QAFA (A) 2016 Season

Very happy with our recruiting thus far but we need to, big step up from last year and we have lost a wealth of experience from the club in players retiring.

No different to most clubs I would think and still a bit off Robina, Kenmore, Aspley and probably Moreton. Plus we didn't beat Kedron last year.

Will be a huge year for us to just be competitive.

Splashing the cash blocker

Just wondering Blocker, are you going to be leaving our forum now??
You like your boys might need to step up into the rarefied atmosphere of a higher level forum!!! LOL

Just wondering Blocker, are you going to be leaving our forum now??
You like your boys might need to step up into the rarefied atmosphere of a higher level forum!!! LOL

I was hoping someone may suggest to keep it a Div2/Div3 Forum?

I know Kedron and Beenleigh have good input on this forum and looking at lasts years forum of our he Div above it looked pretty abysmal.

Any thoughts? Would give everyone good insight into both comps and remember there is relegation and promotion?

Just an idea

It's no wonder big blocker has had a big grin on his face the last week. .
Pirates just announced the recruitment of Chris Fletcher (suns) as assistant coach reserves and senior player.
Jay parker (robina) reserves coach and seniors player.
Matt Derrick (palm beach) senior player and b a Celine coach...
Three great pickups for the pirates...

Is that the same Jay Parker that is also Beenleigh's reserves coach? I hope they don't train the same nights.

Looks like Beenleigh are the new Coomera 8 players telling the club there heading too buff town too play with stu Vimpany and couple more from coorparoo, good too hear Coomera had 37 there last night the whole southport colts side from last year, things looking good over you're way blocker some handy pickups and good blokes. Hearing from a mate cooly got abit in the kitty

KP that stutter is getting worse!

If Rob Dickfos has left Moreton Bay, Redcliffe should be on the blower begging. Would whip them into shape and bring a crop of young players with him who would do a cracking job in this comp. Can't have redcliffe seniors not in finals next year.

Maybe he could lead them to wooden spoons like Moreton bay, Sandgate, mayne... would love to know his win/loss

Eye witness account? How many coorparoo? Is there more to this story?

Go again mate. This time in English ;)

Div 2 certainly shaping up as an interesting competition and don't think there will be to many easy games.

From what I hear Robina definitely team to beat with Plugger weaving his magic.

Big numbers at training already and with majority of last years list in tact plus all the Suns boys and a few handy additions from Surfers and Labrador I am sure they won't have to many weaknesses.

Div 2 certainly shaping up as an interesting competition and don't think there will be to many easy games.

From what I hear Robina definitely team to beat with Plugger weaving his magic.

Big numbers at training already and with majority of last years list in tact plus all the Suns boys and a few handy additions from Surfers and Labrador I am sure they won't have to many weaknesses.
Reckon a few of the main stays/locals may get their noses out of joint.

I am sure Plugger will let them know where they all stand.

Never been a problem for him before. Brought half of Surfers Paradise to Logan and sorted that out no problems.

Understand it is higher level of players he is dealing with but same principles.

I am sure Plugger will let them know where they all stand.

Never been a problem for him before. Brought half of Surfers Paradise to Logan and sorted that out no problems.

Understand it is higher level of players he is dealing with but same principles.

It's fine while they're all there, it's the after effect mate.

Exhibit A: Griffith Moorooka 14/15 vs 16
Exhibit B: Southeast Suns 15/16 vs 17?

Not a dig at anyone but the point being when you hire someone.. a coach for example on the basis of promise of bringing players in and winning a flag. are you that naive to believe they will live out there days at the club? Pearson turned GM around and when he left for Robina there wasn't a mass walk out with him.. for whatever reason repeatedly stated on here they went to park ridge... and the same for SE Suns, can't be filthy at blokes who followed a bloke they like to your club when they follow the said bloke to another, in a certain way thats some bloody good loyalty to a man. At the end of the day "It's just Footy"

Exhibit A: Griffith Moorooka 14/15 vs 16
Exhibit B: Southeast Suns 15/16 vs 17?

Not a dig at anyone but the point being when you hire someone.. a coach for example on the basis of promise of bringing players in and winning a flag. are you that naive to believe they will live out there days at the club? Pearson turned GM around and when he left for Robina there wasn't a mass walk out with him.. for whatever reason repeatedly stated on here they went to park ridge... and the same for SE Suns, can't be filthy at blokes who followed a bloke they like to your club when they follow the said bloke to another, in a certain way thats some bloody good loyalty to a man. At the end of the day "It's just Footy"
You could even add to your examples an exhibit C: Beenleigh. No doubt plenty of other examples. At this level, bringing in a coach and a few gun players is the difference between a side that is a premiership contender and a mid-table battler.

QAFA (A) 2016 Season