Post your team thread V.2

Seems like you have gone a little cheap with your backline, Mackie and Cornes as your only premiums there and then a few very questionable choices. I like Malceski but I think relying on having Taylor Drum Grimes and Hill all playing is very risky and not advisable. I would spend more on your defence, get Goddard or S.Fisher. Also your reserves there are probably going to get little game time.

Mids is like. Good young players, likely to start the season well, and good depth with the reserves. No criticism there.

Getting Cox is good but HMac seems very sluggish to me, i think there are better options like maybe Maric or get a put a little more in and get Paul Johnson.

Forward line is excellent though Pav's change of roles may be a bad thing, im going to hold off on him then if it all works out alright pick him up mid season.

ALright My Team

Backs: Fisher Goddard Enright Cornes Drummond Raines Grimes (Hill Suban)

Mids: Ablett Judd S.Tuck Haselby Rich Dangerfield (Beams Robinson)

Rucks : Hille Maric (Graham Currie)

Forwards : Deledio Didak Giansiracusa S.Johnson J.Riewoldt Ziebell (Gumbleton Grant)

Al

Excellent backline, hope Drummond gets over any niggles he may have, and if Raines and Grimes both come off, you'll be sitting pretty at the midway point.

I'm a little worried about your midfield. I know there's been a lot of hype around Rich and Dangerfield, but it'll only take one of those guys to misfire/not get a game, and you'll drop off the pace early.

Rucks are good, Maric will be doing most of the Crow's ruckwork, so a smokey 2nd choice that i reckon will pay off.

Forward are solid. Riewoldt's got a question mark, hopefully should have a good/break-though year, and sounds as though Ziebell will get game time, dispite playing for the Roos.

My side:

B: Fisher, Newman, Cornes, Adcock, Malceski, Houlihan, Hill, (Rance, Petrenko)
Tried to fit in Fisher AND Goddard, but no luck yet. Adcock & Malceski are a tad risky, but I think I'm prepared to take the risk.

M:
Judd, Corey, Cross, Hayes, Haselby, Rich, (Robinson Beams)
Really happy with it. Known scorers, and hopefully Hasleby goes back to 25+ possie games, I think Rich will occupy the 6th MF spot for about 98% of SC teams.

R: Cox, McIntosh (Currie, Pike)
McIntosh has shown me enough to get picked. Seems to be big enough wraps on Currie for him to be my 1st emg.

F:
Boomer, Pav, Lids, Lucas, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell (Hogan, Ballantyne)
A few riskys here, but gotta take a few risks here and there. Can always downgrade Corey/Boomer to make Ziebell an emg and get someone like J.Brown

Now for my Team.

Backs:Goddard, Newman, Drummond, Cornes, Houlihan, Raines Hill (Suban, Rance).
Mid:Bartel, Judd, Gibbs, Wells, T.Tuck, Rich (Robinson, Beams)
Rucks:Cox, Mcintosh (Graham, Currie)
Forwards:Harvey, Pav, Deledio, Didak, Higgins, Skipworth, Ziebell (Grant,M.Brown)

ThoughtS? :p:;):):confused:[/QUOTE]

backs:
i like the back, we have 4 the same! to be honest im not sure about houlihan, not sure if he can score consistantly well enough to get his price up? maybe malceski? drummond could prove a great buy, im hoping so anyway:) raines looks the goods, i went for grimes tho in that spot.

mids:
great mids, bartel and judd captain options, gibbs should breakout, and well, he is someone im really interested in. by sounds of it hes had a ripper pre season and this could be his year, still may bring him in. i went for muston over t.tuck, just because i know muston will play every week.

rucks:
good, same as mine :)

fwds: i like ur backs, we have different ones, but i like urs to. didak could hurt some weeks, but could also turn out to be great. hes been roaming all over the ground for possies and then pushing forward and looking dangerous which could mean some big scores. other 3 backs are the same :)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
mine is

backs
B.Goddard, S.Fisher, drummond, cornes, N.Malceski, grimes, S.Hill
(rance, petrenko) maybe suban (will be last min decision)

mids
bartel, dal santo, burgoyne, cross, musten, rich
(anothony, robinson)

rucks
cos, mcintosh
(j.white, graham)

fwds
goodwin, deledio, j.brown, chapman, skipworth, higgins, ziebell
(gumbleton, walker)

Now for my Team.
mine is

backs
B.Goddard, S.Fisher, drummond, cornes, N.Malceski, grimes, S.Hill
(rance, petrenko) maybe suban (will be last min decision)

mids
bartel, dal santo, burgoyne, cross, musten, rich
(anothony, robinson)

rucks
cos, mcintosh
(j.white, graham)

fwds
goodwin, deledio, j.brown, chapman, skipworth, higgins, ziebell
(gumbleton, walker)

overall a well balanced team,

backs: only concern would be playing both grimes and hill. would put suban in reserves.

mids:is that beau?? or chris masten?? if its beau i would start robinson before him.

rucks: good, would favour ottens but thats just a personal opinion

fwd: would think pav is a lock for every team. otherwise good

heres my team

b: goddard, fisher, cornes, malceski, houlihan, raines, hill (b)suban ,petrenko
c:bartell, judd, burgoyne/cross/dal santo, gibbs, haselby, rich
r: cox, ottens
f: pavlich, deledio,chapman,richo,higgins,spipworth,ziebel

current lineup (subject to change)

Backs: S Fisher, Newman, Embley, C Cornes, Malceski, Myers, Grimes
(S Hill, Rance)

Midfielders: Cross, Gibbs, Foley, Palmer, T Tuck, Masten
(Rich, Beams)

Ruck: Sandilands, Ottens
(White, Meesen)

Forwards: Pavlich, J Brown, Reimers, R Houlihan, Veszpremi, Higgins, Ziebell
(Sidebottom, Thorpe)

$119,300 in the bank.

Any thoughts/suggestions?

----------------------------------------------

My team:
BACKS Goddard, S.Fisher, Cornes, Drummond, Houlihan, Raines, Grimes (Hill, Petrenko)
MIDS Bartlett, S.Tuck, J.Selwood, Gibbs, Hasleby, Beams (Robinson, Anthony)
RUCKS Cox, Ottens (White, Currie)
FORWARDS O'Keefe, Deledio, Didak, B.Johnson, Higgins, Skipworth, Sidebottom (Gumbleton, Ballantyne/Walker)

*clears throat*

Defense:

Shaw---Cornes---Ellis

Raines---M.Clarke---Hill---Grimes

(Trengove, Suban)

Mid:

Judd---Goodes---Pendlebury

Gibbs---Cousins---Rich

(Beams, Robinson)

Ruck:

Cox---Sandilands

(J.Tippet, Sellar)

Forward:

J.Brown---Pavlich---Franklin

Didak---Thomas---Higgins---Ziebell

(Sidebottom, Ballantyne)

Im pretty happy with this side, and i'm quite possibly going to hold onto it for the 1st few rounds, just want to get any last minute advice if i can. i'd be happy to hear some feed back...........

Backs: S.Fisher, C.Cornes, J.Adcock, D.Wojcinski, N.Malceski, R.Houlihan, J.Grimes (S.Hill, A.Rance)

Mids: C.Judd(vc), S.Pendlebury, J Selwood, B.Sewell, T.Cotchin, C.Masten (D.Rich, M. Robinson)

Rucks: D.Cox(c), H.Macintosh (D.Currie, M.Pyke)

Forwards: B.Harvey, R. O'Keefe, B.Deledio, S.Lucas, S.Higgins, T.Henscthel, C.Yarren (J.Ziebell, S.Gumbleton)

I have $600 left which is a bit of a worry but hopefully this line will be a good start.......:thumbsu:

Umm did u above people actually read the thread requirements? You MUST commment on someone elses team before u subject yours to advice.... that might be why no 1 is responding :rolleyes:

*clears throat*

Ok ill give urs a crack...
Backline is very strong i really like it. Ive gone for Drummond myself as i think he might finally be over his injurys perhaps under the guidence of a new coach (ive had him from the start and was beggin for low NAB scores but alas it was not to be :D)

Midfield looks solid ...Bartlett? undecided between Ablett or Bartel or just a typo? Like the S Tuck selection had a stellar last half of last year and there is no reason why he cant do it again.

Rucks solid

Fwds i think your only query here is B Johnson. im not confident that he can recapture his previous form as he isnt getting any younger. I would suggest trading him out for some1 else but other than that great team :thumbsu:

Hope that helps

Im pretty happy with this side, and i'm quite possibly going to hold onto it for the 1st few rounds, just want to get any last minute advice if i can. i'd be happy to hear some feed back...........

Backs: S.Fisher, C.Cornes, J.Adcock, D.Wojcinski, N.Malceski, R.Houlihan, J.Grimes (S.Hill, A.Rance)

Mids: C.Judd(vc), S.Pendlebury, J Selwood, B.Sewell, T.Cotchin, C.Masten (D.Rich, M. Robinson)

Rucks: D.Cox(c), H.Macintosh (D.Currie, M.Pyke)

Forwards: B.Harvey, R. O'Keefe, B.Deledio, S.Lucas, S.Higgins, T.Henscthel, C.Yarren (J.Ziebell, S.Gumbleton)

I have $600 left which is a bit of a worry but hopefully this line will be a good start.......:thumbsu:

You seem to have most of the usual suspects across the lines. However Cotchin isn't likely to be seen for the first few rounds due to injury so downgrade him to a rookie and start D. Rich on the park. Use the remaining money to upgrade one of your forwards. Also, Ziebell looks a more obvious starter for round one than Yarran does, but that's more a preference on your behalf.

My team (at the moment) is as follows...

BACKS Goddard, Gilbee, Cornes, Adcock, Raines, Grimes, Hill (Suban, Schoenmakers)

MIDFIELDERS Ablett, Judd, Gibbs, Tuck, Masten, Rich (Dangerfield, Robinson)

RUCKS Cox, McIntosh (Leuenberger, Spencer)

FORWARDS Pavlich, Deledio, Chapman, Didak, Higgins,, Skipworth, Ziebell (Hentschel, Gumbleton)

I still have $135K so am looking for advice on my areas of weakness. I am thinking my midfield is probably the weakest and will prob upgrade Masten, but am not sure who to pick under $450K. Any other tips/hints???

Thanks for any help!

*clears throat*

Very nice team, no areas to criticize really. Didak and Johnson both returning to top scorers could be a big ask and you might be better off upgrading one to a ceritified gun and downgrading the other to a cow. But that's not even that necessary and I could be wrong, they could both come out and be 105 p scorers.

My team (at the moment) is as follows...

BACKS Goddard, Gilbee, Cornes, Adcock, Raines, Grimes, Hill (Suban, Schoenmakers)

MIDFIELDERS Ablett, Judd, Gibbs, Tuck, Masten, Rich (Dangerfield, Robinson)

RUCKS Cox, McIntosh (Leuenberger, Spencer)

FORWARDS Pavlich, Deledio, Chapman, Didak, Higgins,, Skipworth, Ziebell (Hentschel, Gumbleton)

I still have $135K so am looking for advice on my areas of weakness. I am thinking my midfield is probably the weakest and will prob upgrade Masten, but am not sure who to pick under $450K. Any other tips/hints???

Hentschel & Leuenberger seem to be a bit too pricey to be on the bench, maybe downgrade them and use the spare $$ to upgrade masten, and also try and update one of the two cheaps in the backline. Other then that the team is looking pretty even :thumbsu:

BACKS Goddard, Pratt, Gilbee, Houli, Houlihan, Raines, Hill (Grimes, Patrenko)
MIDFIELDERS Bartel, Judd, Pendles, Gibbs, Tuck, Rich (Anthony, Beams)
RUCKS Hille, Leuenberger (Graham, Currie)
FORWARDS Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, Roughead, Riewoldt, Higgins, Sidebottom (Ziebel, Gumbleton)

Thank you both for your feedback. (the Bartlett should have read Bartel :eek:)

On Johnson, I think his form in 08 had more to do with injury than anything else. Yes, injury becomes more common as you age, but he showed enough improvement over the course of the season to entice me.

How does the following sound: Downgrade White to a 94k ruck and use the money to upgrade Selwood to Judd? While Selwood will more likely than not increase his average, Judd's SC best is as good as any.

*clears throat*

Im no expert but imo.

Your backline is strong, good combination of elite backman and also good value players who look certain to play and gain value.
Your midfield has a good selection of rookies robinson and beams look likely and haselby at his price is a calculated risk. Probably not knowin enough about him but i would have thought that there would be a better choice than tuck.
Your rucks are almost the same as mine so i really cant comment, but having both sydney bench players looks like a good tactic.
its probably a good strategy to stay away from the power forwards early, picking small forwards who play upfield will pay off however it is hard to resist the high scores players like franklin can poll. im also not sure about Johnson and sidebottom. From what i hear ballantyne is injured..

Now My Team
Im open to all comments and will look at all of them closely..
Ive selected players i think a certain to start for me in bold however feel free to comment on them aswell

BACKS:
B.Goddard, H.Shaw, C.Cornes, N.Malceski, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, S.Hill
(J.Petrenko, A.Rance)

MIDS:
G.Ablett, B.Harvey, C.Judd, B.Gibbs, C.Masten, D.Rich
(D.Beams, M.Robinson)

RUCKS:
D.Cox, B.Ottens
(J.Sellar, D.Currie

FORWARDS:
M.Pavlich, L.Franklin, B.Deledio, B.Fevola, S.Higgins, H.Skipworth, J.Ziebell
(S.Gumbleton, J.Grant)

Thank you both for your feedback. (the Bartlett should have read Bartel :eek:)

On Johnson, I think his form in 08 had more to do with injury than anything else. Yes, injury becomes more common as you age, but he showed enough improvement over the course of the season to entice me.

How does the following sound: Downgrade White to a 94k ruck and use the money to upgrade Selwood to Judd? While Selwood will more likely than not increase his average, Judd's SC best is as good as any.

Yep my concerns are more prominent with Didak and his ability to stack up the SC points. As a Bulldogs supporter, I am confident in Johnno returning to AA form or thereabouts, however at his age an increase in output is always going to be hard.

I agree with Selwood ---> Judd. Selwood is the 4th midfielder and may not have sufficient opportunity or need to step up, whereas Judd is the no.1 mid, captain and has proven previously that he can average the same as Ablett did last year.

Goddard, Cornes, Newman, Drummond, Adcock, Malceski, Grimes (Hill, Petrenko)

Bartel, Judd, Pendels, STuck, Skipworth, Rich, (Robinson, Beams)

Cox, McIntosh (AGraham, Currie)

Pavlich, Deledio, Chapman, Houlihan, Higgins, Krakour, Ziebell (Gumbelton, Walker)

Bold : Keeper
Slant : Potential Keeper
Underlined : Cash cows

Thoughts???

BACKS Goddard, Pratt, Gilbee, Houli, Houlihan, Raines, Hill (Grimes, Patrenko)
MIDFIELDERS Bartel, Judd, Pendles, Gibbs, Tuck, Rich (Anthony, Beams)
RUCKS Hille, Leuenberger (Graham, Currie)
FORWARDS Harvey, Pavlich, Deledio, Roughead, Riewoldt, Higgins, Sidebottom (Ziebel, Gumbleton)

Im not sure about starting three first years on the field with grimes as your emer, Leuenberger dosnt seem to be strong enough for supercoach, I think Houli is a good pick should have a strong year if stays fit. Raines has had a good nab but will that lead into the year proper. Other then that good team.

Backs: Goddard, Cornes C, Lockyer T, Taylor H, Clarke M, Grimes J, Hill S (suban,rance)
Not sure about hill starting havnt heard much after his first game.
Mids: Bartel J, Deledio B, Gibbs B, Hasleby P, Tuck T, Masten C (Redden,Cockie)
thinking about downgrading bartel to corey and using the money mayby on hill not sure about cockie.
Rucks: Cox D, McIntosh H (Orreal J, Spencer J)
Happy other then emer not sure if it even matters
Fow: Riewoldt N, Pavlich M, Richardson M, Roughead J, Houlihan R, Higgins S, Skipworth H ( Walker T, Hogan S)
Happy with the fow mayby downgrade Richo to someone like fev for the money else where
Thoughts

(sorry sdsdsdsd i was working on shibada when yours came up)

Goddard, Cornes, Newman, Drummond, Adcock, Malceski, Grimes (Hill, Petrenko)

Bartel, Judd, Pendels, STuck, Skipworth, Rich, (Robinson, Beams)

Cox, McIntosh (AGraham, Currie)

Pavlich, Deledio, Chapman, Houlihan, Higgins, Krakour, Ziebell (Gumbelton, Walker)

Bold : Keeper
Slant : Potential Keeper
Underlined : Cash cows

Thoughts???

A fine side. You'd know better than me on Krak. personally i have decided one of adcock and drummond is ok.

Backs: Goddard, Cornes C, Lockyer T, Taylor H, Clarke M, Grimes J, Hill S (suban,rance)
Not sure about hill starting havnt heard much after his first game.
Mids: Bartel J, Deledio B, Gibbs B, Hasleby P, Tuck T, Masten C (Redden,Cockie)
thinking about downgrading bartel to corey and using the money mayby on hill not sure about cockie.
Rucks: Cox D, McIntosh H (Orreal J, Spencer J)
Happy other then emer not sure if it even matters
Fow: Riewoldt N, Pavlich M, Richardson M, Roughead J, Houlihan R, Higgins S, Skipworth H ( Walker T, Hogan S)
Happy with the fow mayby downgrade Richo to someone like fev for the money else where
Thoughts

Not a bad effort mate. The things i'd consider are downgrading probably Riewoldt who generally starts slow, to someone around the 500k mark. Downgrade Masten to Rich who will get plenty of games and save you the cash. Use this cash to upgrade one of Hill or Grimes. I like some of your unique picks in the backline, such as Taylor ,Clarke and Lockyer. Another thing is your reserves need a serious look at and yes they do matter.
Hope I helped out.

My team:

Backs: B.Goddard, L.Gilbee, H.Shaw, C.Cornes, N.Malceski, R.Houlihan, J.Grimes (S.Hill, J.Petrenko)

Mids: J.Bartel, C.Judd, B.Gibbs, P.Hasleby, T.Tuck, D.Rich (D.Beams, M.Robinson)

Rucks: D.Cox, D.Hille (J.White, D.Currie)

Forwards: B.Deledio, P.Chapman, A.Didak, M.Stokes, S.Higgins, H.Skipworth, J.Ziebell (M.Brown, T.Walker)

Dont forget me! LOL
Really lookin for some input.
(Re posting already commented on some ones team)

Now My Team
Ive selected players i think a certain to start for me in bold however feel free to comment on them aswell

BACKS:
(J.Petrenko, A.Rance)

MIDS:
(D.Beams, M.Robinson)

RUCKS:
D.Cox, B.Ottens
(J.Sellar, D.Currie

FORWARDS:
(S.Gumbleton, J.Grant)

Dont forget me! LOL
Really lookin for some input.
(Re posting already commented on some ones team)

Now My Team

BACKS:
(J.Petrenko, A.Rance)

MIDS:
(D.Beams, M.Robinson)

RUCKS:
D.Cox, B.Ottens
(J.Sellar, D.Currie

FORWARDS:
(S.Gumbleton, J.Grant)

Very hard to query that side. only thing i might say is Lance and Gary may well fall in price, but clear keepers absent injury

Masten also tends to spray them a bit. Good for DT though. Maybe T Tuck?

Fev scored 85 last year and kicked 99...