QFA Div 2 North

I can only comment on what I have seen.
MB have a lot of quality youth.
They also have depth in their list and at this level that's an enormous advantage.
A team that will improve every week they play together.
Very good side and will be hard to beat.
Wynumn certainly much better than last year.
Have developed some speed around the ground and skill level has improved greatly.
Two good qualities at this level and only need few ressies players to be knocking on the door of ones to keep momentum.
Will be up and about this year.
Kedron still putting the pieces of the group together.
Lots of blokes who haven't played together.
Have quality players in every line.
Will improve the more they play together.
Will be up the top end of the ladder when it counts.
Practice matches are exactly that.
My opinion of Ipswich is they know how to win.
They have played in the last two grand finals.
No one else in this comp can throw that stat out.
So without seeing them im confident they will be challenging again.
I wouldn't take a few other sides for granted in the early games.
Teams that finished lower on ladder last year have according to this forum have had some good signings.
It's a long year and I still belive depth of your list in this comp is critical.
You only need a couple of prime movers out and it changes everything.

Yeah Ads and Jaike have moved to the roosters along with JR and Jacko who are all senior players IMO and good players, the rest were ressies players or injured.

I did mention some were senior players but in saying that with recruits we had coming in before they left a few of those spots were going to be challenged for and that’s not just those guys it’s also the case for other players still at the club who are working their ass off to hold their spots which is healthy for the club.

Last year we didn’t win the GF and we identified some holes in our bottom 6-8 on the senior list and as all good clubs do we looked to bring people in that have the experience or ability to bridge those gaps.

I’m excited for this year, the playing group is very even and the experienced players we have be able to get to the club are already helping bridge that gap from last year.

Where we finish who knows but I can guarantee our guys are going to have a red hot crack every game.
When you lose 4 out of your top 6 players you are definitely in big trouble, the good thing about this is that Ipswich will be holding the ladder up all year with the dozen or so players they have left. And for winning a premiership it’s never going to happen for the Eagles they should just piss off to Friday night football, we will be definitely going close to adding to ours this year with the great JR playing for us

Seemed to have flown under the radar with everyone else spruiking their recruitment. My mate says they have close to 60 registered and good depth. Still to be decided if they come back to the pack like Kedron last year or dominate. Clearly other clubs on the improve which is great for footy. Key is to build within, not buy players... end up with no depth and one team eg: park ridge.
I can only comment on what I have seen.
MB have a lot of quality youth.
They also have depth in their list and at this level that's an enormous advantage.
A team that will improve every week they play together.
Very good side and will be hard to beat.
Wynumn certainly much better than last year.
Have developed some speed around the ground and skill level has improved greatly.
Two good qualities at this level and only need few ressies players to be knocking on the door of ones to keep momentum.
Will be up and about this year.
Kedron still putting the pieces of the group together.
Lots of blokes who haven't played together.
Have quality players in every line.
Will improve the more they play together.
Will be up the top end of the ladder when it counts.
Practice matches are exactly that.
My opinion of Ipswich is they know how to win.
They have played in the last two grand finals.
No one else in this comp can throw that stat out.
So without seeing them im confident they will be challenging again.
I wouldn't take a few other sides for granted in the early games.
Teams that finished lower on ladder last year have according to this forum have had some good signings.
It's a long year and I still belive depth of your list in this comp is critical.
You only need a couple of prime movers out and it changes everything.
Saw the kedron MB game. MB had a deep bench for 1s and 2s. 2s game was pretty slow, both teams missing numbers - MB got up by about 3 goals?

Seems like MB and us are going well for numbers which should hold us in good shape. We were obviously below our best against Wynnum, but it is a long year.

I think MB, Wynnum and us will fill those top 3 spots.

Saw the kedron MB game. MB had a deep bench for 1s and 2s. 2s game was pretty slow, both teams missing numbers - MB got up by about 3 goals?

Seems like MB and us are going well for numbers which should hold us in good shape. We were obviously below our best against Wynnum, but it is a long year.

I think MB, Wynnum and us will fill those top 3 spots.
Mate also both games were played in extreme heat and filthy humidity.
That's takes the pace out of the game and the desire out of the body.
I umpired both the ressies games and the boys didn't want to play the last quarter.
To be honest I didn't want to stay out there either and I'm used to it.

When you lose 4 out of your top 6 players you are definitely in big trouble, the good thing about this is that Ipswich will be holding the ladder up all year with the dozen or so players they have left. And for winning a premiership it’s never going to happen for the Eagles they should just piss off to Friday night football, we will be definitely going close to adding to ours this year with the great JR playing for us
Again we know you hate Ipswich.
Say one positive thing and I'll buy you a beer when we play at your ground.

Just another reminder that Lucky ducky is nothing to do with Moorooka footy club. I have instructed our players, coaches and staff to stay off big footy as I'd rather them focus on our footy club rather then social media. As you all know we were a fair way off the pace last year so hopefully we will be more competitive this season. I respect ippy and everything Kymbo, Clint and nugget_12 are trying to achieve, they are a hard working footy club and deserve any success that comes their way. outandabout if you're shouting beers then i'm happy for a chat over a beer, come ask anything you like about the roosters and what we are looking to achieve. Would much rather chat face to face or over the phone anytime. Looking forward to hosting Clive and the red legs, all the best in 2019.

I'll have a beer with you mate.
I had the pleasure of umpiring you guys last year.
Ripper bunch of blokes and had great banter with them.
I'm sure you have done the work in the off-season and hopefully it pays off for you.
What some people don't understand is how hard it is to work from the inside.
It's just easier to take pot shots and hide behind an alias.
But lucky seems to think we belive him.
Your right though I'm not sure if want him speaking for me.
See you in round one.
Just to be clear I don't drink craft crap.

Hey guys have just moved up from Adelaide and I'm looking forward to the start of the season. I'm playing for Moreton Bay. Have to say I'm very impressed with the facilities and I'm looking forward to seeing everyone's ovals. All the best to all teams!!

On SM-G965F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Good luck on your season mate!

QFA Div 2 North