Drugs Are Bad Mackay?
- May 24, 2006
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
- Other Teams
- Redbacks, Sturt, Liverpool, Arizona
- #3,301
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
She was their nanny after all. Knows how they work.
I watched the very first from a nostalgia point and found the same. I'm into the Jack Ryan type spy films.
Mentioning nostalgia films, I finally got to watch A man from UNCLE the other day from years ago. I actually liked it.
I'm up to ep8 of the recruit. I'll watch it tonight. I'll start Jack Ryan next.Have you seen the series on Prime? It's awesome. The Recruit is another recent one that is really good.
Then I can definitely recommend YOU NOT watch the series "Dark" .....only series where Wikipedia had to include a family tree, to explain who was who, and their relationships in the seriesI went and saw the latest Mission Impossible. Hadn't seen any of the most recent ones (had seen 1 and 2).
Was as expected. Some amazing action scenes, very well done. Story... a bit convoluted. Lots of explaining.
Enjoyed it I guess
Yeah I watched Dark, loved it. Complex story.Then I can definitely recommend YOU NOT watch the series "Dark" .....only series where Wikipedia had to include a family tree, to explain who was who, and their relationships in the series
Example:
little brother goes back in time, and becomes his brothers father
Saw it yesterday. It was much better than I thought it was going to be (but maybe I'm just easily pleased).So which one of you is going to see Barbie?
Is it suitable for a 6 year old? Will a typical 40+ y.o man be able to sit through it without getting agitated?Saw it yesterday. It was much better than I thought it was going to be (but maybe I'm just easily pleased).
I mean, I’m a mid-20’s male and I really enjoyed it, if that means anything?Is it suitable for a 6 year old? Will a typical 40+ y.o man be able to sit through it without getting agitated?
It means something.I mean, I’m a mid-20’s male and I really enjoyed it, if that means anything?
Both ways - yesIt means something.
But now, if you will, please try to imagine yourself in about 15 years. You’ve had some more life experiences, got married, kids, now divorced maybe. Had some good times, but there’s been some tragedies. You’ve worked hard. The crows have sucked for years. Your battle scarred, but hardened, and probably starting to feel the fatigue from the constant battles and disappointments of life. Perhaps getting a little jaded and cynical.
Still watchable?
Then try to imagine yourself 20 years younger- and switch genders. You like playing Barbies and Minecraft. You don’t completely understand footy but you love the crows and Tex is your favourite player. Life’s pretty good.
Will you enjoy the movie?
I watch almost anything .....but I am not watching Barbie (full stop)Both ways - yes
I think it’s a flick that has a universal message for all ages/genders, and a whole lot of comedy to match
The Gentlemen?I watch almost anything .....but I am not watching Barbie (full stop)
I love Guy Ritchie Movies
If you haven't seen it .....you have to watch "The Gentleman" .....it's an absolute ripper, and kick started a whole new career for Hugh Grant .....who carried the character into "Dungeons & Dragons", a surprisingly good movie ....and Operation Fortune: Ruse de Guerre ....good movie, but nowhere as good as The Gentleman
View attachment 1756145
One of THE BEST movies of 2019 ....such a strong cast ....such a great story with plenty of twistsThe Gentlemen?
I just queried your spelling. That was my question. Sorry. You had "The Gentleman". ok now. found it.One of THE BEST movies of 2019 ....such a strong cast ....such a great story with plenty of twists
Was it in English or just subtitles?Saw Godland. An Icelandic movie at the scandi film festival. Pretty good!
Will see barbie and Oppenheimer as well now that crowds have died down. Both look decent. How could you not want to see Robbie and Gosling
It would be subtitles ......I watch all movies with subtitles on.Was it in English or just subtitles?
Yeah subtitles. I also watch everything with them on. Don't miss anything!It would be subtitles ......I watch all movies with subtitles on.
Part of the movie is about the miscommunication between Icelandic and Danish people so yeah, definitely not in EnglishWas it in English or just subtitles?
Spanish have great mysteries ......Sth Korea, the best horror ....gory horrorMy theory on non English movies is that when you can't understand the dialogue, you assume the acting is all really good. You're then just focusing on the plot and visuals. I reckon that's why I love a lot of foreign films because I'm ignorant to the quality of the acting