Preview Prelim Final:Sydney Swans vs Collingwood Sat 17th Sept @ SCG - Our Bevy vs the Tribe dosey doe

with all the talk about grounds

interesting buddy this year, quick calc so correct if wrong

but this year

SCG 11 games 32 Goals 13 behinds goal ave 2.91

non scg 10 games 18 goals 13 behinds
goal ave 1.8 goals

he is better at home

So we’re throwing it all in are we? What a depressing last page or so. Snap out of it, bloody hell it’s Collingwood not Hawthorn from 2014.

We only have to show up ready and show intensity and the result will take care of itself.

So we’re throwing it all in are we? What a depressing last page or so. Snap out of it, bloody hell it’s Collingwood not Hawthorn from 2014.

We only have to show up ready and show intensity and the result will take care of itself.

exactly they are the worst side left

play our game

As I said, the only reason why I'm nervous is that we should just win. It should be a boring game where we get an early lead and slowly build it. I'm not scared of Collingwood at all, they're a pretty mediocre side, yet no game is a foregone conclusion, and losing would hurt so much.

ANYWAY, Swans by 6 goals in a boring affair.

It's fun to go onto the main board and just say how good Collingwood is. Their fans get confused

Agreed.

Not buying into the hype, still think Pies are pretenders and will get shown up for that on Saturday. It could be a Swans/North 2014 prelim type result to be honest, we are so much better than them.

Might have to drive in. Anyone know of a good parking area in the surrounding suburbs?
Oh gawd. Take the train mate. Its no worries getting home unless you're off somewhere else after. Unless they're on strike and we have none? Is there trackwork? Shite I haven't even checked...OMG WHY ISN'T SATURDAY ALREADY:eek::eek::eek:

It’s been 70 years since a change to the British monarchy, and while the world mourns the death of Queen Elizabeth II, there could be a silver lining for Geelong and Collingwood fans.
Ahead of a weekend of crunch AFL preliminary finals, stats guru Joshua Kay has unearthed a key fact that points to the Cats and Magpies playing off in the grand final.

The last two grand finals played under a new monarch involved Geelong and Collingwood, first in 1937 and then in 1952.

But both matches were won by the Cats.
Well if's a key fact I guess we have no chance then.

And there I was, so confident.

unsure.gif

If we play our best, we win. If we throw in a performance like we did against the Bombers, North etc we don't. For all the hype around the Pies, they managed a string of close wins against some good opponents, but also close wins against a bunch of teams near the bottom. Cats are finals underachievers and Freo probably got their pass mark the week before, barely fired a shot.

That said, all the talk about people begrudgingly liking the Pies and media figures talking about a fairytale is giving me severe flashbacks to 2016. At least the umps didn't seem to jump on the bandwagon vs Freo, so hopefully it's a well adjudicated game on Saturday.

Our last prelim against the pies.

A tough one to judge for me. I think we were the better team regardless, but it was a pretty emotional week for Collingwood with John McCarthy's funeral and related disruptions. At least we came out and beat the Hawks the following week, which the Pies couldn't do in the QF, so there can't be any question marks.

FYI Collingwood are nothing to fear, they just aren't that good.

Im as nervous as the next swans fan but It's only the wondering if we show up and bring the rage,

We show up with our A game we win, entirely up to our blokes, our best beats the hell out of theirs.

I do worry about how corrupt the AFL might be and what instructions the umpires might be given but if we bring our best we blow the pies and the umps right off the park.

To everyone going to the game, put your voice on ice and be ready to scream your guts out Saturday arvo, the boys play their role we will play ours and send the pies packing.

To the big dance we will go, BELIEVE!!!

Omg all this Collingwood talk/love in the media is quite embarrassing. The other day "Coach is so great he was hugging his players (or whatever it was) no coach has ever done that" blah blah blah. Quite pathetic actually. It really does have a 2016 vibe about it all. Please just beat them boys.

Collingwood came incredibly close to missing the 8, their ladder position flatters them. They won a lot of games in the 4th qtr with opposition vomiting all over themselves, and even then they only just got over the line. When they have been pressured in 2nd halves they have crumbled. If we put in anywhere near our best footy we will win easily.