Post Your Team Here

Firstly, and i know many others think likewise, too many people are posting their teams and asking for help, and only very few are actually giving their 2cents on others teams. I think it should be a rule....you must comment on another team and then post yours if need be! eg below..

Mate your team looks ok i have been on and off ottens, but hav sttled(i think) with maric instead, as i think keeping 10k in the bank and having maric will give be a higher upside...i think ottens may have already peaked and wont do much, and by taking the risk i think maric is young and can keep a few goals each game.

as for hentchel and bradshaw opinion, bradshaw has always been a star and stood out, i dont think hentchel has ever stood out, expecting too much from him, alot of people are. vezpremi is very pricey fora young second yr who is up forward with some guns and cant see him gettin big scores that you need from your 5th forward (80's week in week out!)

my team is as follows
Backline
- B. Goddard
- L.Gilbee
- P.Burgoyne
- J.Drummond
- R.Houlihan
-N. Malceski
- S.Hill
Emergency
- A.Kite
- A. Rance

Midfield
- C. Judd
- M.Richardson
- S.Pendlebury
- S.Higgins
- H.Skipworth
- P. Dangerfield
Emergency
- M.Robinson
- D. Beams

Ruck
- D. Cox
- I.Maric
Emergency
- J. White
- J. Trengrove

Forward
- M. Pavlich
- L. Franklin
- B. Johnson
- B. Fevola
- S.Lucas
- B.Deledio
- J.Ziebell
Emergency
- T. Walker
- S. Gumbleton

I have taken a massive risk in my midfield, in higgins, skipworth, dangerfield(but have 2 bench players that will play!) so i can make plenty of money out of them and i feel my 3 500k+players are going to get me over 100 each week.

I'm actually quite confident with my team atm but just thought i would post itand see if anyone has any negatives about it

I am thinking of getting Fevola. Something tells me the delivery he gets this year might make him more consistent. Hard to crack the shites when that midfield should put it laces out if given time.

ok. version i've lost count.

backs. goddard, gilbee, adcock, raines, houlihan, hill, s stevens, em grimes and rance

mids. ablett (c) judd, pendlebury, gibbs, robinson, ziebell, em rich, davenport.

rucks. petrie, fraser, em currie and white

forwards. deledio, pav, fev, roughy, lucas, higgins, skipworth, em b reid and gumbleton.

still undecided on lucas, he might go ice cold early. 7k left so any other ideas for him if he doesn't fire early might be in order. any thoughts are greatly appreciated.

Backs are very solid
Mids are great too, but may be risky starting both Robinson and Ziebell
Rucks are an unconventional choice, but good luck to you!
Forwards are strong, though I'd be reconsidering Lucas IMO

Here's my latest draft:

BACKS: Goddard, C. Cornes, Malceski, Adcock, Houlihan, Raines, S. Hill (Rance, Petrenko)
MIDS: Ablett, Dal Santo, Judd, Hasleby, T. Tuck, Rich (M. Robinson, Beams)
RUCKS: Cox, Hille (J. White, Sellar)
FORWARDS: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Fevola, Harvey, Higgins, Skipworth, Vickery (Gumbleton, Ziebell)

Thoughts?

Backs are very solid
Mids are great too, but may be risky starting both Robinson and Ziebell
Rucks are an unconventional choice, but good luck to you!
Forwards are strong, though I'd be reconsidering Lucas IMO

Here's my latest draft:

BACKS: Goddard, C. Cornes, Malceski, Adcock, Houlihan, Raines, S. Hill (Rance, Petrenko)
FORWARDS: Riewoldt, Pavlich, Fevola, Harvey, Higgins, Skipworth, Vickery (Gumbleton, Ziebell)

i agree my rucks are weird, and i've made another couple of changes again since posting that team. your team is very strong. i somehow have this feeling and take it for what its worth, but i think chad cornes is not going to do well this year. maybe it's the efficiency. who knows? dal santo is an interesting choice for me. i think he's too lazy. rucks, get rid of sellar for d currie, because currie will play for sydney i think, sellar won't for the crows. forwards swap ziebell and vickery. that kid is going to be sensational

good luck champ

Here's my latest draft:

Thoughts?

I'd consider downgrading Hille for a cheaper ruckman, then buying a 3rd top back. Also, you have 3 starting rookies, is a risk, I'd prefer 2 then 2 playing rookies on the emergencies.
I prefer Lucas over Fevola, for price, and Fev doesnt give a great average for his price.

My team at the moment is;

BACKS: Goddard, C.Cornes, Johncock, M.Clarke, Houlihan, Raines, S.Hill
em: Rance, McKernan

MIDS: Ablett (C), Judd, Salopek, Kerr, Lockyer, Rich
em: Beams, Robinson

RUCKS: Hille, M.Clark

FWDS: Pavlich, O'Keefe, Deledio, Lucas, Vespremi, Higgins, Hentshcel
em: B.Dick, J.Ziebell

Concerened with my 2nd ruck and cheaper forwards at the moment;

THOUGHTS?????

i agree my rucks are weird, and i've made another couple of changes again since posting that team. your team is very strong. i somehow have this feeling and take it for what its worth, but i think chad cornes is not going to do well this year. maybe it's the efficiency. who knows? dal santo is an interesting choice for me. i think he's too lazy. rucks, get rid of sellar for d currie, because currie will play for sydney i think, sellar won't for the crows. forwards swap ziebell and vickery. that kid is going to be sensational

good luck champ

I'll take Chad Cornes any day of the week with a sub 500 price tag. He may not be as effective, but he will still average a very nice score and retain/grow his value.

People jumped off Dal Santo after last season but they seem to forget he still averaged close to 100 in what was a "poor" year for the Saint. Lazy or not, he'll still rack up the stats and I'll take him for 100 a week. It's either Dal or someone like Gibbs (becoming too Carlton reliant) or Pendles (I like the consistency of St Kilda's midfield more)

Fair point on Sellar.

hey guys jus wanted to c what u think of my team
Backs:
Goddard, S.FIsher, drummond, C.Cornes, Malceski, Grimes, Hill
EMG: Suban, Rance

Mids:
bartel, goodes, penldebury, hasleby, Skipworth, Rich
EMG: liam anthony, M.Robinson

Rucks
Cox, mcintosh
EMG: Currie, A.Graham

Fwds:
Pavlich, Goodwin, Deledio, Chapman, fevola, Higgins, Ziebell
EMG: Walker, Gumbleton

thanks for ur help

I'd consider downgrading Hille for a cheaper ruckman, then buying a 3rd top back. Also, you have 3 starting rookies, is a risk, I'd prefer 2 then 2 playing rookies on the emergencies.
I prefer Lucas over Fevola, for price, and Fev doesnt give a great average for his price.

My team at the moment is;

BACKS: Goddard, C.Cornes, Johncock, M.Clarke, Houlihan, Raines, S.Hill
em: Rance, McKernan

MIDS: Ablett (C), Judd, Salopek, Kerr, Lockyer, Rich
em: Beams, Robinson

RUCKS: Hille, M.Clark

FWDS: Pavlich, O'Keefe, Deledio, Lucas, Vespremi, Higgins, Hentshcel
em: B.Dick, J.Ziebell

Concerened with my 2nd ruck and cheaper forwards at the moment;

THOUGHTS?????

Good backline, but not sure about Marty Clarke. Should average a decent score, but not the kind of player that will ever give you an explosive total.

Can't argue much with your mids, but I'd look at a Cross, Pendles, Gibbs or Dal Santo over Lockyer. Sure, he was devastating recently, but take the NAB Cup for what it's worth and look at some of the lower numbers he posted at the tail end of 08'.

Rucks are good (who is emergency?) but maybe get a Vickery or Jesse White in there instead of Clark.

Your forwards are good and it looks as though you have plenty of scope to upgrade with the likes of Vespremi, Higgins, Hentschel expecting to make some money.

Backs: Goddard, Fisher, Gilbee, Cornes C., Houlihan, Rance, Hill
(Suban & Petrenko)

Midfield: Judd, Bartel, Dal Santo, Gibbs, Tuck, Rich (Dangerfield & Robinson)

Rucks: Cox & Ottens (Currie & White)

Forwards: Pavlich, Harvey, Deledio, Fevola,Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell (Grant & Gumbleton)

First proper draft, bit worried about so many rookies starting.

Also still up in the air with having both Goddard and Fisher, as well as Dal Santo, so many options around that price mark.

DEF: B.Goodard, B.Lake, C.Cornes, G.Birchall, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, S.Hill (L.Greenwood, A.Rance)
MID: J.Bartel, C.Judd, S.Burgoyne, B.Gibbs, T.Tuck, M.Robinson (D.Rich, M.Walters)
RUC: D.Petrie, M.Jamar (S.Jacobs, J.Spencer)
FWD: B.Harvey, B.Deledio, L.Franklin, B.Fevola, M.Bate, S.Higgins, J.Ziebell (J.Garlett, S.Hogan)

Thanks in advance!

After a few changes below is my latest team. Any thoughts would be great!!

Backs

Hodge, H.Shaw, C.Cornes, X.Ellis, Houlihan, Rains, Grimes (Okeefe & Grima)

Mids

Ablett, Judd, Pendlebury, Gibbs, Haselby, Rich (Robinson & Beams)

Ruck

Cox, Leuenburger (Trengrove & Currie)

Fwds

B.Harvey, Delidio, Fevola, Sylvia, Headland, Higgins, Skipworth (Ziebell & Gumbleton)

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, C.Cornes, Adcock, Houlihan, Raines, Hill(Rance,Suban)

MIds: Bartel, Pendlebury, Dal Santo, Gibbs, Haselby, Rich (Swift, Robinson)

Rucks: Cox, Macintosh (Pyke, Currie)

Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, Richardson, Fevola, Higgins, Skipworth, Reid (Zeibell, Grant)

any opinions on how to improve my team?

After a few changes below is my latest team. Any thoughts would be great!!

Backs

Hodge, H.Shaw, C.Cornes, X.Ellis, Houlihan, Rains, Grimes (Okeefe & Grima)

Mids

Ablett, Judd, Pendlebury, Gibbs, Haselby, Rich (Robinson & Beams)

Ruck

Cox, Leuenburger (Trengrove & Currie)

Fwds

B.Harvey, Delidio, Fevola, Sylvia, Headland, Higgins, Skipworth (Ziebell & Gumbleton)

Hodge is a gun, but you can probably grab him cheaper after the season begins and surely there are better options for Xavier Ellis around his price range?

Midfield is strong - no issues there!

Change Trengove (LTI list) for White from Sydney.

Forwards are ok, but I am scratching my head with Sylvia and Headland.

hey guys jus wanted to c what u think of my team
Backs:
Goddard, S.FIsher, drummond, C.Cornes, Malceski, Grimes, Hill
EMG: Suban, Rance

Mids:
bartel, goodes, penldebury, hasleby, Skipworth, Rich
EMG: liam anthony, M.Robinson

Rucks
Cox, mcintosh
EMG: Currie, A.Graham

Fwds:
Pavlich, Goodwin, Deledio, Chapman, fevola, Higgins, Ziebell
EMG: Walker, Gumbleton

thanks for ur help

anyone got any suggestions?

G'day all...

I promise to tell you about yours if you tell me about mine, though after 478 incarnations I'm not sure if I have the energy to change it any more!!

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, Chad Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Houligan, Grimes; EM: S Hill and Rance

Mids: Bartel, Judd, Kerr, S Thompson, Griffen, Rich; EM: Swift and Liam Anthony (Nth - 29 touches on Saturday)

Rucks: Cox, Kreuzer; EM: Angus Graham and Currie

Fwds: B Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, Bate, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell; EM: Heyne and Mitch Brown

I like it - queries I guess have to be Bate, Grimes, Griffen and actually I'm most stuck on Bartel - Cooney has some appeal.

Much obliged and may great SC karma descend upon you in reward...

anyone got any suggestions?

Howdy, I'm no genius but I reckon you have to be careful about having > 1 player on each line either returning from a serious injury or injury prone.

Drummond is great, when he's on the park, but personally I chose between him and Malceski - not both

You share my hopes re: anthony. Hope it turns out well for us! I like the Haselby pick and am tossing between him and Griffen... hmmm

Fev kicked 99 last year and averaged 85 - personally I reckon more upside in a bate, or roughead - though the latter may be sent to defence.

rucks are cool.

G'day all...

I promise to tell you about yours if you tell me about mine, though after 478 incarnations I'm not sure if I have the energy to change it any more!!

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, Chad Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Houligan, Grimes; EM: S Hill and Rance

Mids: Bartel, Judd, Kerr, S Thompson, Griffen, Rich; EM: Swift and Liam Anthony (Nth - 29 touches on Saturday)

Rucks: Cox, Kreuzer; EM: Angus Graham and Currie

Fwds: B Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, Bate, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell; EM: Heyne and Mitch Brown

I like it - queries I guess have to be Bate, Grimes, Griffen and actually I'm most stuck on Bartel - Cooney has some appeal.

Much obliged and may great SC karma descend upon you in reward...

Not a supercoach genius or anything but personally I wouldn't have Higgins and Skipworth in the same zone. I would move Higgins to the midfield for Griffin to free up cash to upgrade one of Malceski/Raines/Houihan and a replacement in your forward line. Liking Bate too.

Here is my team, thoughts would be great.

DEF: B.Goodard, B.Lake, C.Cornes, G.Birchall, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, S.Hill (L.Greenwood, A.Rance)
MID: J.Bartel, C.Judd, S.Burgoyne, B.Gibbs, T.Tuck, M.Robinson (D.Rich, M.Walters)
FWD: B.Harvey, B.Deledio, L.Franklin, B.Fevola, M.Bate, S.Higgins, J.Ziebell (J.Garlett, S.Hogan)

Not a supercoach genius or anything but personally I wouldn't have Higgins and Skipworth in the same zone. I would move Higgins to the midfield for Griffin to free up cash to upgrade one of Malceski/Raines/Houihan and a replacement in your forward line. Liking Bate too.

Here is my team, thoughts would be great.

Fev averaged 85 last year I think with 99 goals. Ah who knows.

might wait on lance too, though is a freak...

Jamar will be lucky to get a gig carrying the bags this year, but I guess he's not up against much

Many thanks for your thoughts

Hey I'm new to SuperCoach was on fantasy footy lastyear I think it was but thought i'd try out SC.. Anyway heres my first shot at an SC team.

Backs: J. Bowden, B. Goddard , H. Shaw, C. Cornes, J. Adcock, A. Raines, S. Hill.
Emerg; N. Suban, J. Petrenko

Midfield: J. Bartel, C. Judd, S. Pendlebury, B. Dalziell, P. Hasleby, D. Rich
Emerg; M. Robinson, D. Beams

Ruck: D. Cox, M. Kruezer
Emerg; A. Cordy, D. Currie

Forwards: M. Pavlich, B. Delidio, B. Fevola, Al. Davey, S. Higgins, T. Hentschel, J. Ziebell
Emerg; T. Vickery, T. Walker

Ok, a few of my concerns are Fevola and the cheaper forwards in my team aswell as wondering if Ayce Cordy is going to be playing or not? I am pretty happy with my backline and I'm planning on upgrading Dalziell at first chance. Any feedback would be awsome thanks :)

Backs-
Goddard C Cornes Adcock Malceski R Houlihan A Raines J Grimes
Subs S Hill, K Cheney

Mids
Bartel Judd Pendlebury Gibbs Swallow Rich
Subs Mitch Robinson Liam Anthony

Rucks
Cox Hille
Subs Leunberger A Graham

Fwds
N Riewolt Deledio Chapman Didak Higgins Skipworth Ziebell
Subs J Grant S Hogan

Thoughts?
Cheers

Howdy, I'm no genius but I reckon you have to be careful about having > 1 player on each line either returning from a serious injury or injury prone.

Drummond is great, when he's on the park, but personally I chose between him and Malceski - not both

You share my hopes re: anthony. Hope it turns out well for us! I like the Haselby pick and am tossing between him and Griffen... hmmm

Fev kicked 99 last year and averaged 85 - personally I reckon more upside in a bate, or roughead - though the latter may be sent to defence.

rucks are cool.

hey,
thanks for your thoughts.
i can see where you are coming from with the returning injured players. My thinking was that if i have a good one in each line or maybe more as i do in midfield, they have potential to make some real fast money and therefore can be upgraded quickly. i tried to spread them out a bit, instead on clumping them all the fwd line.

yer drummond is a big risk, but he looked really good agaisnt bombers and looks fit and is scoring really well..im hoping he returns to his form of a couple years ago. i did have gilbee but they are almost the same player, not huge amount of possessions but use it so well. gilbee is probably better but hes also a bit more expensive.

i was on the north boards and have read some good things about anthony, i had dangerfield, but he hasnt played yet and this kid sounds really impressive as you may have seen with his numbers from his last match

hey,
thanks for your thoughts.
i can see where you are coming from with the returning injured players. My thinking was that if i have a good one in each line or maybe more as i do in midfield, they have potential to make some real fast money and therefore can be upgraded quickly. i tried to spread them out a bit, instead on clumping them all the fwd line.

yer drummond is a big risk, but he looked really good agaisnt bombers and looks fit and is scoring really well..im hoping he returns to his form of a couple years ago. i did have gilbee but they are almost the same player, not huge amount of possessions but use it so well. gilbee is probably better but hes also a bit more expensive.

i was on the north boards and have read some good things about anthony, i had dangerfield, but he hasnt played yet and this kid sounds really impressive as you may have seen with his numbers from his last match

Yep, understood re: drummond. classy user and though he only had 19 touches last friday he did look good. has some good marking targets ahead of him too which helps with efficiency.

i will prob have rich, adcock, leuenberger and one of clark/ brown in my isde so I'm probably already too geared towards the lions.

I like the mature ager - ballantyne was going to be a lock but is injured so no dice there.

Backs-
Goddard C Cornes Adcock Malceski R Houlihan A Raines J Grimes
Subs S Hill, K Cheney

Mids
Bartel Judd Pendlebury Gibbs Swallow Rich
Subs Mitch Robinson Liam Anthony

Rucks
Cox Hille
Subs Leunberger A Graham

Fwds
N Riewolt Deledio Chapman Didak Higgins Skipworth Ziebell
Subs J Grant S Hogan

Thoughts?
Cheers

Backs look good. Hill a bit expensive to have on the bench perhaps? Mids look good, Swallow though? Leue to expensive to be benched. Chapman too injury proke, Didak average for SC.

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, H. Shaw, Cornes, Malceski, Houlihan, S. HIll (Petrenko, Suban)

Mids: Bartel, Judd, Goodes, Gibbs, Kerr, Rich (Dangerfield, Robinson)

Rucks:
Ottens, McIntosh (White, Pyke)

Forwards: Pavlich, J. Brown, Deledio, Lucas, Veszpremi, Higgins, Ziebell (Gumbleton, Grant)

Thoughts?

Backs look good. Hill a bit expensive to have on the bench perhaps? Mids look good, Swallow though? Leue to expensive to be benched. Chapman too injury proke, Didak average for SC.

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, H. Shaw, Cornes, Malceski, Houlihan, S. HIll (Petrenko, Suban)

Rucks:
Ottens, McIntosh (White, Pyke)

Forwards: Pavlich, J. Brown, Deledio, Lucas, Veszpremi, Higgins, Ziebell (Gumbleton, Grant)

Thoughts?

Team looks excellent there mate, very well balanced and one of the best I have seen on here.

The only thing I don't like about it is that I would have Cox in the ruck or at least Petrie/Hille. Rucks look a bit iffy without one of those guys there.

I can understand your ruck setup though as you went with those two guys to make the rest of your team so well balanced.

It really is a great team, well done! :thumbsu:

Rucks: Ottens, McIntosh (White, Pyke)

Thoughts?
interesting team. defenders are very good, although i would look at raines instead of malceski, maybe??? mids are unreal, except i wouldn't have goodes, having said that he'll turn in a blinder year and i'll look stupid. rucks. weak. understandable with the midfield you have
forwards are ok.

i've revised my team
backs, goddard, gilbee, adcock, raines, houlihan, s stevens, hill, (grimes, rance)
mids. ablett(c) judd, pendlebury, gibbs, masten, rich, (dangerfield, robinson)
ruck, petrie, hille, (currie, white)
forwards pav, fev, roughead, deledio, higgins, skipworth, ziebell (m brown, gumbleton) thoughts greatly appreciated

My team is probably the same as most others as it has most of the main players being mentioned here but here we go anyway...

Backs: Goddard, Gilbee, Cornes, Adcock, Raines, Grimes, S Hill (Suban, Schoenmakers)

Midfielders: Ablett, Judd, Gibbs, Tuck, Masten, Rich (Dangerfield, Robinson)

Rucks: Cox, McIntosh (Leuenberger, Spencer)

Forwards: Pavlich, Deledio, Chapman, Didak, Higgins, Skipworth, Hentschel (Ziebell, Gumbleton)

My main concerns are...
- Which areas need upgrading (still have $130K to play with)
- Are there any obvious risk players coming back from injury etc
- Choice of rookies both starting and on the bench (i had no idea of ruck bench!)

I've changed my team about five times already, so to stop myself doing this countless times over the next few weeks, I would appreciate any advice you more experienced campaigners have to offer!

Cheers!