Nobeefwithkeefe
Draftee
- May 11, 2021
- AFL Club
- Richmond
Not a chance. But not do I reckon they have any chance of beating Jags. Take the 2 and run
Nathan Macklin wouldn't any team rather have a crack for the 4 points?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Not a chance. But not do I reckon they have any chance of beating Jags. Take the 2 and run
Thanks for your contribution today. Outstanding sportsmanship
Redcliffe are a vastly underrated club. Outstanding facilities, friendly staff, players who play the right way.
Not hard to pick the bit that you don’t agree with.
You seem to be across it so enlighten meTake a wild stab at it
Was a fair bit in this game with a few yellow cards and some nasty verbals between a player and a spectator. Pretty decent spray as well. It will be interesting to see how the Chooks bounce back from this.According to the scoreboard, the game Moorooka v Jindalee game looked to be very tight last night for a fair chunk. Jindalee would be wrapped they got the points.
It should have been a red card and 2 weeks on the sideline. Doesn't matter if it was intentional or not.Fire your own bullets
Sorry if it has been covered in an earlier post but does anyone know what this statement on the AFLQ website about umpiring relates to?
https://www.aflq.com.au/statement-from-afl-queensland-and-the-afl-queensland-umpires-association/
Div 2 WTF.Yeah I have heard similar, I heard reports of the runner (who I believe is also the coaching coordinator this year) having a verbal altercation with the female partner of an opposition player, heard the coach was abusing people (hopefully that's just a case of passion boiling over) and the footy manager was in tears (who is a super genuine person wanting to help). I've heard there is a massive disconnect between the president and coach which I hope can be sorted out swiftly but I fear is very ego based. There are some people at the club that are now in committee positions that are more interested in patting themselves on the back and having titles rather then working hard to create a good club for the betterment of the community.
In 2019 the seniors went from winning 0 games the previous year to winning 9, where has the club gone now? Some senior people within the club, that were more interested in titles then helping, burnt some really fantastic, genuine people over the last 2 years and now the people that wanted titles have them but the question is do they have the work ethic and selflessness to help push the club further or will they continue to sit on their hands, finger point and watch some great people that are their out of blind faith possibly walk away from the game.
In 2019 the club had liaised with council and signed a contract for new changerooms which still are remaining to be seen. The club also had a freshly negotiate lease signed in 2019 after a year of negotiating. This club has no juniors so its only running 4 sides and still cant get its sh*t in order. The president, coach and coaching coordinator need to get their house in order before they lose even more good, genuine people that love the chooks.
I know a good coach that says they only have 6 sprays in them a year and any more then that you lose the players. I've heard other high ranking coaches within AFL say similar but believe its only 4 sprays. If this rule was abided by at the chooks those 6 sprays would be done within the last few weeks. If a coaches only go to move is a spray well maybe they need to develop their skillset more. Now is the time for the key people in that club to stand up, set ego aside and start digging their way out of this hole. As a former rooster I truly hope they stop pointing the finger and start getting to work.
They have Gympie this week, its come at the right time too if you ask me. Load the bus full, get up there, claim some big wins and get around each other.
MoopookaDiv 2 WTF.
WHAT EGOS
Moopooka
Something to do with an umpire allegedly being chested by a QAFL player and had no case to answer. So umpires were incensed by decision and felt that it was putting umpires welfare at risk.
Think that was crux of the matter which they then spoke with headquarters and weren’t happy with response and maybe there was talk of strike action.
That’s what I heard but others may know more?
So just to confirm. We have an independent MRO process. The umpires are happy for it to work against the player but if they don't get their own way its boycott time?Wow - I hadn't heard that but sounds reasonable. I too was wondering why the statement had been issued. TBH it is probably a fair enough reaction by the umpires if indeed true.
Please inform me of these players you’re classing as grubs ?They’v got some absolute grubs running around for them at the moment. Looks like they’ve inherited a bunch of coorparoo div 4 cast offs that are more interested in cheap shots than bettering their footy skills
That #4 goes in hard, more players who play like him and you will be back on track!Please inform me of these players you’re classing as grubs ?
I would love to know ?
I’m the Senior coach their and I won’t be hiding behind a keyboard slagging other clubs off like yourself.
Happy to have a face to face conversation with you about this and you can personally tell me who they are ? Any player that acts in this way on or of the field wouldn’t and won’t play for our club.
So just to confirm. We have an independent MRO process. The umpires are happy for it to work against the player but if they don't get their own way its boycott time?
If an umpires welfare was truly in question I would support/welcome sanction. However when it goes to an independent place and they, who are generally pretty advanced, do not find a case for sanction I am very comfortable with that
Ok. But a respectful appeal is a little different to a complete boycott threat and public statementsYes but just because a decision is made you don't need to agree with it as a body. No different to MRO findings on player incidents - you are allowed to appeal a decision made by the independent body but in this case the umpires might have felt that stronger, more visual action, was to apply a ban. Without knowing what the incident was you would want to hope it was an overreaction by the umpires bc the last thing we need is cowboys running around verballing and assaulting the officials.
Ok. But a respectful appeal is a little different to a complete boycott threat and public statements