• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

QFA Div 2 North

in all fairness as much flack as Kedron as copped in here, their team from round 1 to now is short of 7-8 of their higher quality players. Supposedly way more but you can see the difference just looking at the team sheets
[/QUOTE]
No excuses mate but your close. I'd say 9 firsts out for a few and two for the season.
Tough start but it is what it is. On the bright side we had 26 players unavalible on Saturday either by injury or away and fielded two teams and had 2 emergencys for the day. We have heaps of helpers and support staff.
Plenty to be positive down at the den. Building a group of resilant and loyal players who enjoy playing and relaxing (beers) together.
That's exactly where we wanted to start from.
The rest will come in time.

Not sure of all the names exactly but the Yeronga Backline were solid all day against some pretty skillful footy players. Nuxy (Coach) played and kicked a nice goal and was handy around the ground, doing some ruck work and directing a lot the players around him with positional movements etc. Yeronga Midfield also pretty classy with some handy players in Tyler Keays (brother of Ben Keays from crows) and Hiovake Livesey who I believe previously played at the club before a stint at Morningside QAFL team. Some old Sherwood boys also running around for both teams who are solid players.

I think Wynumm will be hard to beat this year... should be great match between them in the top teams in Moreton Bay/ Sandgate and Hinterland.
They are looking the goods no doubt. Keen to see them to play that top echelon opposition to get the clear gauge on where they are at. Taking nothing away from their win against Yeronga though.

Not sure of all the names exactly but the Yeronga Backline were solid all day against some pretty skillful footy players. Nuxy (Coach) played and kicked a nice goal and was handy around the ground, doing some ruck work and directing a lot the players around him with positional movements etc. Yeronga Midfield also pretty classy with some handy players in Tyler Keays (brother of Ben Keays from crows) and Hiovake Livesey who I believe previously played at the club before a stint at Morningside QAFL team. Some old Sherwood boys also running around for both teams who are solid players.

I think Wynumm will be hard to beat this year... should be great match between them in the top teams in Moreton Bay/ Sandgate and Hinterland.
yeah tyler keays and hiovake livesey were incredible throughout the midfield and anthony corrie was a fantastic role model for the players, yeronga is a incredible young side with plenty of talent but need to learn to hold a lead and keep presure, very impressed with a certain player on the wing for yeronga but dont know his name. wynnum looking good,

in all fairness as much flack as Kedron as copped in here, their team from round 1 to now is short of 7-8 of their higher quality players. Supposedly way more but you can see the difference just looking at the team sheets
No excuses mate but your close. I'd say 9 firsts out for a few and two for the season.
Tough start but it is what it is. On the bright side we had 26 players unavalible on Saturday either by injury or away and fielded two teams and had 2 emergencys for the day. We have heaps of helpers and support staff.
Plenty to be positive down at the den. Building a group of resilant and loyal players who enjoy playing and relaxing (beers) together.
That's exactly where we wanted to start from.
The rest will come in time.
[/QUOTE]

Shout out to Kedron, obviously were battling on Saturday but a good chunk of the guys stuck around for beers after, good reflection of the club and something I feel hasnt happened as much lately

yeah tyler keays and hiovake livesey were incredible throughout the midfield and anthony corrie was a fantastic role model for the players, yeronga is a incredible young side with plenty of talent but need to learn to hold a lead and keep presure, very impressed with a certain player on the wing for yeronga but dont know his name. wynnum looking good,
How is corrie a role model. Didn’t he go to the opposition bench/interchange and mouth off at a player that was getting sent off?? Don’t think role models should do things like that? Isn’t he the coach as well?
I was at the game and thought that both sides played great footy, but Yeronga just ran out of legs and didn’t like the hard hits.

How is corrie a role model. Didn’t he go to the opposition bench/interchange and mouth off at a player that was getting sent off?? Don’t think role models should do things like that? Isn’t he the coach as well?
I was at the game and thought that both sides played great footy, but Yeronga just ran out of legs and didn’t like the hard hits.

In all fairness from what I heard said player has prior form of potting blokes off the ball and probably deserved what he got

So two wrongs make a right and that’s role model material? Not too mention corrie is no angel on the footy field he’s potted many of blokes in his years.

I'm sure he would have just wandered over to the Wynnum bench to ensure said player upholds better standards when he was able to return from his unfortunate indiscretion.

The fact that you insinuated Wynnum dished out some 'hard hits' indicates that Corrie was possibly just standing up for the young group.

when he was at Kenmore he whacked some kid off the ball and broke his jaw a few years back, for a bloke who is reportedly a very good fella off the field - he has been responsible for some pretty grubby acts on it in the last 5 years.

Probably justified seeming the bloke was yellow carded for striking a player who was already down injured. How it wasn’t a red is beyond me.

when he was at Kenmore he whacked some kid off the ball and broke his jaw a few years back, for a bloke who is reportedly a very good fella off the field - he has been responsible for some pretty grubby acts on it in the last 5 years.
Wacked a Kid and broke his jaw I'm saying that's a porky...i have watched the guy for years and yes he gets targeted and will hit back
Never seen him hit a kid and break his jaw

Probably justified seeming the bloke was yellow carded for striking a player who was already down injured. How it wasn’t a red is beyond me.
You must not have watched the same game I watched. What I saw Was the player ( Yeronga) hit a wynumm guy late and the wynumm guy retaliated and pushed him In to the ground. Prob deserved the yellow. ( cause you can’t push and shove apparently now a days cause we footy has gone soft) but a red please mate wear ya glasses nexts time.

Yep, he held his jumper a little too long. Stewart from wynnum didn’t like and pushed him in the head to the ground which is why the free kick was paid. The send off and 50 was the 3rd bloke in who whacked him when he was on the ground.

I was 20m away from it mate, didn’t need my glasses

AHAHA

Yep, he held his jumper a little too long. Stewart from wynnum didn’t like and pushed him in the head to the ground which is why the free kick was paid. The send off and 50 was the 3rd bloke in who whacked him when he was on the ground.

I was 20m away from it mate, didn’t need my glasses
Haha if that’s what you saw then that’s what you saw. Bit different to what I saw and I had my glasses on so I could see clearly. Haha

Some great games this weekend. Couple of close match ups around the traps that could prove telling at the end of the season.

I noticed that some sides are playing well under points with some success (Sandgate, MB, Alex, Wynnum), and a few teams are playing right to their quota - Yeronga, and more notably Hinterland.

Must be a tough balance playing 45 points every week for them, and then trying to balance changes week to week (Hinterland). Must also become tricky with late changes - could possibly the reason they only name 21 on their teamsheet to allow flexibility?

Any other clubs encounter a similar issue?

Some great games this weekend. Couple of close match ups around the traps that could prove telling at the end of the season.

I noticed that some sides are playing well under points with some success (Sandgate, MB, Alex, Wynnum), and a few teams are playing right to their quota - Yeronga, and more notably Hinterland.

Must be a tough balance playing 45 points every week for them, and then trying to balance changes week to week (Hinterland). Must also become tricky with late changes - could possibly the reason they only name 21 on their teamsheet to allow flexibility?

Any other clubs encounter a similar issue?
You are required to submit 22 players, you can’t play short

Gee couldn't imagine the 2's getting drunk on the balcony at Vikings and yahooing. Only been happening since the joint was built
That's what this level of footy is about isn't it. Some interesting match ups this week:
Moreton bay v hinterland
Park ridge v wynnum
Alex v Kenmore
Jindalee V roosters might also be interesting considering it sounds like a few former jags are now at roosterland

QFA Div 2 North