Engimal v3
Premium Gold
I'd let Adelaide in, not sold on Port.
Western Bulldogs Reserves team is called Footscray.
I’d have no problem if Richmond Reserves were known as Wasps. More fun really if clubs go back to their roots in the reserves.
You mean the one before the same olds?Well maybe let's not let Essendon use one of their nicknames prior to the Bombers
You mean the one before the same olds?
Or did the other one come before or after same olds?
Let it go mate.... ferball same with you. Let your hatred towards Port Power go. lol
Yes What Jason Horne francis did was Bad, Walked out on North Melbourne after one season. North got well compensated on the JHF trade.
Plus the Port Fans are still suffering having Ken Hinkley as coach. lol
North fans you got your revenge on Port. lolNah.
Not sure about the wafl, but the sanfl has been terrible for over a decade. The new east coast league is definitely a step upWhy leave second tier footy to go play in a junior development comp that no one cares about winning?
Not sure it would be a big deal to the WAFL and SANFL, they will still be the second tier of footy just as they are now.
Not sure about the wafl, but the sanfl has been terrible for over a decade. The new east coast league is definitely a step up
Let 'em burn!
Burn I say!!
Because the SANFL insists that we can only use "C grade amateur league players" as top ups to field a side. Hardly a good environment to develop a playing group.Why leave second tier footy to go play in a junior development comp that no one cares about winning?
Because the SANFL insists that we can only use "C grade amateur league players" as top ups to field a side. Hardly a good environment to develop a playing group.
It’s about wanting a semi level playing field. Hard to do anything properly when we’re forced to have one arm tied behind our back playing kids and ammo’s footballers against hardened league footballers. They don’t want us there and we don’t want to be there.If they are playing against seasoned men then it’s the ideal place to develop them. Port don’t care about winning the two’s so what’s the problem?
And no need to exaggerate, A grade amateurs maybe. You can’t expect the other SANFL clubs are going to allow you to recruit their best players?
Plan is reserve comp will separate from VFL.Why not do conferences in the VFL?
4: Eagles, Dockers, Crows, Power
5: Swans, Giants, Lions, Suns, Southport
5: 4 Vic clubs, Tasmania
4: 4 Vic clubs
Conference teams play 2x plus X amount of other conference teams to = whatever number of games desired for H/A season.
6 conference winners + 10 best of the rest = top 16, seeded by W-L record.
Wk 1
QF 1 v 8, 2 v 7, 3 v 6, 4 v 5; EF 9 v 16, 10 v 15, 11 v 14, 12 v 13
Wk 2
QF losers v EF winners
Wk 3
QF winners v week 2 winners
Wk 4
Wk 3 winners play off
Wk 5
GF
But that would only leave Northern Bullants, Williamstown, Coburg, Frankston, Port Melbourne, Sandringham, and Werribee, assuming Box Hill and Casey don't survive without being affiliated.Plan is reserve comp will separate from VFL.
Will only have AFL listed clubs.
VFL, WAFL, SANFL will then have no AFL listed players
Following a team that previously competed outside of the VFL and recently joined the league in 2021 has allowed me to see how integral it's been to the development of our draftees and academy players up here. So for that reason I think Port have a legitimate point about the way in which their young players are currently being developed against mostly state league sides made up of part time footballers who are likely tradies during the week as opposed to the AFL listed players that the VFL teams play against most weeks. Granted, the NEAFL/QAFL was never on the level of the SANFL or WAFL but it's undeniable that the VFL in its current form contains the most amount of high quality players that aren't competing in the AFL in any given week.Somehow the story's gotten legs again.
‘Massive story’: Fuse lit in AFL reserves drama as club plots to leave gaping 155-year hole
‘Massive story’: Fuse lit in AFL reserves drama as club plots to leave gaping 155-year holewww.foxsports.com.au
If they are playing against seasoned men then it’s the ideal place to develop them. Port don’t care about winning the two’s so what’s the problem?
And no need to exaggerate, A grade amateurs maybe. You can’t expect the other SANFL clubs are going to allow you to recruit their best players?
Wow for a club that respect tradition and their so called many flags and prison bar stuff.
They sure do make odd moves. They turn the back on the league that made them famous. Ditching their fellow adelaide supporters and Alberton.
Might as well tear down Alberton oval since power turned their back on there for the Victoria league.
Its the standard of football we need to develop and you can do that with half the playing squad is filled with amateur footballers. We need to be able to select a stronger contingent of league level top up players which the SANFL prevents us to do. The SANFL is protecting their league from AFL dominance which doesn't serve our clubs best interest.