Review Post Mortem vs Bombers

Well, we survived just. Not a lot of fluency, our midfield let us down badly at times, but you take a win.

We need to get more consistency, and stop the end of quarter brainfades.

Beams needs to be out of the middle. Sier back in as soon as possible. Brown...well, he needs time I guess. There is something there but shit his goalkicking makes me want to make a belly button lint sculpture of him so I can stick a pin somewhere sensitive at an awkward moment.

Varcoe is losing it I fear. Greenwood has nothing left to lose. We will be a better side if they are occasional selections only.

Pendles turned back time. I refuse to post any Cher youtubes on general principle, assume for the sake of argument there is one here as musical accompaniment to his methuselah routine.

The backline stood up well in general, and Moore will be better for that slight schooling from Pornstache.

I have an ex boyfriend who is an Essensalt supporter, and I enjoy a good wager against him. Time to go and collect. I may be some time.

I don’t recall us booing Hird, pretty pathetic.

As for umps they lost their minds, plenty of shockers both ways but they got 3 goals from soft calls.

2nd qtr, Grundy in the back against that bleached hair flog, it was a soft free, they kick a goal

4th qtr, TippWood throws it over his head to Daniher he snaps a goal.

4th, Baguely gets free against Langdon, both players were holding each, goal.
3rd quarter - Hooker being spoken to by an ump after Cox was paid a free, Hooker drops the footy on the ground, no fifty, Cox misses the set shot

3rd quarter - marking contest in our forward goal square, we had two other players run in afterwards, free to Essendon (a lot of similar ones aren't paid), they go end to end for a goal - 12 point turn around

If you lined up every Bomber supporter who was at the game and ask them if the booed Pendlebury, I reckon they would all deny it was them. They are pathetic.

Anyone who boos is a social nuffie imo. I’m obviously Essendon but find it hard to believe anyone was booing him. Him and Shiel were the two best players on the ground. If Shiel has Pendles composer, we win the game I think. Pendles is a legend and I hope Shiel learnt a thing or two about what it takes to drag your team over the line.

Booing a celebrated ball player at a medal presentation is next level nuffie.

Only exceeded by the coach apparently saying “ the crowd must have seen something “.

Ground out a win today but I don't think we'd impress or worry anyone with that performance.

Just more of the same where we don't do the damage we should when we're in control around the ground and then allow ourselves to be ground down over the remainder of the game so it becomes a line ball contest, irrespective of the quality of the opposition.

We might be at the pointy end of the ladder with a 4-2 record but we've got a long way to go before we're a contender this year.

Don't get sucked into the booing vortex, fellow maggies. Nothing to be gained there. Let them lick their wounds and howl at the moon if it makes them feel better.

We played poorly and still won. Pendles is one of the greats. Happy days.

My last comment on booing...

I think that today was in poor taste but don't forget that our supporters have been guilty of it in the past especially with Nick Riewoldt if I recall in 2010.

As I have mentioned I don't do it but maybe next time those that do do it keep in it mind, some of our supporters have booed good players too.

I think that today was in poor taste but don't forget that our supporters have been guilty of it in the past especially with Nick Riewoldt if I recall in 2010.

As I have mentioned I don't do it but maybe next time those that do do it keep in it mind, some of our supporters have booed good players too.
daisy

Mostly poor after quarter time.

On reflection we missed 4 or 5 vasic set shots including at the end and didnt appear to kick any of those half chance goals when the ball spilled our way.

We'll bank the 4 and move on but we really need to stop giving teams a sniff and be more consistently determined if we want to flag in this era.

Booing a celebrated ball player at a medal presentation is next level nuffie.

Only exceeded by the coach apparently saying “ the crowd must have seen something “.

I’m not going to come onto the pies board looking for an argument. I don’t agree with booing, wouldn’t do it personally, but I’d be very surprised if the booing was for Pendles. I thought it would’ve been directed towards the umpires but even then it’s pointless. Doesn’t change the result of the game and also does a disservice to a champion. Anyway good luck for the year, you blokes are a great club and side.

He was never a great kick but he had the composure, I'm sure Callum will develop it too with a little more experience, but right now he almost cost us the game.
He had the composure to take his full allotment of time and not rush his kick which may have saved us the game.

I thought he wasn’t bad and hopefully down the line he’ll have stronger nerve.

We won.

Locked the 4 points.

Let’s just take our chances and be deadly in front of goal.

I’m not going to come onto the pies board looking for an argument. I don’t agree with booing, wouldn’t do it personally, but I’d be very surprised if the booing was for Pendles. I thought it would’ve been directed towards the umpires but even then it’s pointless. Doesn’t change the result of the game and also does a disservice to a champion. Anyway good luck for the year, you blokes are a great club and side.
I doubt the booing was necessarily directed at Pendlebury but it was deplorable sportsmanship all the same. The umpires had well and truly left the arena and the presentations had started. It was extraordinarily poor.

I've no problem booing players while the game is in play, its part of sport and the theater of it.
When a player is receiving a medal once the game is finished then yeah that's pathetic.

Review Post Mortem vs Bombers