QFA Div 2 North

Only two games this weekend and the weather is looking perfect for footy. What is everyones predictions.

Im thinking is seniors winners will be

Redcliffe by 24points
Pine by 15points

Ressies

Redcliffe by 30points
Ipswitch by 19points

Redcliffe to infairly stack both sides and leave the chooks scratching there
Only two games this weekend and the weather is looking perfect for footy. What is everyones predictions.

Im thinking is seniors winners will be

Redcliffe by 24points
Pine by 15points

Ressies

Redcliffe by 30points
Ipswitch by 19points

Redcliffe to infairly stack both sides and leave the chooks scratching there heads.
winkpop your a damn joke mate the game will open right up in the second quarter and you will then see the real roosters appear,a slow start to the year but please a 24 point loss is your prediction we will flog those try hards by at least 10 goals

looking at your historical posts lucky ducky, you appear to have gone from being an insider at the Eagles, perhaps even a player (but a supporter at the very least) to bagging them at every opportunity.

I'd suggest you are not involved at the Roosters at all, and are just a disgruntled Eagle who probably got shown the door.
Im a rooster through and through. The eagles are a team that have a reputation for being snipers and who whinge and bitch to the refs in no way would i be a part of that and yes i may know some former eagles but there are 2 other clubs in the ipswich area where these guys are playing now but still have friends at the eagles that is how i hear some of the stuff that goes on

your posts from 2 years ago suggest you were heavily involved with the Eagles and a regular at their games. Even attending eagles games while the roosters were playing at the same time.

Next time you want to change sides and start bagging people, at least get a new pseudonym cover your tracks.

tosser

Is that you Occy
Im a rooster through and through. The eagles are a team that have a reputation for being snipers and who whinge and bitch to the refs in no way would i be a part of that and yes i may know some former eagles but there are 2 other clubs in the ipswich area where these guys are playing now but still have friends at the eagles that is how i hear some of the stuff that goes on

Lucky ducky settle down champ where do you get off saying im a joke because i tipped redcliffe over moorooka. Its just a tip dont take ot so personaly. I only think redcliffe will win as from what ive been told moorooka will struggle playing away from home as they have too many uncomitted players. I guess thats why one of your go to excuses when they loose is that you had lots of players out.

I was told they have 65 to pick from so numbers playing away shouldn't be an issue

pinerivers by 15 points!!!!! Your kidding youself right? More like 15 goals after the Eagles hammering last week they wont bounce back this week noway in this world will pine rivers win by only 15 points wishful thinking i say.
You should stick to coming up with new excuses why moorooka loose and leave the tipping to somone else

Ill call you out again lucky ducky who is the joke now. Lets see if you have to balls to respond. Redcliffe by 54.

Was that in seniors or ressies? As one is held in higher regard than the other at redcliffe.
Oops better not say that on social media your president might have a sook again and call in AFLQ to mediate...

Was that in seniors or ressies? As one is held in higher regard than the other at redcliffe.
Oops better not say that on social media your president might have a sook again and call in AFLQ to mediate...

Results online show both redcliffes seniors and reserves over moorooka on saturday. Not sure how you stack both yoursides i think thats called been a stronger club then your opposition. I cant remember the last time a reserves side won a premiership without it been accused of stacking on this forum.

I guess its a lot easier to accuse another club of stacking then admitting your own club is not good enough.

How about moorooka posting rubish about another club on facebook as they are due to face them. Shit for brains.

Results online show both redcliffes seniors and reserves over moorooka on saturday. Not sure how you stack both yoursides i think thats called been a stronger club then your opposition. I cant remember the last time a reserves side won a premiership without it been accused of stacking on this forum.

I guess its a lot easier to accuse another club of stacking then admitting your own club is not good enough.

How about moorooka posting rubish about another club on facebook as they are due to face them. Shit for brains.
Well i can say that Redcliffe are a pretty evan team across the park and now have some good momentum, We have played them and they just dont give up and work really well as a team.
And as for my team Lucky Ducky it wasnt 15 goals we lost by it was eventually 7 points even know we wern't happy with certain aspects of the game we definitely had our chances the same against Redcliffe when we lost by 8 points and we could be very easily sitting 4 and 1 but instead we are sitting 1 and 4 but hey dont underestimate us take Victoria Park out of the pic we are right around the mark with the other teams but for us its a process and we need to learn how to close out the close games.
We are looking forward to playing Carrara next saturday which will be another tough game and we are looking forward to it.
So point difference Lucky Duck will be ?

Best Jerseys in the comp

8th: Vic Point. Very bland looking. Red and black can work really well together but it's just not doing it for me.
7th: Wynnum. Remind me of those god awful Carlton clash jerseys from the late 90's early 2000's.
6th: Cararra. Similar to st Kilda in the AFL. Ok but not great
5th: Redcliffe: The classic yellow and black sash looks great. Just don't like the big tiger head on the front
4th: Hinterland: Exactly the same as Carlton in the AFL... Smart. Hard to stuff that design up
3rd: Moorooka: Red and white stripes - unique and looks great with the red shorts
2nd: Ipswich: Their new predominantly blue strip much better than their old yellow. And the Sash always looks smart
1st Pine Rivers: Blue and black hard to worth with sometimes but the blue V looking very smart this year.

They do need to calm down a bit the chooks, they pretty much are the Internet of football memes! That page "Qld footy news and rumours " on facebook is always up to no good and seems to have beef with redcliffe

Seems like a bit of a misunderstanding here as we are definitely not behind the footy rumours Facebook page.

Just to take stock here, I would hope that anyone with a bit of common sense can appreciate that Mr LuckyDucky holds a similar level of involvement at the operations of Griffith Moorooka as does Kim Jon Un (nil for those playing at home). Clearly someone with too much time on their hands that should direct their keystrokes and energy into a more positive direction.

Full credit to the Redcliffe Football Club who hosted a great day of footy on Saturday and were clearly deserving of the wins across both grades. Games were played in good spirit with a healthy level of respect onfield and off. Great to share a few mangoes with the Tigers after the game and look forward to doing the same next time around!

Seems like a bit of a misunderstanding here as we are definitely not behind the footy rumours Facebook page.

Just to take stock here, I would hope that anyone with a bit of common sense can appreciate that Mr LuckyDucky holds a similar level of involvement at the operations of Griffith Moorooka as does Kim Jon Un (nil for those playing at home). Clearly someone with too much time on their hands that should direct their keystrokes and energy into a more positive direction.

Full credit to the Redcliffe Football Club who hosted a great day of footy on Saturday and were clearly deserving of the wins across both grades. Games were played in good spirit with a healthy level of respect onfield and off. Great to share a few mangoes with the Tigers after the game and look forward to doing the same next time around!

Merritt37, you or people at your club are behind most of the posts on the footy rumours Facebook page, it is the only way Watto46 who runs the page gets the pics from your club. I don't understand how your club allows the continual shit posts which obviously distract from what your coach is trying to achieve. As long as you get your face on the internet and everyone know your misso wants a ring ect, stuff the pride of your club hey. Lucky Ducky is the least of your clubs image problems because I don't think many believe he is from Moorooka anyway. And by always seeming to be so eager to congratulate who ever beats your club, is cringe worthy. Moorooka needs to grow a pair, stand up and be counted.

Well i can say that Redcliffe are a pretty evan team across the park and now have some good momentum, We have played them and they just dont give up and work really well as a team.
And as for my team Lucky Ducky it wasnt 15 goals we lost by it was eventually 7 points even know we wern't happy with certain aspects of the game we definitely had our chances the same against Redcliffe when we lost by 8 points and we could be very easily sitting 4 and 1 but instead we are sitting 1 and 4 but hey dont underestimate us take Victoria Park out of the pic we are right around the mark with the other teams but for us its a process and we need to learn how to close out the close games.
We are looking forward to playing Carrara next saturday which will be another tough game and we are looking forward to it.
So point difference Lucky Duck will be ?
Let's just say the chooks are lucky they have number 11 or that could easily have been a 20 goal loss

Lol, lol and lol. Talk about making a mountain out of a molehill, you Nancy !

Always happy to take on feedback. Take it how you want to take it, I am more than comfortable with the way in which I volunteer my personal time to help out our footy club. Is it all about me? Ask those who actually know me and I trust you might find a more positive answer. Better yet, I'll buy you a moderately cold beer next time you're at The Pen. Win/lose or draw we'll keep acting with dignity, if that's considered cringeworthy I'm really not sorry because we'll continue to push those values with our group.

A bit hard to buy this bloke a beer next time he is at the pen when his club doesn't even exist anymore....

Big call from someone without a club?

Few big games for clubs this week, tips anyone?
Pine Rivers - 10 points
Wynnum - 20 points in first win of the year
Carrarra - 30 points
Viccy Point - 35 points

Pine Rivers 7 - Could go either way
Wynnum 41 - Have played some good teams and will get a solid win
Carrara 39 - At home, if at Ipswich could be a different story
Viccy Point 66 - Maybe even more, but i'm sure Moorooka have the excuses ready to roll

QFA Div 2 North