Post your team thread V.2

G'Day Flanders,
Team looks good except forward line could be a touch risky. May need to downgrade mids a little to compensate.

My Team so far;
Backs
C. Cornes, Drummond, Lockyer, H. Taylor, Houlihan & S.Hill emg Petrenko, Broughton

Mid
Bartel, Judd, Dalzeill, Wells, C.Morton & Rich emg Robinson, L.Anthony

Forwards
Pavlich, J.Brown, S.Johnson, Roughead, Lucas, Higgins & Skipworth emg T.Walker, M.Brown

Johnson, Lucas & emg's are my main concern. Thoughts please

Here is my current supercoach team for 2009.
Give me some advise on how I can make my team better.
Made some changes to my team
Green prices are new players
Got $2,800 left

BACK

1. GODDARD, Brendon $555,100
2. NEWMAN, Chris $539,100
3. MATTNER, Martin $528,100
4. DRUMMOND, Josh $481,200
5. MALCESKI, Nick $355,900
6. RAINES, Andrew $279,900
7. HILL, Stephen $164,200

MIDFIELD

8. BARTEL, Jimmy $623,300
9. CROSS, Daniel $564,100
10. BURGOYNE, Shaun $555,600
11. HASLEBY, Paul $358,400
12. MASTEN, Chris $306,900
13. RICH, Daniel $144,200

RUCK

14. HILLE, David $473,000
15. http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=390 OTTENS, Brad $395,100

FORWARD

16. HARVEY, Brent $605,400
17. DELEDIO, Brett $550,400
18. BROWN, Jonathan $539,100
19. http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=356 JOHNSON, Steve $471,800
20. http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=105 CLOKE, Travis $416,800
21. HIGGINS, Shaun $223,400
22. ZIEBELL, Jack $134,200

INTERCHANGE

23. http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=541SUBAN, Nick $94,200
24. PETRENKO, Jared $94,200
25. ROBINSON, Mitch $94,200
26. BEAMS, Dayne $94,200
27. http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=612 SPENCER, Jake $83,400
28. JACOBS, Sam $83,400http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=35
29. WALKER, Taylor $94,200http://supercoach.heraldsun.com.au/?p=researchmini&pid=502
30. HOGAN, Simon $94,200

comment on my team guys:)

Now onto my side, that I've changed a good 1,000 times!

BACKS: Hodge, Goddard, S Fisher, Cornes, Malceski, Raines, Hill (Suban, Petrenko)

MIDFIELD: Ablett, Bartel, Judd, Selwood, Gibbs, Rich (Beams, Robinson)

RUCKS: Hille, McIntosh (Spencer, Jacobs)

FORWARDS: Pavlich, Deledio, Didak, Higgins, Skipworth, Yarran, Brown (WC) (Gumbleton, T. Walker)

Would muchly appreciate any other thoughts or advice.

I'm really liking your side. Solid backline and probably one of the top two ruck combos going around. Forward line seems to be very good, I would take out Didak as he can be a bit of poison, and I'm not sure if he will score much anyway.

Also a tip about the midfield which Flanders just gave me, try removing one of the Geelong players from the midfield.

BACK

MIDFIELD
8. BARTEL, Jimmy$623,300

RUCK
15. OTTENS, Brad $395,100

FORWARD
19. JOHNSON, Steve $471,800
20. CLOKE, Travis $416,800

INTERCHANGE
23. SUBAN, Nick $94,200
26. BEAMS, Dayne $94,200
27. SPENCER, Jake $83,400
28. JACOBS, Sam $83,400
29. WALKER, Taylor $94,200

30. HOGAN, Simon $94,200
[/quote]

Backs are very good. unusual pick with mattner may pay off. no cox i wouldnt suggest, even if he does have a fractures cheekbone. stevie j isnt very reliable in super coach. overall pretty well balanced though.

Heres my team but first I have 200k left and dont know wat 2 do with it.
i dont want ablett or hodge til their prices fall (if they do).backline is weak but i dont know who to trade raines is the only concern i think since grimes got injured and i had to put hill back in.

b:goddard, cornes, drummond,houlihan, malceski, raines, hill

m:bartell,judd, dal santo, gibbs, hasleby, rich

r:cox, ottens

f: pavlich, deledio, chapman, fevola, higgins, skipworth, ziebell.

Any help much appreciated

Any help much appreciated[/QUOTE]

hey, take what i for what its worth hjope it might help
backs
personally i think maybe spend ur 200,000 here and try to bring in another good player if possible? possibly gilbee? or maybe upgrade raines or houlihan to adcock.. i to have goddard, cornes drummond, malceski and hill so i like them :)

midifield is solid, ive gone with bartel to, would love to squeenze the DAL into my team but i opted for s.burger instead, but that could change at last minute. gibbs i think should be good, and hasleby i hope pays of or u, could prove a great buy..you could try and go judd to s.burger and then use that money to go from gibbs to j.selwood, i just think those two, j.selwood, and s.burgoyne are up for big seasons :) judd didnt win me over in the preseason..but thats just me..

i like your fwds, chapman and deledio good picks, pavlich pre season form wasnt the best but im sure he'll be good for u..fevola, i had and got talked out of him, but i still believe he'll average around 100 or a bit over this year..i have higgins an skipworth so nothing bad there, im a bit iffy on ziebell atm, ive only just recently gone into yarran instead..i just think yarran will be give more of a chance, and laidley is a bit more, 1 bad game and ur out sort of thing..but again i could change back to him depending what news comes out over next week.

heres mine
B.Goddard, gilbee, drummond, cornes, N.Malceski, adcock, S.Hill
(petrenko, suban)

mids
bartel, s.burgoyne, foley,j.selwood, higgins, rich
(anothony, robinson)

rucks
cos, mcintosh
(jocobs, graham)

fwds
goodwin, deledio, n.brown, chapman, skipworth, krakouer, yarran
(m.brown(WC), t.walker)

all advice much appreciated
thanks guys

BACK

MIDFIELD
8. BARTEL, Jimmy$623,300

RUCK
15. OTTENS, Brad $395,100

FORWARD
19. JOHNSON, Steve $471,800
20. CLOKE, Travis $416,800

INTERCHANGE
23. SUBAN, Nick $94,200
26. BEAMS, Dayne $94,200
27. SPENCER, Jake $83,400
28. JACOBS, Sam $83,400
29. WALKER, Taylor $94,200

30. HOGAN, Simon $94,200

Backs are very good. unusual pick with mattner may pay off. no cox i wouldnt suggest, even if he does have a fractures cheekbone. stevie j isnt very reliable in super coach. overall pretty well balanced though.

i dont want ablett or hodge til their prices fall (if they do).backline is weak but i dont know who to trade raines is the only concern i think since grimes got injured and i had to put hill back in.

Any help much appreciated[/quote]

yeah not to bad really few to many first years maybe?

B: GODDARD, S.FISHER, C.CORNES, LOCKYER, MALCHESKI, RAINES, HILL (SUBAN, DAWSON)

C: BARTEL, JUDD, SELWOOD, MCLEAN, KERR, RICH (DANGERFIELD, DAVERNPORT)

R: OTTENS, MCINTOSH (CURRIE, SELLAR)

F:pAVLICH, DELIDIO, S.JOHNSON, ROUGHEAD, LUCAS, HIGGINS, REID (BROWN, GRANT)

thoughts?

Any help much appreciated

i would probably upgrade ottens ---> Hille and your backline is quite solid i think raines is a calculated risk and hill seems like good choice as long as you have the right bench. i would also use the extra 130k approx to upgrade drummond i just think his a risk and at his price u want someone u can rely on. maybe even see what dal santo can be upgraded too. However seein as you are finding it hard to spend it means you a really happy with all your selections. which means my advice may be no help

Now im reposting my team im just after a lil bit more analysis and advice

Now my team
Changed it everyday for the past month....
I think im close to my final team, Ive placed players in bold that i believe are over the line for round 1. Please comment on whole team i take all commnets on board.

BACKS:
L.Hodge, B.Goddard, C.Cornes, N.Malceski, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, J.Petrenko
(N.Suban, A.Rance)

MIDS:
G.Ablett, J.Bartel, C.Judd, B.Gibbs, T.Tuck,L.Anthony
(D.Beams, M.Robinson)

RUCKS:
D.Cox, H.Mcintosh
(J.Spencer, J.Messon)

FORWARDS:
M.Pavlich, L.Franklin, B.Deledio, B.Fevola, S.Higgins, H.Skipworth, J.Ziebell
(M.Brown, T.Walker)

B: GODDARD, S.FISHER, C.CORNES, LOCKYER, MALCHESKI, RAINES, HILL (SUBAN, DAWSON)

C: BARTEL, JUDD, SELWOOD, MCLEAN, KERR, RICH (DANGERFIELD, DAVERNPORT)

R: OTTENS, MCINTOSH (CURRIE, SELLAR)

F:pAVLICH, DELIDIO, S.JOHNSON, ROUGHEAD, LUCAS, HIGGINS, REID (BROWN, GRANT)

thoughts?

backline - good setup, a little less injury prone than same others floating around (inc mine), will fremantle give the nod to Broughton ahead of Suban? Im only going on scores here as I have seen neither play, but am curious for my team also.

mids - Im sure you have read everything about Kerr so I want repeat it all, rest is good

rucks - hmm personally I would downgrade one of S Fisher, S Johnson or Delidio to get a premium ruck in. Ottens could bed hit or miss and HMac is very hit or miss, bit too risky for me

forwards - jump on the roughut! jump off reid, I think he will burn you, but maybe thats just because I backed him last year...

Overall quite good, not a carbon copy and every team needs to take risks..good luck

MY TEAM

I scratched my whole team this morning and tried something new...this is the result. Tried to go a no rokie on field policy but had to include 1.

GODDARD CORNES DRUMMOND
ADCOCK MALCESKI RAINES HILL (dawson broughton)

JUDD SELWOOD GIBBS
DALZIELL HASLEBY TUCK (rich anthony)

COX HILLE (cordy graham)

PAVLICH N. BROWN ROUGHEAD
HOULIHAN HIGGINS SKIPWORTH KRAKOUER (sidebottom brown)

Now im reposting my team im just after a lil bit more analysis and advice

Now my team
Changed it everyday for the past month....
I think im close to my final team, Ive placed players in bold that i believe are over the line for round 1. Please comment on whole team i take all commnets on board.

BACKS:
L.Hodge, B.Goddard, C.Cornes, N.Malceski, R.Houlihan, A.Raines, J.Petrenko
(N.Suban, A.Rance)

MIDS:
G.Ablett, J.Bartel, C.Judd, B.Gibbs, T.Tuck,L.Anthony
(D.Beams, M.Robinson)

RUCKS:
D.Cox, H.Mcintosh
(J.Spencer, J.Messon)

FORWARDS:
M.Pavlich, L.Franklin, B.Deledio, B.Fevola, S.Higgins, H.Skipworth, J.Ziebell
(M.Brown, T.Walker)

If your rookies all play I wouldnt want to come up against you, but thats a big if..

backline - good setup, a little less injury prone than same others floating around (inc mine), will fremantle give the nod to Broughton ahead of Suban? Im only going on scores here as I have seen neither play, but am curious for my team also.

mids - Im sure you have read everything about Kerr so I want repeat it all, rest is good

rucks - hmm personally I would downgrade one of S Fisher, S Johnson or Delidio to get a premium ruck in. Ottens could bed hit or miss and HMac is very hit or miss, bit too risky for me

forwards - jump on the roughut! jump off reid, I think he will burn you, but maybe thats just because I backed him last year...

Overall quite good, not a carbon copy and every team needs to take risks..good luck

MY TEAM

I scratched my whole team this morning and tried something new...this is the result. Tried to go a no rokie on field policy but had to include 1.

GODDARD CORNES DRUMMOND
ADCOCK MALCESKI RAINES HILL (dawson broughton)

JUDD SELWOOD GIBBS
DALZIELL HASLEBY TUCK (rich anthony)

COX HILLE (cordy graham)

PAVLICH N. BROWN ROUGHEAD
HOULIHAN HIGGINS SKIPWORTH KRAKOUER (sidebottom brown)

yeah thanks for that,
your looks not to bad also i dont know about dalziell but i do like the idea of not having a first year player(rich) on the ground which is pretty smart. like the idea of cox and hille

Thoughts appreciated .I will ensure to comment on your team:

Backs: Goddard, P Burgoyne, J. Drummond, A. Mackie,J.Adcock,A.Raines,Broughton(Suban/Petrenko)

Mids: Ablett, J. Selwood, Judd, Dalziell,Wells, Masten (M.Robinson/L.Anthony)

Rucks: D.Cox, Leuenburger (J.Spencer/ S.Jacobs)

Fwds: N.Riewoldt, B.Harvey, Deledio, Higgins, Skipworth, Krakouer, Ziebell
(N.Heyne/T.Walker)

The ones in bold are risky but will see how it pans out come closer to the first round to see if they would be selected.

Thoughts appreciated .I will ensure to comment on your team:

Backs: Goddard, P Burgoyne, J. Drummond, A. Mackie,J.Adcock,A.Raines,Broughton(Suban/Petrenko)

Mids: Ablett, J. Selwood, Judd, Dalziell,Wells, Masten (M.Robinson/L.Anthony)

Rucks: D.Cox, Leuenburger (J.Spencer/ S.Jacobs)

Fwds: N.Riewoldt, B.Harvey, Deledio, Higgins, Skipworth, Krakouer, Ziebell
(N.Heyne/T.Walker)

The ones in bold are risky but will see how it pans out come closer to the first round to see if they would be selected.

Berger, Wells, Masten and Krak also risks

not sold on roo yet, but the kid can play

Berger, Wells, Masten and Krak also risks

not sold on roo yet, but the kid can play

True they are risks. But I see Masten & Berger playing all year barring injuries. I think Wells will have a stand out year.Coming of age and has pretty consitent pre season. I think Kraks is the most riskiest player of them all.

Thanks for the feedback

imo too much spent on mids

id get rid of wells/dalziel for someone cheaper and one of harvey/reiwoldt and upgrade one of the 220k forwards and broughton

ziebell is a risk as he mightnt play round 1 and broughton looks likely to get a game but i wouldnt start him on the field

Fair point. I initially had Dal, C.Morton & T. Tuck instead of Dalziell,wells and Masten.But I believe the former group has potential to score more consistently this year.Im hopping I won't need to upgrade any mids(wishful thinking)

Wont be swapping Harvey or Roo as I believe they're premium players that Ill end up trading for later in the year anyway so Im not fussed about drops in price for those two.

As for Ziebell and Broughton, I'll just wait and see as stated previously.

True they are risks. But I see Masten & Berger playing all year barring injuries. I think Wells will have a stand out year.Coming of age and has pretty consitent pre season. I think Kraks is the most riskiest player of them all.

Thanks for the feedback

I disagree. Krakouer's form has improved every game and he will see plenty of the ball in the Port defence. Plenty.

50% of ur mids come from geelong which is a real worry

How is having Gaz, Bartel and Selwood a real worry? Im not a super experienced sc'er can someone explain this?

Geelong are the highest possession gathering team in the league. Gaz and Bartel are a must whether you get them now or have to waste trades for them later.

Aside from my probable bias, I think Selwood will score better than Gibbs and everyone else around his price. Thompson has already said Selwood will play more in the midfield this year and get more match time.

So are you saying they are calculated risks?, If so Im happy with that

They're different, which i reckon is good. Each could tear it up for you and footy is a contact sport so plenty of blokes will injure a knee/ calf/ hammy/ back this year for the first time.

Just pick the guys which costs the least, get it most and use it best. Simple!:eek:

How is having Gaz, Bartel and Selwood a real worry? Im not a super experienced sc'er can someone explain this?

Geelong are the highest possession gathering team in the league. Gaz and Bartel are a must whether you get them now or have to waste trades for them later.

Aside from my probable bias, I think Selwood will score better than Gibbs and everyone else around his price. Thompson has already said Selwood will play more in the midfield this year and get more match time.

Its not a worry as the Cats will win all if not most games and Ablett, Bartel and Selwood should all average at least 100 for the year.

I think the inference is that 2 of the 3 are likely to be tagged or tried to be tagged.

Here is my team

Backs Hodge,Goddard,Mattner,Gilbee,Wirrapanda,Rance,Dawson(Petrenko,Broughton)

Mids Ablett,Judd,Bartell,Selwood,Rich,Ziebell(Robinson,Beams)

Rucks Cox,Simmonds (Spencer,Pyke)

Fwds buddy,Fev,Roo,Bradshaw,Higgins,Yarran Sidebottom(thorp,Grant)

I think the inference is that 2 of the 3 are likely to be tagged or tried to be tagged.

Here is my team

Backs Hodge,Goddard,Mattner,Gilbee,Wirrapanda,Rance,Dawson(Petrenko,Broughton)

Mids Ablett,Judd,Bartell,Selwood,Rich,Ziebell(Robinson,Beams)

Rucks Cox,Simmonds (Spencer,Pyke)

Fwds buddy,Fev,Roo,Bradshaw,Higgins,Yarran Sidebottom(thorp,Grant)

Risky bordering on the reckless. Lots of starting rookies (6 I think).

Too many big fwds who go ok when on fire but disappear when not.

Nah, bit of work required here I reckon.

I am a second year Super Coach player and this is my team. Please let me know what you think.

Defenders S.Fisher, L.Gilbee, D. Wirrpanda, L. McPharlin, N. Malceski, R. Houlihan, A. Raines. (BENCH - S.Hill and J. Petrenko)

Midfielders C.Judd, J, Selwood, K. Cornes, B.Gibbs, C. Masten, S. Higgins (BENCH - J. Ziebell and D. Beams)

Rucks I. Maric, J. Charman (BENCH - J. Trengrove and J. Spencer)

Forwards M. Pavlich, B.Deledio, J. Roughead, D. Hale, P. Veszpremi, H. Skipworth, T. Hentschel (BENCH - S. Sidebottom and H. Ballantyne)

I am pretty much set now pending injuries.

charman and vezpremi are injured and are not certain to start round 1. Trengove is on the LTI and ballantyne has a brocken hand.

Defenders S.Fisher, L.Gilbee, D. Wirrpanda, L. McPharlin, N. Malceski, R. Houlihan, A. Raines. (BENCH - S.Hill and J. Petrenko)

Midfielders C.Judd, J, Selwood, K. Cornes, B.Gibbs, C. Masten, S. Higgins (BENCH - J. Ziebell and D. Beams)

Rucks I. Maric, T. Simmonds (BENCH - J. Roughead and J. Spencer)

Forwards M. Pavlich, J. Brown, J. Roughead, D. Hale, C. Yarran, H. Skipworth, T. Hentschel (BENCH - S. Sidebottom and H. Ballantyne)

This is the ammended team and thanks for the injury info Elliot.