Premiership Coach 2011

Hey I have a problem with the trading, no one is trading at all. Some clubs have salary cap problems however they wont give up any player for any price, I'm not the best person at the game so can I have some help.

Depends on the strength of the other clubs lists. From what I've noticed, if everyone's lists are about even (Like if you started a game with a mock draft) the game will assume that everyone is a Top 4 contender/in a premiership window and as such they will be stingy with what players they will give up, even if they're in Salary Cap hell.

What year are you up to? Sometimes these things happen.
second year mock draft

Depends on the strength of the other clubs lists. From what I've noticed, if everyone's lists are about even (Like if you started a game with a mock draft) the game will assume that everyone is a Top 4 contender/in a premiership window and as such they will be stingy with what players they will give up, even if they're in Salary Cap hell.
It is a mock draft so that could be the problem thanks for that.

hey guys, i only play this game and i cant really be bothered going through 30 pages. Is there an easy way to update all the lists for 2013? not much fun when mitch morton is still one of richmonds better players

Hey all,

Bought this game from EB for $4, so pretty chuffed with that. Very glitchy, perhaps most annoyingly the expectations of the team - rather than basing this off an average rating, it initially bases it off pre-determined amounts. So, if you do a fantasy draft for Hawthorn, even if you pick bad players, it expects you to win a premiership, because that's what Hawthorn were expecting in 2011.

However, I'm a bit disappointed that no one has done a list of the fantasy draft. I love the fantasy draft, and it didn't take me long to have a pretty decent list with expected peaks, so that I could plan who to take. The following list as freo just got me my 6th premiership in a row:

Marc Murphy , Delidio , Kreuzer , JP Kennedy , Nic Nat , Hansen , Fyfe , Bird , Trengove , Suban , Swallow , Toy , Melksham , Day , Tex Walker , Harley Bennell , Colyer , Gaff , Gawn , Heppell , Prestia , Darlin , Atley , Lycett , Milburn , Buchanan , Fletcher...

I think i missed a few there, but that was the draft order, starting with pick 4. Just to give you an idea of the team.

Next post: My list of key players to watch out for, their peaks, and where (approx) they get drafted.

This is a list of players from the PC11 fantasy draft. The draft # is just an approximate (it'll change quite a bit). To help, I've bolded a few players who should NOT be missed.

Draft. Name Current rating, peak rating
1. J Selwood 96, 100
3. Ablett 100,100
4. M Murphy 92, 98
7. Franklin 92,96
16. Deledio 89, 93
20. Gibbs 89, 97
49. Cotchin 86, 97
55. Kreuzer 86, 94 (High Ruck and KPF ratings make him a must-have)
65. J Kennedy (TFwd) 85, 91
74. Naitanui 85, 96 (Perfect alternate with Kreuzer. Cheap and great for years)
88. Hill 84, 95
96. Sidebottom 84, 96
103. Hansen 84, 92
117. Fyfe 83, 97 (Mid with 97 peak for pick 117? Yes please.)
130. Hurley 83, 94
140. Bird 83, 91
152. Trengove 82, 97 (see Fyfe)
156. Pears 82, 92
188. Suban 80,90
191. D Swallow 80,100 (yes, that says 100 peak)
197. N Brown 80,87
206. Toy 79, 94 (great value)
232. Melksham 78, 93
240. Rance 78, 88
247. Day 77, 98 (Do. Not. Miss... Ever)
267. Schoenmakers 77, 89
290. H Bennell 76, 95 (Another Bargain at basement price)
307. Colyer 76, 88 (not as great a bargain, but one to watch for, simply for the number of positions he's proficient in)
313. Tapscott 76, 86
317. S Reid 75, 87
342. Cunnington 74, 86
352. Gawn 74, 86
374. C Pearce 74, 82
382. Caddy 73, 88
390. Prestia 73, 91
395. Kennelly 78, 78 (decent stats in 6 positions)
398. Sheppard 73, 85
403. T Lynch 72, 90
406. Polec 72, 91
415. Watson 72, 89
416. Talia 72, 86
427. Broadbent 71, 82
448. Atley 70, 88
451. Lycett 70, 87
454. Sellar 70, 79
463. Dempsey 70, 76
469. Armstrong 69, 77

from here, my notes get really scrappy, because there's very little that'll survive the first list cull

483. Savage
489. Gunston
491. B Smith 68, 73
503. Menzel 68, 81
506. Coad 75, 75 (proficient in 7 positions)
521. Smedts
544. B Jacobs
545. M Lock
549. Milburn (old, but a KPD with Elite Leadership, and a decent rating)
574. A Edwards
583. Fletcher (Get him. Seriously. In my 3 versions, he played 3 years in each, and walks up to his spot while you're waiting for Watson or Schoenmakers to develop)
588. Buchanan
608. O'hAilpin
634. Gardiner
651. Doughty
669. Dempster
673. Suckling
676. Hunt
694. Davenport

Hope this helps with planning your team. Remember, so of these players will disappear earlier - don't blame me if you miss out. Most of these draft #s are from one draft.

Agreed, won 4 brownlows in 5 years before my game screwed up. Lenny Hayes is a freak for 2-3 years. Good in a fantasy draft if you have heaps of young mids.
I got Danger to Brisbane a few years into a game and first season he won the Brownlow and we won the Premiership. He got injured in the next pre-season and was going to miss 12 weeks which pissed me off so I never played that game again.

Just did a fantasy draft, my team-

B- D.Talia, B.Lake, B.Guerra
HB- S.Dempster, N.Bock, M.Clarke
C- H.Bennell, K.Stevens, C.Smith
HF- A.Saad, J.Waite, L.Thomas
F- J.Garlett, M.Clark, N.Natanui
R- B.McEvoy, C.Judd, B.Goddard
Int- N.Fyfe, D.Swallow, S.Ross

Notable Reserves-
R.Stanley
M.Coad
J.Darling
D.Fletcher
M.Doughty
B.Peake

Hey, I got this game a few weeks ago but I am having problems with the draft.
Players who are older than 19 and in the draft have overall and peak ratings much higher than they actually are. On the draft watchlist and in the scouting reports they will show up as around 75|90, but when drafted they turn out to actually be about 60-70|75-85.

It's nothing major as you can just avoid players over 19, but it is quite annoying.

Has anyone else had this problem, or am I just doing something wrong?

Hey, I got this game a few weeks ago but I am having problems with the draft.
Players who are older than 19 and in the draft have overall and peak ratings much higher than they actually are. On the draft watchlist and in the scouting reports they will show up as around 75|90, but when drafted they turn out to actually be about 60-70|75-85.

It's nothing major as you can just avoid players over 19, but it is quite annoying.

Has anyone else had this problem, or am I just doing something wrong?
I think everyone mate, it's quiet annoying.

Ah alright then, its ok for the first few seasons but every year there just gets more and more of them.

Although, I have a feeling that certain players are just given a bit of a push. Monfries has a peak of 84, and has been in my top 3 Brownlow polls most years (pretty cheap at a trade), and Kreuzer has won multiple Charlies. Could be Danger is another of these sort of guys?
He is. Not the best in the game on paper but is just brilliant when he plays.

Although, I have a feeling that certain players are just given a bit of a push. Monfries has a peak of 84, and has been in my top 3 Brownlow polls most years (pretty cheap at a trade), and Kreuzer has won multiple Charlies. Could be Danger is another of these sort of guys?

I haven't had Fyfe in my team before, But I've noticed that he always gets so many more opponent possessions than possessions, Think he does improve, but Danger is alot better, Noticed that Priddis gets 300-400 possies per season with 600-700 opponent positions despite being rated 90, No idea why.

Here is a summary of my collingwood save file, by far my longest.

2011: 4th 17-7, out in prelim
2012: 10th 8-14, heaps of injures to key players.
2013: 5th, 16-8 out in Semi final.
2014: Minor premiers, 19-5 out in prelim
2015: 2nd, 20-5. Lost grand final
2016: Minor premiers, 22-3.Lost grand final
2017: 2nd, 21-4. Lost grand final
2018: Minor premiers, 24-1. Grand final first loss of the season
2019: 4th, 15-10. Lost grand final.
2020: 3rd, 18-6. Lost in prelim
2021: 3rd, 19-7. Premiers
2022: Minor Premiers, 21-4. Premiers
2023: 3rd, 19-7. Premiers

So made the finals in 13/14 seasons, prelims in 12 seasons and the grand final in 8. Also lost 5 grandfinals in a row. Overall coaching record is 239-81.

Dane is swan is still playing as a 40 year old and has broken the most games played record with 435. Traded steele sidebottom for the No.1 draft pick after the first year, got Tyler Desecare with the No.1 pick who has been in 10 All-Australian teams in 12 years as well as 3 premiership medals, 2 club champion awards, a brownlow and 2 norm smiths. I'd say hes been my best player although Chris Dawes kicked 100+ goals 5 years in a row.

I reckon I've done quite well, although I thought I was for sure going to win the 2018 premiership.

Premiership Coach 2011