• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

QFA Div 2 North

Tommy O was named in the QAFL Top 50 multiple times and came top 4 in the Grogan Medal 2 years in a row. All while his Sandgate Hawks struggled at that level.

If he decided to play Div 1, I'm sure he would be just fine...

I've seen him play so know he can but you still need to be able to get around the park. Hope he does for panthers sake

They didn’t double any up but were short in twos so we permitted a few over to them so we could get a game away at least.

Think long weekend and travelling didn’t help but must be serious concerns with Ressies moving forward.

Maybe if it is a problem in future when playing away they contact opponents and see if they can arrange some top up players.

I will say their Senior boys kept trying to final siren.

Do you believe they can last the season??

Pretty good for you guys to permit them players. I guess the question is would every club in the comp do the same or would guys that missed out on selection even want to play against there own teammates if asked to fill in.

Not a great situation for the comp.

I've seen him play so know he can but you still need to be able to get around the park. Hope he does for panthers sake

I personally don’t think Div 1 footy would pose any issues for TO, but not really sure it’s on his radar. Not sure who gave you the information but I highly doubt you will see TO play anywhere, and if he did would be at Park Ridge.

Think Tommy values life a bit more than footy, and we respect for that. What he has done for our club in 3 years with travelling down the highway to train and play and win a few premierships along the way will never be forgotten by our club. Hence why he still knocks around with our boys whenever he can.

Just a ripping bloke and huge appetite for fun.

Pretty good for you guys to permit them players. I guess the question is would every club in the comp do the same or would guys that missed out on selection even want to play against there own teammates if asked to fill in.

For the competitions sake I hope they do last. Not exactly sure of their total numbers, but it would be taxing with the travel.

Maybe they just need to be up front with league and opponents each week to get through. No winners if they fail.

On a separate note we have seen Moreton dispose of Yeronga and Pine Rivers , is there anyone that can get close to them this year if they remain healthy? Knowing they still have a few to come back in as well that will only improve them.

Be interested to see when they play Sandgate as could be nice rivalry there which may produce a decent game?

let me clear this up. We know exactly what we want and it wasn’t about instant wins. We needed a culture shift and decisions were made. From my point of view to run out with a side with no one below the age of 25 apart from myself who played late yesterday is exactly in the wheelhouse as to where we want to be. I don’t want to play seniors but was forced through necessity
I’ve been straight up and honest with everything I’ve done. I am happy with where we sit as a club.
We also have a number of players that are playing at a higher level including VFL who have indicated their intention to return to their junior club in the next year or 2.
I’ve stood in front of the entire club and committee and been straight up and honest about this. I make no apologies. If anyone has an issue, well that’s on them
JPW as captain is massive for your culture shift

he has been fantastic for us. Really bought into what we are doing. Set a high standard during preseason.
Turned down large money offers to stay with us to play with his mates and enjoy his footy. He has made mistakes in the past as a young bloke (who hasn’t) but is in a really good space. Having him paired with his Co-Captain who is a great leveller for Joel. Has an enormous amount of potential both on and off the field and we are trying to guide him to be the best person he can be.

We have had players go and play for them.
Unfourtanaly last game and next one will be unlikely to help them.
I dont and our players won't have any issues playing against each other.
If clubs can help them out its the best outcome for everybody.

We have had players go and play for them.
Unfourtanaly last game and next one will be unlikely to help them.
I dont and our players won't have any issues playing against each other.
If clubs can help them out its the best outcome for everybody.

Agree - Much better to have a guy who has paid his rego to play a game whether for or against - you would think that the Gympie 2's arent going to be challenging anyone for 4pts based on numbers even with a few top ups but if they can get through the year then hats off to everyone who has assisted them.
That's great for Joel - family has good history with the Kedron FC so its nice lineage... :) Was the best U16 kid on the SC when at the age, lots of talent. Putting some tangible responsibility on him sounds like a great idea.

I think a few around here (me included) were happy to see Kedron suffer a bit seeing they were big noting themselves but you never want to wish ill on any club, especially one with a rich history like theirs. JPW a good kid and fine footballer so comments against him is a step too far. We really won’t know much more about this comp till mid year, so many teams to play each other yet

Agree - Much better to have a guy who has paid his rego to play a game whether for or against - you would think that
I think a few around here (me included) were happy to see Kedron suffer a bit seeing they were big noting themselves but you never want to wish ill on any club, especially one with a rich history like theirs. JPW a good kid and fine footballer so comments against him is a step too far. We really won’t know much more about this comp till mid year, so many teams to play each other yet
To be fair mate we were only responding to the rubbish that was beaing thrown at us early. It's my job to stick up for for the boys and the club and I'll take the hit no worries.
It really doesn't bother me.
I know we're the lies and bullshit came from.
But I won't use names on here.
As far as jpw goes those comments on a young lad doing everything asked of him are not warranted.
Pick on me but leave the lad alone.
We always knew we are going to be better in the back half not the first in the ones.
The twos are a decent squad still learning each other as well.
It's a fresh starting point this year for the club and we won't know untill next year if it's been successful.
If 90% come back and we get a few more than it was a very successful year.
We're not chasing flags at all costs.
But when we become successful it will be because we earnt it.
That's the way it is and if people have a problem with that. All I will say is they don't know football.
Cheers mate.

Fo
To be fair mate we were only responding to the rubbish that was beaing thrown at us early. It's my job to stick up for for the boys and the club and I'll take the hit no worries.
It really doesn't bother me.
I know we're the lies and bullshit came from.
But I won't use names on here.
As far as jpw goes those comments on a young lad doing everything asked of him are not warranted.
Pick on me but leave the lad alone.
We always knew we are going to be better in the back half not the first in the ones.
The twos are a decent squad still learning each other as well.
It's a fresh starting point this year for the club and we won't know untill next year if it's been successful.
If 90% come back and we get a few more than it was a very successful year.
We're not chasing flags at all costs.
But when we become successful it will be because we earnt it.
That's the way it is and if people have a problem with that. All I will say is they don't know football.
Cheers mate.
For the 3rd time.... he’s massive for your culture shift. Imbecile

I haven’t got a reason to say a bad word which is why I haven’t. I’ve seen him play before and I rate him which is why I said it.

Fo

For the 3rd time.... he’s massive for your culture shift. Imbecile

I haven’t got a reason to say a bad word which is why I haven’t. I’ve seen him play before and I rate him which is why I said it.
Ok but they way you worded it didn't come across as complementary.
Now calling me that does piss me off a bit.
I am the coach of the twos at kedron and should we play your club feel free to come down to the box and introduce your self.
Or you can just out yourself here.

Ok but they way you worded it didn't come across as complementary.

only if you're sensitive.

wording looked pretty clear. He's massive for culture shift, no emojis or anything

The pile on in defence was obviously because there is doubt internally if thats correct.

Most people here (myself included) just thought he was a gun footballer and thats about it, all this carry on has merely alerted people to potential previous issues they probably weren't even aware of.

"It's my job to stick up for for the boys and the club and I'll take the hit no worries"

Then when somebody writes something by on the surface looks like a complementary comment about your capatin you go and have a big sook Looks like you take the hits well, the kedron boys are lucky to have you
Seems you don't belive him either ( on the surface as you say )as did a few others on here not just me.
It's big footy and I've had bigger hits from u8s not keyboard warrior's who choose to remain anonymous.
But I'm old school and belive that if you won't put your name to it you have something to hide and have no credibility.
The question I ask is how many on here would say the stuff they do to the persons face.
That I would respect.

QFA Div 2 North