QAFA (A) 2016 Season

Just like the suns hey

Just like Moorooka a couple of years ago, like Beenleigh a few before that and like the Pirates last year and next. At this level , its like able bodied people playing in the special Olympics and saying "look how good I am". All the clubs who do it end up suffering and its usually for the egos of one or two, mostly the President or the coach.

From what i have been told by the committee none were paid. What people dont realise is we have to pay rent, power, water, etc and because we dont have pokies and an actual sports club like such clubs as Beenleigh we rely on getting money in by the bar, canteen and fundraising. We don't have sponsors paying massive dollars and the 10 years ive been involved with the cobras come suns we never had much money in the bank come seasons end

Then the X surfers paradise players bragging they went to Suns cos of the money are liars then or the Suns representatives on here are lying, someone ain't telling the truth.

Just like Moorooka a couple of years ago, like Beenleigh a few before that and like the Pirates last year and next. At this level , its like able bodied people playing in the special Olympics and saying "look how good I am". All the clubs who do it end up suffering and its usually for the egos of one or two, mostly the President or the coach.
there are about a dozen regulars who post on here and 7 of them are Benny, go figure

I remember when the suns/buffs merge was talked about, and the buffs barely hung on to their own identity. The suns people couldn't of been more arrogant in the way they spoke of the buffs for not coming on board.. real sliding doors moment it seems, after some initial struggle, the buffs are at least still a thing, while the Suns burn out to nothing.

I wasnt saying they pay players but they do have a proper sports club with pokies and the Tab and dont have the overheads like the suns. That makes it easier to pay players than us if they do

So lets set the record straight for the Buffs .We did pay 3 players this year and as KP said have paid a few players each year .Next year we will pay 4 players and are not afraid to say so .If a another good one turns up we will probably pay him as well .We are going to be a young side so a couple of old heads will help .
Who really cares who pays or not as long as you can afford to and it shows on the Paddock .I think it did this year in the buffs case .We are very much looking forward to next year in Div two .

So lets set the record straight for the Buffs .We did pay 3 players this year and as KP said have paid a few players each year .Next year we will pay 4 players and are not afraid to say so .If a another good one turns up we will probably pay him as well .We are going to be a young side so a couple of old heads will help .
Who really cares who pays or not as long as you can afford to and it shows on the Paddock .I think it did this year in the buffs case .We are very much looking forward to next year in Div two .

Goodluck buffs good club heading in the right direction !!!

Plenty of comments about sun's and who's to blame and not to blame...
probably a lot of friendships strained/lost over the last few months.
My question is has a meeting been called to address the problems and let the club players/supporters know how the club is going about fixing the dramas...
I would think the quicker a plan or direction is announced the better for the club...

Wow these people are really fascinated by me.They must have had a RDO today .It’s easy to throw mud from the cloud of anonymity. People that make up a new fictitious name each time they want to take pot shots and have one or two posts are not worth the time of day. Made up names of brainfart, Ironho, Sunnyside up, what’s going on and KarmaKing are all people living in their own keyboard warrior land….If I have something to say I will use my name. But we all have our own skeletons, that's why they use fictitious names.

Collectively the current committee are all guilty of the events that have the Suns in this predicament most decisions affecting the current status of the club were made after May. But I was there till May so I made appointments that were wrong; failed to rein in certain decisions

The Suns had money in the bank and no outstanding accounts as of the AGM in February 2016.
This is not good for the Suns...An AGM is where this should be. And this is all I am writing
Benny Head your full of crap and you still can't answer the allegations levelled at you and continue to deflect and finger point the blame at others. Proves you never were capable of leading the Suns to success, you got multiple user names yet proclaim to use only your name if your got something to say. Total flog, Who you trying to convince, yourself? You had a fair crack using Suns handle recently for FFS.you took this onto forum, flogmonster.
If the Suns were financial in Feb why did they need to take the players raffle money to stock the bar and canteen for first home game. No league fees paid, almost 10 grand owing in clothing,( why did you order 120 pairs of playing shorts in each colour?) and some other big numbers outstanding when committee voted you out in May. Club should of closed doors but for dedicated hard workers remaining.
Rare for Presidents to be Assed and doesn't happen because they doing a outstanding job, only when one man clusterphuks in control, deceive and lie to other members forcing the club down a dark road does that eventuates.
Deleting passwords for Suns social media accounts firstly in May and again finals time is Sh t form, your actions only proves your vindictive mental state. 100% Fact!!!!!
Collectively the only blame the committee should take is not moving you on early, they should be praised for doing amazing work in turning things around, squaring up all of the outstanding accounts.
The Suns are in this predicament now because of your disgraceful actions, If the Suns had been financial in May they would be in 2nd Division in 2017 and players would have stayed.
Benny Head you have the Suns blood hands!!!!!!!

Plenty of comments about sun's and who's to blame and not to blame...
probably a lot of friendships strained/lost over the last few months.
My question is has a meeting been called to address the problems and let the club players/supporters know how the club is going about fixing the dramas...
I would think the quicker a plan or direction is announced the better for the club...
Not sure it can be fixed tbh 25 current players won't play division 3, another 10 retired.
Finding 35-40 players is a big problem to solve.

Good luck to the buffs but you are in for a world of hurt next year in div 2 if you keep the same playing group. 10 to 20 goal pumpings each week will occur. If the club was smart they would have gone to div 3, got some more games into the youth and learnt what its like to have a winning culture before considering going to div 2. Honestly i cant see the youth players sticking around when you get flogged every week. I wish you all the best but think you have made the wrong decision playing in div 2

So Holla some words of wisdom we will see .You dont think the Buffs have not recruited for next year .We wont be in as bigger world of hurt than the Suns maybe you could help them as well with your knowledge of the footy world .

Not saying you havent recruited but you are going to need some absolute guns to be competitive in div 2 next year which i doubt. I know quite a few former buffs players that were promised certain amounts of coin over the years and never received it all by someone who helped form the buffs who is still involved in the club. One guy in particular had to go with his dad to that person and scare the living shit out of him to get what he was promised. No doubt promises have been made to your 'new recruits'. BTW ive been involved with QLD footy for the past 10 years and have a pretty good knowledge of how teams will fair.

Ive had the balls to state who i am. Do you have the guts to admit who you are commish1234?

You guys dont deserve to be in div 2. The suns should have been the first club put there after having both sides in the granny and the seniors taking the flag out undefeated!

So you want us to believe no senior players were paid ?
None
Zilch
At least 5 of the coast players were getting at least petrol money and some more plus and not from the Club either we were always going to win it this year. I hope all the players that were paid over the last two years including the numerous free rego's reads this. I dare say the cup that now has nowhere to sit will now sit on the mantle that funded it after all he deserves it more than anyone

popcorn-blank.gif

Benny Head your full of crap and you still can't answer the allegations levelled at you and continue to deflect and finger point the blame at others. Proves you never were capable of leading the Suns to success, you got multiple user names yet proclaim to use only your name if your got something to say. Total flog, Who you trying to convince, yourself? You had a fair crack using Suns handle recently for FFS.you took this onto forum, flogmonster.
If the Suns were financial in Feb why did they need to take the players raffle money to stock the bar and canteen for first home game. No league fees paid, almost 10 grand owing in clothing,( why did you order 120 pairs of playing shorts in each colour?) and some other big numbers outstanding when committee voted you out in May. Club should of closed doors but for dedicated hard workers remaining.
Rare for Presidents to be Assed and doesn't happen because they doing a outstanding job, only when one man clusterphuks in control, deceive and lie to other members forcing the club down a dark road does that eventuates.
Deleting passwords for Suns social media accounts firstly in May and again finals time is Sh t form, your actions only proves your vindictive mental state. 100% Fact!!!!!
Collectively the only blame the committee should take is not moving you on early, they should be praised for doing amazing work in turning things around, squaring up all of the outstanding accounts.
The Suns are in this predicament now because of your disgraceful actions, If the Suns had been financial in May they would be in 2nd Division in 2017 and players would have stayed.
Benny Head you have the Suns blood hands!!!!!!!
And so do you Karmaking, if you had of stayed and helped out for a one more season we could have got through it

So if the Suns are done, who uses tansey now? Wasn't there a heap of upgrades done at that joint? Maybe the buffs could use it as a secondary training facility during cricket season. Seems a shame to see it go to waste.

Although everyone loves a bit of speculation, surely that's not the end ?? Not just shutting up shop just like that ?? A move to the Friday night comp with one team has to be a better last resort option ???

I remember when the suns/buffs merge was talked about, and the buffs barely hung on to their own identity. The suns people couldn't of been more arrogant in the way they spoke of the buffs for not coming on board.. real sliding doors moment it seems, after some initial struggle, the buffs are at least still a thing, while the Suns burn out to nothing.

Nah disagree beenleigh have too many egotistical people on their committee who care more about themselves than about the future of footy in the region. Had the cobras and buffs merged we would have become a force to be reckoned with in both seniors and juniors. Because of the egos i hope the buffs suffer in the near future as they had a golden opportunity to make footy a strong and viable venture in logan but because of their arrogance footy will suffer in this region. Oh well at least as a suns rep i can say my team won a flag in the seniors UNDEFEATED!

Looks like Logan might get a nice big spoon in 2017 to go with their cup. Just stirring.
should be an interesting year. winner in the seniors could be anyone and for the ressies
The questions is who will lose to Redcliffe

Maybe the state government could dig up tansey park and turn it into a flood retaining basin. They could dig a channel to the Logan river and when the river levels rise, the water could flow over and into tansey. This would help protect homes in low lying areas on the banks of the river both upstream and downstream from tansey.

QAFA (A) 2016 Season