• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

QAFA (A) 2015 season

Don't know about two horse race just yet, but Roosters a very good side. Bond v Roosters granny would be a short price favourite at the moment though !!
If the Suns keep recruiting surfers players id expect them to mount a fair challenge

Considering bond have only lost once since the start of last season they should be favourites. In saying that though they are still beatable

Pirates had good win against the buffs.
Got to give the buffs credit made the pirates earn the win and never gave up.
Had a few pirates supporters bit nervous when they led at quarter time...
Good luck to the buffs for the rest of the year,hopefully you can sneak a win soon...
Agree, KP the Buffs were more than competitive until half time. They are on the right track with a few of their kids really good. Best of luck for rest of season.

Still a long time before finals lot of things can happen.
Pirates been hit with lot of injuries made it hard on reserves to field strong team.
Noticed reserves score bond and suns....bond smashed by around 100points...could depth affect them if injuries start happening...

Agree, KP the Buffs were more than competitive until half time. They are on the right track with a few of their kids really good. Best of luck for rest of season.

Thanks blocker and North was hoping we would of been a lot more competitive. But you guys were very good yesterday moved the ball. Game was played in good spirits a lot of good blokes at park ridge good luck for the rest of the season boys.

Still a long time before finals lot of things can happen.
Pirates been hit with lot of injuries made it hard on reserves to field strong team.
Noticed reserves score bond and suns....bond smashed by around 100points...could depth affect them if injuries start happening...
Apparently Bond had 5 from seniors and 7 from reserve grade ( 12 ) missing with exams yesterday.

Well another frustrating game for the Vikings. Another game that we let slip away that I think we should have won. In saying that Carrara get the vote as the dirtiest team we have played so far this season. Quite a few late shot merchants and one boofhead in headgear who seems to love using his head in tackles.
But a slow start in the first quarter and our own very poor kicking in the wet cost us the game.

Well another frustrating game for the Vikings. Another game that we let slip away that I think we should have won. In saying that Carrara get the vote as the dirtiest team we have played so far this season. Quite a few late shot merchants and one boofhead in headgear who seems to love using his head in tackles.
But a slow start in the first quarter and our own very poor kicking in the wet cost us the game.
Haha old macman! You must have been the peanut that had 4 kicked on you in the first 10 mins of the first quarter. That's probably what cost you the game champ in those conditions. And once again from what was a hard wet slog of footy we have a sook whinging about us being grubby! Weren't you the bloke that was 3rd man in on a couple occasions just cause a couple blokes were having a push and shove so who's the real hero here. Our young blokes continue to cop it and continue to give it back. Although some times we probably need to control our discipline and just take your cheap shots I can't fault our guys for not backing down. And I bet your bloke won't go throwing punches anymore cause the grub with the headgear who is also an 18 year old kid put a bodyslam any old wrestler would have been proud of on him. Then again that was dirty he probably should have just punched him back. We had one of our worst games for the year I thought so were happy to get the points. I know as a club were happy with how were travelling but know the real test comes over the next 2 weeks against the top sides. Anyway good luck with the year bud. Reckon you personally will need it

Whinging as per usual, thanks to your team mates who came to the club after the game seem like the only genuine players from the Vikings. Honestly mate if you need excuses then shame on you. A free kick count of 35 to 11 couldn't even help you.

Do you wanna tell the forum why one of our players will be visiting the dentist tomorrow ?? Or would you prefer to talk shit?? I'm fine with coping a bit of banter on this site but when I see one of the biggest dogs shots I've ever seen leaving one of our players that is a top bloke needing to have teeth replaced and suffering bad concussion to the point he couldn't even stand up in the rooms after the game from one of your team mates and you come out and say that shit you mate are a flog! Not only that we were good enough to lend you an amount of players so you didn't have to forfeit in the 2s

Everyone stop picking on the SAINTS.
Poor old budgeybuff is getting his speedos in a knot.
Well "budgey" this is the 4th club to comment about your players cheap shots and dirty play.
Your response is that we are all sooks and their 18yr old kids....
Age means nothing,a cheap shot is a cheap shot and you have a few players that do it.
In the comments made no club has said you didn't deserve your win .the comments are about how some of your players play the game.

Well "budgey" this is the 4th club to comment about your players cheap shots and dirty play.
Age means nothing,a cheap shot is a cheap shot and you have a few players that do it.
In the comments made no club has said you didn't deserve your win .the comments are about how some of your players play the game.
So they're a little bit rough are they? Do you honestly think they are going to change their ways by reading a few sulky posts on here? Particularly, when those posts have come from people whose sides they beat?

I saw most of the Redcliffe v Carrara game a couple of weeks ago, very good contest however on ur point of a grub in headgear, as I grabbed a beer in the tent area it was yelled that "don't wear headgear if ur going to be a scared sniper" or similar...
Saints can play, but a huge chip on their shoulder or some sort of "make em earn it" mentality has to go, finals umpires will murder that s**t

In all honesty what happens on the field stays on the field we shake hands and have a beer after each game with whoever we play and that's that, that's footy. Not one of our players has anything bad to say about any other club and if they did they wouldn't post it to any public or private site simply because once we leave that field we know it was in the spirit of the game. we are a young club who is passionate about playing for each other every week. What happened back in the day.... I'm pretty sure when someone "apparently copped a cheap shot" the didn't run straight to a forum to cry they got on with it and prob even had a laugh about it after the game after all they signed up to play a heavy contact sport........

I saw most of the Redcliffe v Carrara game a couple of weeks ago, very good contest however on ur point of a grub in headgear, as I grabbed a beer in the tent area it was yelled that "don't wear headgear if ur going to be a scared sniper" or similar...
Saints can play, but a huge chip on their shoulder or some sort of "make em earn it" mentality has to go, finals umpires will murder that s**t
Honestly mate, the reason the Saints have been getting so furious in games is the fact that they already get murdered by the refs. The saints put their body on the line, don't get protected when it's a clear free kick and lose the plot when something soft is given to the opposing team.

Haha knickers in a knot. When you go and publicly single out a young bloke when he copped a punch straight to his face of course I'm going to say something. We have put up with the cheap shots but unlike you blokes we don't go and whinge all over bigfooty. But as twinkletoes said we will not be changing how we play. You can mouth off and call us dirty all you like but don't single out blokes who were just retaliating to a cheap shot to begin with!

QAFA (A) 2015 season