AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Buffs I believe Redcliffe start next week... Glad I'm retired, preseason is a dirty word! Finally a 2nd page on thread....Only 72 days until the first footy will be kicked in anger - any news from around the traps?
When deos everyone resume training?
G'day, g'day, g'day!! Awkies that I don't seem to be able to change the name so if anyone knows how to let me know!
Yep a move down the road which is a breath of fresh air for those involved in the club. New location and a bit of a new direction. Can't thank the Pirates Jnrs enough for their support, it has been amazing. Getting some facilities work done now and for the first year it will be a bit bare so please bare with us. Grant for new lights went through so they should be up by end Feb which is great! Special thanks to those who supported the Leopard(s) and myself personally through the 8 years there!! I am stepping back from that side of it but can't resist not running around and helping some kids through which is bloody awesome!! Hopefully Morro and Swoop will provide great commentary from "the outside" still!!
I'm contractually obligated to minimise my commentary on social media. So, with that said I will cover the topics likely to be regurgitated in 2014:Hopefully Morro and Swoop will provide great commentary from "the outside" still!!
Ahh spooner I think those days are done now but flattered by the request (and those of others there)... Some interesting times there by the sounds of it....
Well played Swoop you bludging fence sitter!!!
Mighty great to hear that you guys are doing well. I will be away when we play you round 1 so won't be able to see the new ground.
Good to hear Redcliffe numbers are doing well. But does anyone know why they decided to drop back?
Axel, surface has just been re-done and looking mint! It is a small ground but of course within regulations!! It should come up very nice by seasons start!
That would be us.
Paul came on board this year and we have built a really good team around him.
That's the plan. Finally got the ankle fixed up so if the body holds up I'll run around.Are you playing this year Lenny?
Yep.That's good mate. Are you playing for Springwood still?