Review Post Mortem vs Bombers

Well, i'm just really happy to get a WIN today. I don't like to bag umps, but today they had a shocker. Really influenced the scoring with questionable calls. Dons fans had no right to boo, especially after an Anzac Day game.

Bank the 4 points, and look to improve next week.

I doubt the booing was necessarily directed at Pendlebury but it was deplorable sportsmanship all the same. The umpires had well and truly left the arena and the presentations had started. It was extraordinarily poor.

Agreed, and like I said I don’t agree with it. We’ll cop it this week but it’ll be another club next week. It’s not a club problem it’s an entire Australian sporting population thing for whatever reason.

My last comment on booing...

I think that today was in poor taste but don't forget that our supporters have been guilty of it in the past especially with Nick Riewoldt if I recall in 2010.

As I have mentioned I don't do it but maybe next time those that do do it keep in it mind, some of our supporters have booed good players too.

Nobody is worried about booing players or even umpires from time to time . Or even your own team if required!

But booing Pendlebury at the presentation is next level. What a pack of dead shits

I’m not going to come onto the pies board looking for an argument. I don’t agree with booing, wouldn’t do it personally, but I’d be very surprised if the booing was for Pendles. I thought it would’ve been directed towards the umpires but even then it’s pointless. Doesn’t change the result of the game and also does a disservice to a champion. Anyway good luck for the year, you blokes are a great club and side.

It happened.

Denial is an Essendon trait though.

We did all we could to help Essendon steal this game. There was a worrying lack of composure but that's Collingwood; finals pressure in round 6. That's a blessing and a curse.

So much upside in this team. I'll take wins even as ugly as this one.

Yep jathanas who care what Happens as long as when Final Siren goes we are in Front

Agreed, and like I said I don’t agree with it. We’ll cop it this week but it’ll be another club next week. It’s not a club problem it’s an entire Australian sporting population thing for whatever reason.
I’ve just made a post on your board with similar sentiments.

We’ve got short memories and in all honesty there are few situations where booing should be tolerated, although I understand emotion at poor decisions spilling out at the time. By the time presentations etc are starting there should have been time to reflect and it’s a poor look IMO.

Anyway, no need to drag this thread down that track any further, so will leave that topic be.

Well, we survived just. Not a lot of fluency, our midfield let us down badly at times, but you take a win.

We need to get more consistency, and stop the end of quarter brainfades.

Beams needs to be out of the middle. Sier back in as soon as possible. Brown...well, he needs time I guess. There is something there but shit his goalkicking makes me want to make a belly button lint sculpture of him so I can stick a pin somewhere sensitive at an awkward moment.

Varcoe is losing it I fear. Greenwood has nothing left to lose. We will be a better side if they are occasional selections only.

Pendles turned back time. I refuse to post any Cher youtubes on general principle, assume for the sake of argument there is one here as musical accompaniment to his methuselah routine.

The backline stood up well in general, and Moore will be better for that slight schooling from Pornstache.

I have an ex boyfriend who is an Essensalt supporter, and I enjoy a good wager against him. Time to go and collect. I may be some time.
What was the wager that says you’ll be a while with your ex

He had the composure to take his full allotment of time and not rush his kick which may have saved us the game.

I thought he wasn’t bad and hopefully down the line he’ll have stronger nerve.
This.

The shot beforehand everybody watching knew he couldn’t make the distance, I’m sure he knew too, but he had the intelligence to take his 30secs off the clock.

I love it when players show that sort of professionalism on-field. We have a surprising number who fail to.

My last comment on booing...

I think that today was in poor taste but don't forget that our supporters have been guilty of it in the past especially with Nick Riewoldt if I recall in 2010.

As I have mentioned I don't do it but maybe next time those that do do it keep in it mind, some of our supporters have booed good players too.

Guess we can't all be Theatre Goers at the Footy. What they did and espically on the Day was nothing Short of Disgusting

Let me explain, we've always hated Carlton the most as our arch rival. Today Essendon took over that mantle....until we play you guys in a few weeks time ....😊
thankyou, that was a little disconcerting for a while there.........

Worsfold can **** right off, his belated "I assume" done nothing to hid that he was alluding to Pendlebury somehow being deserving of that treatment. As bad as their disgraceful fans.

What was the wager that says you’ll be a while with your ex

Suffice to say, he may both enjoy and regret his team's misfortune simultaneously and deeply.

Not enough being discussed about Essendon players deliberately hurting Magpies players throughout the game to wear they down. Maynard copped half a dozen unfair knocks and elbows, Hooker stepped on Cox' head, Stephenson was flung around on multiple occasions etc. The only way they were going to win was by wearing us down physically and that wasn't even enough. Dirty team.

Actually don't care about the booing. I would be booing too if the umpires helped them over the line too. Can't believe i actually enjoyed the umpiring today, made our win so much sweeter.

On another note, i f**king love pendles. Will end up our highest games record holder, norm Smith, multiple copelands, multiple anzac day medals, multiple all Australians. A true champion of not only collingwood but the game. Big call but Pendlebury has surpassed Bucks and will become Collingwoods greatest ever player. Fk i love him.

Let me explain, we've always hated Carlton the most as our arch rival. Today Essendon took over that mantle....until we play you guys in a few weeks time ....
Yeah, nah, it’s still the cheating tankers.

I’ve just made a post on your board with similar sentiments.

We’ve got short memories and in all honesty there are few situations where booing should be tolerated, although I understand emotion at poor decisions spilling out at the time. By the time presentations etc are starting there should have been time to reflect and it’s a poor look IMO.

Anyway, no need to drag this thread down that track any further, so will leave that topic be.

Agreed mate. Despite the umpiring or the result it was a cracking game of footy. You blokes are the benchmark I think and I was worried we were going to get shown up today. I reckon we’ve shown people we’re a serious side and I’m hoping we’ll be thereabouts at the end of the year. All the best mate 👍🏼

Review Post Mortem vs Bombers