- Oct 16, 2011
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
Given the age of the clip, if it isn't a money shot at :33 then the answer is noIs that Isaac Heeney at 0:33?
Have been thinking about this myself. I just couldn't accept the way Gary was carrying on. Lecturing everyone about how the Crows intentionally broke the rules. And then he wanted us to suffer draft sanctions. All of this from a man who has committed such a dirty, underhanded act on his mate by screwing his mates wife. I mean how low can you go. he has the right to comment on footy skills, footy strategy etc etc, but he has no right to start to talk about peoples behaviour or about how a club goes about its business. His ethics and morals are beneath contempt.Is hard to watch Gary try to take the high road on rules and cheating after sleeping with his best mates missus and ruining his marriage.
Was that deliberate and systematic Gary?
Yeah she never mentioned how many club bosses she spoke to. For all we know it may have only been one.I laughed when Caro said on FC last night all the club bosses she spoke to were livid with Adelaide. Later in the program Geoff Walsh interview. ‘They made a mistake, it wasn’t a big deal’
Caro repeats later in the program ‘Club bosses furious’ .. ‘Which clubs Caro?’ .. crickets
You're a gem, you really are
Good to see gary going hard after the crows without worrying about the other side of the story first...shame he didn't apply that same stance when discussing his old club melbourne's tanking situation..Have been thinking about this myself. I just couldn't accept the way Gary was carrying on. Lecturing everyone about how the Crows intentionally broke the rules. And then he wanted us to suffer draft sanctions. All of this from a man who has committed such a dirty, underhanded act on his mate by screwing his mates wife. I mean how low can you go. he has the right to comment on footy skills, footy strategy etc etc, but he has no right to start to talk about peoples behaviour or about how a club goes about its business. His ethics and morals are beneath contempt.
Good to see gary going hard after the crows without worrying about the other side of the story first...shame he didn't apply that same stance when discussing his old club melbourne's tanking situation..
'A lamentable time': Demons' 2009 season back in the spotlight
Demons great Garry Lyon says it is "horrible to read" documents that bring Melbourne's controversial 2009 season back into the spotlight.www.theage.com.au
Lyon, who played 226 games with Melbourne and was a close friend of former chairman Jim Stynes, said that he would like to hear the other side of the story
Yeah I was firmly on the overreaction side of the fence. This article gives you a few more things to contemplate. These boys are public figures like it or not, and they need to set examples and be observed to be taking this virus as seriously as we need to. After all...we need to eradicate this virus and protect our elderlyAt last an article from a Victorian journalist Greg Baum with some perspective.
Not stoning the Crows: featherlight penalty for delicate times
In normal times, Adelaide could have expected a big whack for the way its players stepped out of line last week. But these are not normal times.www.theage.com.au
shes on hutchys payroll at cockmedia.
Is a pity. I used to like this Gary...Have been thinking about this myself. I just couldn't accept the way Gary was carrying on. Lecturing everyone about how the Crows intentionally broke the rules. And then he wanted us to suffer draft sanctions. All of this from a man who has committed such a dirty, underhanded act on his mate by screwing his mates wife. I mean how low can you go. he has the right to comment on footy skills, footy strategy etc etc, but he has no right to start to talk about peoples behaviour or about how a club goes about its business. His ethics and morals are beneath contempt.
Here’s Roo giving the newbies a pass but throwing Hartigan and Dood into the fire with his buddy Hart. Protecting staff above players is a real thing at our club. It’s time you came to terms with this.
No Cookies | The Advertiser
www.adelaidenow.com.au
View attachment 874781
Yeah nah. Players have to take responsibility for their own actions as well, particularly if they are experienced or leaders. I would've expected someone to at least say 'Should we be doing this?'Here’s Roo giving the newbies a pass but throwing Hartigan and Dood into the fire with his buddy Hart. Protecting staff above players is a real thing at our club. It’s time you came to terms with this.
No Cookies | The Advertiser
www.adelaidenow.com.au
View attachment 874781
I choked on my Weeties with this observation ......Browne now the crusader of accurate reporting .....the sooner he's jettisoned from the AFL world the better ....and yet good reporters were kicked to the curb through this
Maybe being a good reporter is your downfall, as far as keeping your job
No surprise - the players are responsible for every bad thing at the AFC.
God forbid they expect their coach to actually be informed and competent.
Is a pity. I used to like this Gary...
Now he’s just a soulless prick.
Good news for tenured players is that they can now roll around the club second guessing the coaches. The lengths we go to in order to protect underperforming staff is astounding. All energies should be directed at getting the list and the 22 selected in the mental and physical state to push themselves to the limit for the jumper and the club every time they hit the field. And yet we keep giving them reasons to treat it as any other job and give management the finger regularly.
Seriously, every player treated equally by the AFL. Hart penalised the heaviest as he’s in control. Everyone knows a Hart is incompetent, everyone knows it, they even tried to demote him themselves. And these are the guys who thought Burton was a star. Just leave it, there’s no need to publicly throw a couple of players under the bus just to make Hart look a bit better. Who does that? Why do that? Who benefits? It’s nonsensical.
If everybody knows that Hart is incompetent, how did he remain at the club when we had the opportunity to let go an Assistant Coach?
Going on history, we will probably back him in now that he has taken one for the team and sign him up for a 2 year dealWhat seems to be the word around here is that both were told they’re done at the end of the year and Mattner decided to negotiate a settlement and move on with his life. Hart has gotten lucky before with Francou walking out, he’s hanging in there hoping for a bit of luck to fall his way. hey shorty is certain they’re both gone and I think he does get inside mail. It’s just that his ‘feel’ is a bit off at times.
If everybody knows that Hart is incompetent, how did he remain at the club when we had the opportunity to let go an Assistant Coach?
Going on history, we will probably back him in now that he has taken one for the team and sign him up for a 2 year deal
What seems to be the word around here is that both were told they’re done at the end of the year and Mattner decided to negotiate a settlement and move on with his life. Hart has gotten lucky before with Francou walking out, he’s hanging in there hoping for a bit of luck to fall his way. hey shorty is certain they’re both gone and I think he does get inside mail. It’s just that his ‘feel’ is a bit off at times.
I'm confident enough, however he's survived the cut before. I mean the clubs still don't know what the cuts look like, all they know is that there will be cuts.Lets hope the mail is correct
thank you for sharing