Steve was bread for two things, kick goals and to be hated.

Stay wide I dont think Steve would lose any sleep about you not liking him
One of the good things about playing with steve is that week in and out you do get to see him getting belted about the ears from someone from the opposistion.Hahahaha :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

hahaha how true balls !!

Sounds like there is a few boys on here who he's hit. hahaha

Does any of you Dookie boys know when Kitto will be back from his hammy?

Where is his bro Gav playing these days?