Port Adelaide is not worthy of an AFL licence

It is an absolute joke that Port Adelaide enter into the dawning of a new era in Free Agency without a coach at the helm, a joke that Port Adelaide do not have a coach having any input into this years drafting.

The club is in Limbo, their draft strategy, list model and recruiting mindset are scrambled, why no coach, Ken Hinkley is likely to get the nod, but given that Ratten and Cameron were favoured to snare the gig it's not certainty.

Hawthorn were harshly criticized when hiring Clarko, Richmond and the Bulldogs all snared their coach they wanted and left Hawthorn fans pondering just who would be our coach, right through out the media article were being written how we F&^ked up and fortune flavors the brave, fast forward to now, who still has a job? which coach has taken his team to the big dance? No point rushing into a coaching decision just to please fans or the media.

Lololol. It's saying that he isn't going to be like Eddie. How is that a swipe?

He's basically saying that Eddie Maguire's leadership style is flawed, but you know this.

This despite Eddie being at the helm of a financial powerhouse and one of the best resourced sporting organisations in Australia.

Let's see if moving to Adelaide Oval changes their fortunes, as well as a chance to rebuild their list free of heavily compromised drafts.

Of course if there's no way out, you take away their license.

interesting that the only posters agreeing with the troll OP are crows supporters

gee what a surprise

Interesting that no Port supporter is able to pick a part the OP or at least contend some of the points.

Seeing as were just posting stupid shit, maybe the crows should take one for the team and move to New Zealand. It would increase market share for port whilst growing the game at the same time.

which part was stupid? pretty sure everything I said there was factual. and you seriously think Crows fans or anyone in South Australia who wasnt brought up as a Port supporter will ever support them? that is the heart of the issue, Port are despised in this state by 8 out of 9 footy supporters. that may be enough to sustain an SANFL side, but there never was any room for growth to become a viable national side.

I don't take criticism from a fence sitter or a turncoat.

LOL!!!!!

Seriously mate, do you even know what you are on about?

*Ahem*

You wrote:

It's not a right to be in the AFL, it's a privilege

The same goes for here (BigFooty). To put it into your words:

It's not a right.....it's a privilege

Don't get snotty when people call you on your bullsh!t. Piss off, you trollface flog.

He's basically saying that Eddie Maguire's leadership style is flawed, but you know this.
Okay, I really can't be ****ed arguing with you, so I think it's time to concede that the reader interprets the meaning of a text, not the author. We can agree to disagree.

Interesting that no Port supporter is able to pick a part the OP or at least contend some of the points.
It's so flawed it's laughable. Hence why I initially responded to your joke of an OP with a joke myself.

LOL!!!!!

Seriously mate, do you even know what you are on about?

*Ahem*

You wrote:

The same goes for here (BigFooty). To put it into your words:

Don't get snotty when people call you on your bullsh!t. Piss off, you trollface flog.

I'm not snotty, just telling you how it is, you're not a real supporter if you follow two clubs.

That's probably part of the problem, Port fans seemingly can't hold thick so they jump to other clubs, like the Saints.

Good choice btw.

And you don't think they might have been distracted by other events? :thumbsdown:

Oh please, the club itself has said that it is 10 days behind where it wanted to be.

How dare you bring John Mcarthy into this thread.

that is the heart of the issue, Port are despised in this state by 8 out of 9 footy supporters.
did it take you long to make this up or did you do the market research yourself
It's more like 2/3 footy supporters despise us, (or, at the least, support Adelaide) and that was market research. I will find the source later if you really want, but will not at this very moment because I cbf.

I'm not snotty, just telling you how it is, you're not a real supporter if you follow two clubs.

That's probably part of the problem, Port fans seemingly can't hold thick so they jump to other clubs, like the Saints.

Pfffttt. Get real.

Supporting two clubs isn't the issue here, you apparent lack of intelligence and critical thought is.

Good choice btw.

I know, right!

The death of port would not be good for the comp as a whole its in everyone elses interest they survive, not that they are at deaths door. How many sports leagues in australia just lose sides? Worked well in the nbl didnt it.

mate its not worthy of discussion because its a totally bullshit topic which is obviously a troll

Please attempt to address the points of the OP, it's not a troll, I just don't think it's acceptable to allow a club to function as poorly as Port Adelaide does in the nations elite code.

Apologies for wanting excellence.

Fremantle is not worthy of an AFL license

Harsh, probably.

Fair absolutely.

This is a club which simply cannot get itself together, on or off the field.

It is an absolute joke that Fremantle enter into the dawning of a new era in Free Agency without a coach at the helm, a joke that Fremantle do not have a coach having any input into this years drafting.

The club is in Limbo, their draft strategy, list model and recruiting mindset are scrambled, why no coach, Ken Hinkley is likely to get the nod, but given that Ratten and Cameron were favoured to snare the gig it's not certainty.

The club's members are testament to the appalling standard with which the club operates and frankly, if the AFL have their way, after underwriting 1.25 million dollars of the clubs debt last year, Fremantle will not have a licence in 2017.

Makes poor errors when choosing coaches, when Your Mum was handed the keys with a slap on the back.

The club does not have a full time list manager, has a joke of a recruiting network and virtually no development staff.

Freo survive simply because the AFL needed them for the TV rights deal, if Freo can't pull their finger out in the next 4 years they will cease to exist.

It is a fate which should bought forward to the present.

This competition is meant to be elite, Fremantle, as it currently stands, do not deserve the privilege of playing in the AFL.

Like your post, the above is logically, realistically and totally flawed, and should not be taken at any level of seriousness.